Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Folsom Lake Toyota.

Folsom Lake Toyota experience! I review them 5 stars! Nothing but Excellent! My experience in getting a car was was quite different in different car companies. The Lord has indeed blessed me with my son who called Folsom Lake Toyota and we met with John Co the sales and Leading consultant and Gerald the Assistant Manger. They were professionals and respectful, know the car, make a great deal for Toyota cars and its function and I definitely recommend them. Our experience was a blessing in deed! Then we met Mo the Finance person and Molly who setup the car in personal usage. Thank you all. God bless you. They also have place and beautiful play station for the kids. Nice office. Loved it. I recommend Folsom Toyota any time to all the car. Buyers. Check it out! Thank you John Co, Gerald, Mo and Molly!

Customer: Agatha Garrett
Date: 2017-08-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience at Folsom Lake Toyota

Bought a Tacoma 2017 from John Key, he was nice, upfront and gave us a great deal. No pressure sales and easy to work with.

Customer: Mark
Date: 2017-05-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We met with Ed and he was awesome in our journey to find a used car! Very helpful and super friendly!

Customer: Annabelle H.
Date: 2016-12-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jimmy T

Great customer service. Very helpful. Met and exceeded all expectations. Thank you John Key

Customer: Jim T
Date: 2017-08-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I came here to buy a car for my wife, the whole experience from A-to-Z was just beautiful . The facility was state-of-the-art. the staff at the front desk were just friendly and accommodating and the selection of the cars was just absolutely magnificent. Adam greeted us and showed us few cars but he also gave us the space to decide and discuss our decision. It did not take us long to make a decision. We have perfect credit so the process was simple. And Adam suggested that they will wash the car for us and prep it. We went to lunch came. When we came bac the car was ready and voila , we were driving our new car home, honestly I hate buying cars but Adam and the rest of the staff wade as easy and painless for everybody. Thank you You have a customer for life

Customer: Bassil Kamas
Date: 2017-03-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

By Far The Best Car Buying Experience

Wish I could give them 10 stars!! Best car buying experience!! From the second we showed up we were never pressured or felt like we were getting a bad deal. Our salesperson was very patient with us as we inspected all aspects of the vehicle and the manager got us the best deal for our trade!! Best dealership by far!!

Customer: Nicole95236
Date: 2017-03-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Helped us get a new car with a good price!

Ed helped us out by getting us in a used 2014 chevy Cruze with low miles and a GREAT price! Folsom lake Toyota was the only place who helped us get a car we actually wanted and could afford! Ed listened to what we wanted and made it so that we could get it! Highly recommend coming here!

Customer: Casio119
Date: 2017-04-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thank you!

Our salesman Ben was absolutely wonderful to work with he was knowledgeable, patient, and tentative to our needs. Not pushy! We would defiantly purchase another car from Ben!

Customer: Jtsticca
Date: 2017-04-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service and Price!

Couldn't be happier about going to Folsom Lake Toyota. Everything was quick but thorough. Would definitely come back to buy another car.

Customer: NewHighlanderOwner
Date: 2017-02-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

2017 Prius

Very good experience, which is saying a lot for someone who doesn't generally enjoy the process of buying a car. Ben Stahlecker was very helpful in getting me the car I wanted and John Key in helping me understand the many features of the new car. I recommend this dealership.

Customer: Mary Ann
Date: 2017-04-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

When my friend first asked me to help her through the process of buying a car, I balked. It's not often what I would call a fun experience. Thank god for Chris at Folsom Lake Toyota! He is so personable and tells it to you straight. No games or gimmicks. And he had SO much patience with my friend, who asked a million questions and changed her mind back and forth before settling on ordering a new truck with every feature she wanted. I love that she didn't have to compromise -- Chris made it happen. And he was great about keeping in touch with updates and everything throughout the process. Now that my mom is ready to buy a new car, Chris will be our first visit! Highly recommend!

Customer: KellyKelKel
Date: 2017-03-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bought a 2017 Toyota Highlander Limited today. The Sales person was knowledgeable and willing to let us test drive many different models with no complaints. We finally decided on the Highlander. Negotiations on the selling price was somewhat reasonable and about what I expected. They used the same old tactics in that they tried negotiating what the payments would be instead of being upfront with the price. Same thing in financing. But, it is what I expected. Some things never change. That said, I didn't get a screaming deal but one I could live with. Everyone was pretty friendly and I never felt pressured. From the salesman to the manager to the finance guy, everyone was friendly and willing to take time for some BS on the side and away from the business at hand. When doing business, all were knowledgeable and friendly. Overall, doing business at Folsom Lake Toyota was likely my best new car buying experience in a large dealership. I'll be back someday for sure.

Customer: shawn brown
Date: 2017-03-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fast; helpful; Kind; personable and my car runs well.

I came early and was checked right in. My stay was in a nice clean and quite room. Rick Brown was friendly And fast. Rick double checked for all services I needed and made sure my car was in good hands.

Customer: LindaH
Date: 2017-09-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Buyer Experience

Thanks to John Co for his help in our purchase. We knew the requirements we wanted in a new vehicle but not the specific type to buy. Was disappointed in the options we looked at before John came along, determined our objectives and matched us up with the perfect vehicle. He was more like a consultant than what we sometimes think of as a "salesman". Definitely would work with him and Folsom Lake Toyota again. All auto buying should be like this.

Customer: EdwardoS
Date: 2017-07-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New car for Tom Lloyd

I was very pleased with the overall process. It was smooth and no pressure.

Customer: Thomas Lloyd
Date: 2017-07-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I took my car in at 12pm without an appointment because my car alarm kept going off. They took my car in willingly. I did leave it because I had to get back to work. I didn't expect it till the next day. However they called me around 4:30 telling me my car was fixed. And the best part it was still under warranty. I really like that they are open till 7 pm. It sure helps the working people.

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2017-09-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was at their service center today and they fixed my problem on my Avalon. I would recommend them to anyone who needs to buy a car or get one fixed........they will get my business in the future........

Customer: Leslie D.
Date: 2017-03-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I read a few 1-3 star reviews and realized that from my perspective, sometimes we can all have a bad day and take it out on the people we deal with, but I assure you - they did not take the time to talk and or deal with Service Manager Emilio Maltls or General Manager Jeff Bear! Everyone I have run into is caring, compassionate, tuned in and smart! Even the cashier who checked me out called me (btw... even Emilio will call me too AFTER hours) to get my credit card info as she had inadvertently charged me $6 over the total. Roseville and Sacramento Lexus were good, but nothing like Folsom Lake Toyota! I love the way Emilio treats my car - like it was his, being used for his old family - but also understanding budgets are fun! Their service manager and customer service & satisfaction overall is incredible! They get it, because they make you feel like you are the reason they are there! Thank you Emilio Maltls, Jeff Bear, and staff!

Customer: Robert A.
Date: 2016-10-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great place

Great customer service. I loved how easy the whole experience was and I was able to get the exact car I wanted . Thanks again!

Customer: erik Hoffmann
Date: 2017-02-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Absolutely wonderful employees who work in the service department, & of course sales. All the managers are great & take good care of all their old customers. Folsom Lake Toyota is the best & Vanessa is a sweetheart.

Customer: Nadya G.
Date: 2017-04-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service!!

Been going to Toyota for 10 years and I continue to get great service.. Jake Scoggins has taken care of me the past two times and he is courteous, listens to my issues with my car and makes sure they are addressed. Other reps have been just as nice and thorough as well. Glad I can get my car serviced by good people.

Customer: Paisley
Date: 2017-08-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Toyota Tacoma 2017 for Easter!

I've been looking at getting a Toyota for over a year, but still couldn't figure out what I wanted given what I needed. So, I just dropped by and forced myself to think about it! I worked with Ed and Adam over the course of a couple of days (days!), and we figured it out. I got a few more bells and whistles than what I thought I wanted, but all for a price I was expecting. All-in-all a very pleasant experience!

Customer: Dave of Citrus Heights
Date: 2017-04-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

A great dealership

John Key was an excellent help. He was referred to us by a neighbor. Folsom Lake Toyota was a clean friendly place to shop for a new car. Everyone was very helpful. We would definitely refer John and Folsom Lake Toyota to anyone looking for a new car.

Customer: R&J
Date: 2017-03-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New Honda Car

We came in today to Folsom Lake Toyota and Ed help us out and Ed was very fast to make a good deal. He was an excellent person to deal with. We are super happy with our outcome. We want to recommend coming to Folsom Lake Toyota to buy a car..

Customer: Me
Date: 2017-03-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ryan Hansen provided service beyond the highest of expectations. Top top class gentleman.

Customer: Samantha M.
Date: 2016-11-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I'm officially an owner of a 2017 Corolla SE. The Folsom Toyota dealership were incredible from start to finish. My dad bought a 2017 Camry Hybrid with the help of Ben the salesmen and was given word that I was a returning customer. He was on it! He was kind, professional and most importantly, patient with me. Pricing was excellent, way within my budget. Overall, the experience was worth every minute - a very smooth process. I would love to recommend Folsom Toyota to friends and family that would like to buy a model in the future.

Customer: Aaron Josh Bondoc
Date: 2017-07-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Adam is amazing

Adam did an amazing job, this way a great and easy purchase

Customer: Tannya L. Derby
Date: 2017-04-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

ed is the man

Ed made buying our camry an actual enjoyable transaction. We received a good deal in a timely fashion. And on top of all that Ed was a pleasure to work with

Customer: damacion5
Date: 2017-04-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had an amazing experience with John Co as my salesman and Trent. The second I got into the lot John approached us and helped us. He was extremely informative and very knowledgeable about the car. We were offered water, and anything else we wanted. After discussing price with Trent, we got an amazing price, we decided to buy the car. The whole time John Co was very patient and not pushy. The whole car buying experience is usually scary or unhappy but with John everything was great!!!

Customer: Max Yang
Date: 2017-04-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Looking around

I had the chance to meet Danny last week. I went in ready for a pushy sells person and I got a very respectable and knowledgeable young man. Great looking vehicles on hand hoping to buy soon.

Customer: Kari
Date: 2017-04-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We bought our new Toyota 4runner from Folsom Lake Toyota. Ed Hayajneh helped us out through the whole process and was amazing! He made it super easy and painless and we drove home with a great deal. Folsom Lake Toyota really knows what they're doing! I highly recommend buying your new car here!

Customer: Ashley L.
Date: 2017-02-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

After a collision that I expected would have the car totaled, Folsom Lake Toyota managed to save it. I felt from the start that these people knew what to do and could do the job, and they did it. They were great communicators, I had a fun time, much more so than I had originally expected. They made the situation pleasant, even though the cause of my coming to them was a collision that was not at all pleasant. I really appreciated Paul Barwick's friendly and candid approach to solving my problem with my insurance company and their third party intermediary. All the people around his desk, and the receptionists, and everyone I dealt with, were the kind of people that I want to do business with. Thank you to Folsom Lake Toyota for being the good people that you are. See you next time I need maintenance, or anything Toyota (my favorite car company)related. - L. P. T.

Customer: Paul Turner
Date: 2017-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

No pressure & total respect for customer

Went in to check out a 2 year old used car and was blown away with the treatment by all of the employees. We ended up with a great car for a fair KBB price. The real icing was the salesman, Carl, was a genius when it came to the knowledge of the car and all of the controls. He had quite a command of the extensive electronics and set up all of our stuff. Great experience. Would highly recommend the dealer and the salesman. We were treated with great respect here. Carl, thanks so much!

Customer: Bardster
Date: 2017-06-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

outstanding service

The staff are incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and frendly. Had a good experience here and will consider Folson Lake Toyota again next time for the service.

Customer: liubovi
Date: 2017-08-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent new car buying experience

Chris Fabiani and the entire staff at Folsom Lake Toyota were great to work with. They made my new car buyng experience easy and enjoyable!

Customer: Corolla 2017
Date: 2017-07-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Rick Brown always takes great care when I bring my 4 runner in! I've been in about 4 times and I've never been disappointed with the efficiency and the customer service provided at Folsom lake Toyota! I will always be a loyal customer.

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2017-09-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thank you to Folsom lake Toyota! Special thanks to Chad Lewis and Gerald who did an amazing job, completely worth the 5 hour drive for our new Tacoma, this is #4 so I am sure will be back!

Customer: Andrea M.
Date: 2017-02-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Another great service visit

Folsome lake Toyota has been taking care of my car ever since I purchased it new in 2007. Each and every visit has been professional. Their service staff is top notch.

Customer: USAFRetired
Date: 2017-08-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great First Time Experience

The facility is a lot nicer than the one they have in Elk Grove. There are multiple sitting areas so you're never sitting uncomfortably close to anyone.

Customer: Peter
Date: 2017-08-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Love my car

Great service. They take good care of my car. I appreciate the car wash too! The service center is easy to work with and dependable

Customer: Erin916
Date: 2017-08-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome experience

Great experience. John made it easy to get through the paperwork and get exactly what I wanted. Setting up financing was a breeze. Love my new 4Runner

Customer: Happygal
Date: 2017-07-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

2017 Toyota RAV4 XLE AWD

John Key and everyone involved with our sale were full of smiles. I felt very respected. Everyone seemed knowledgeable about the car we were purchasing and very helpful in teaching us the features. Five star dealership. The hot chocolate was okay too.

Customer: Jared
Date: 2017-10-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Purchased a new Toyota Highlander XLE

I went into the dealership on the recommendation of a friend. She told me to go and see Mr. John Key. The whole car purchase process was handled very professionally! John is a very thorough, kind & courteous man. He worked with me over a period of time until all of my wants in a new car were met. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I love my new car!

Customer: Diane Kirk
Date: 2017-07-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service!

Very helpful today with a routine check up and various other questions I had for him. I appreciated him walking with me to another service manager when I had a question he couldn't answer.

Customer: TacomaGirl22
Date: 2017-07-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience with Folsom Lake Toyota

My wife and I had a great experience at Folsom Lake Toyota! Chris Fabiani did an outstanding job taking care of us. He found us the vehicle we wanted at the price that was best for us! I worked with Chris via email at first to narrow down our selection and once we found the right vehicle, we came right in and streamlined our whole experience. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend making your next Toyota purchase from Folsom Lake Toyota. You won't be disappointed! Thanks again Chris you're the man!

Customer: HastenJ
Date: 2017-05-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just bought my second car from here. Ed was fantastic -helpful and very accommodating. Negotiation process relatively pain free !

Customer: Judy R.
Date: 2016-12-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Liked my experience a lot! The service advisor Chase was more than helpful and they finished my truck very quickly. They also gave me a free complimentary wash afterwards! They did a thorough inspection of my vehicle and gave me the results of how everything is holding up too!

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2017-08-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Service. The service consultant did a great job.

Great job. Service consultant is very knowledgeable about Toyota and the different service program company have offered. It has been a pleasure to build a business with Folsom lake toyota

Customer: Pranav
Date: 2017-06-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Service

Thanks Ben Sullivan and Trent Wall for the great deal! Highly recommend Ben Sullivan went well over his job duty to assist me and my family

Customer: Cabezasinc
Date: 2017-03-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Our car buying experience was a very pleasant one. Alex Vaca was or salesman and I truly can't say enough good things about him. He listened to all our questions and was a wealth of knowledge. He was able to instill a sense of confidence for us almost immediately. Our whole buying experience was very positive, but Alex was definitely far and away the icing on the cake.

Customer: Terry Patterson-Hale
Date: 2017-03-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jim McMullen was great!

I was really impressed with the way Jim McMullen was able to facilitate completion of the service on time since I had to wait. This is not the first time Jim has helped me and look forward to future contact with him. I've bought a least nine new Toyotas from your dealership and Jim has been the best Service Advisor to date. THANK YOU.

Customer: Toyota survey
Date: 2017-07-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Our New Highlander

We purchased a new Toyota Highlander in 2006 from Folsom Lake Toyota and we have been very happy with the car all these years. Our son has been driving a car in dire need of repair and it is on it's last leg so we decided to help him out. After looking at several options we decided to give our son our excellent running, low mileage 2006 Highlander and buy a newer Highlander for ourselves. I did a lot of research on the internet for new and used Highlanders available on dealer lots and for interest rates thru our credit unions. Based on the high resale value of Highlanders it became obvious that we would be better off buying a new FWD model instead of the used AWD model we were considering. Instead of going to another dealer I talked on the phone with Chris Fabiani in the Internet Department and we discussed interest rates and availlable cars. After lunch my wife and I drove the 45 minutes to the dealer and met with Chris. He listened to our wants and showed us several cars that would fill our needs. Chris was very personable and treated us like family instead of like someone who was just there to spend money. We ended up purchasing an AWD model that had many options and for a price about what the cheaper model would have cost us. In the end Chris got us the same rate our credit union had offered. The process of working out the deal and getting the paperwork done seemed much less stressful than it had been back in 2006. We drove the car home that evening. The wife and I are happy with our new car and would not hesitate to do business again with Chris and Folsom Lake Toyota.

Customer: Leo
Date: 2017-04-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Repair of an old hylander

Thank you! My old hylander is still doing well after all these years! Excellent customer service

Customer: Suzanne Tinsley
Date: 2017-08-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Good experience

Excellent customer service they got it done in a timely manner for a fair price.

Customer: Mike
Date: 2017-09-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service

Very good service took care of all requests. However financing took longer than expected Ricky was very good with giving all options and explaining the features. Strongly recommend Ricky

Customer: George D
Date: 2017-03-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Persistence is a good thing

I was pleased with the persistence displayed by sales guy John Key in finding me the Prius we wanted, which involved trading with another dealership, and hanging in there while we went away for ten days. He had faith that we wouldn't walk away and cause him wasted time and energy. Was very helpful and thorough in explaining all the technical bells and whistles for the vehicle.

Customer: NotaPriusGuy
Date: 2017-08-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent job. From start to finish.

Excellent job. From offer to test drive to deal. We were done in about 3 hrs. I got the price I was looking for. They sold a 4Runner. To everyone involved from sales to finance, thank you. Dennis

Customer: Dennis C.
Date: 2017-08-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service for RAV

Took my RAV in for 10k service appointment. Was in & out in under 2 hours. Great service, comfortable waiting area!! I highly recommend Folsom Lake Toyota!! Paul was fabulous to work with!!

Customer: Sydneyw83
Date: 2017-08-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

Ben and Gerald were very friendly and informative! They really took the time to explain about a leasing option. I especially liked that they weren't pushy at all!!

Customer: Janeth123!
Date: 2017-07-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service at Folsom Lake Toyota

I just did the first 5000 mile service on my 2017 Prius V at Folsom Lake Toyota. The service is complimentary, thorough and timely. Rich Sarmiento was very helpful and professional through the process. I definitely recommend him as your service advisor at Folsom Lake Toyota.

Customer: Jia Chen
Date: 2017-09-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great

I was treated great got the renter car. Left to do my appointments. Received email everything had been fixed come get your car at your convenience.

Customer: Rstewar3
Date: 2017-06-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service every time.

Jake was a great advisor today. He was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I did not have an appointment and still received fast quality service. I'll for sure be back.

Customer: stephanierichards76
Date: 2017-03-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed was the man who made my buying experience of a Prius Prime a smooth and stress free event. The finance guy was great, they were fair on my trade in, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used Toyota. I never felt pressured, and that is saying a lot for a car purchase .

Customer: Katie Mack
Date: 2016-12-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

great experience

I couldn't have been happier with my experience at Folsom Toyota. The salesmen and managers were excellent and treated myself and family with respect. They have Customer for life.

Customer: 0feuerbacha
Date: 2017-03-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I recently had another great experience at Folsom Lake Toyota. Four years ago I worked with Ben Stahlecker and purchased a Prius. First time ever that purchasing a car was a painless experience. There were no hidden fees, no switch-a-Roos of sales people or strong arm tactics to buy services we did not want. So, when I wanted to buy a new car, of course I contacted Ben again. I wanted a specific car, with a certain color scheme. It needed to be special ordered and manufactured in Japan. It took 3 months but Ben kept me in the loop along the way. When it was time to pick up the car I knew exactly what the final price would be; No hidden fees, or strong arm tactics. It was truly a fun and stress free experience. This dealership is the best of their breed and breaks the bad rap that buying a car is all about. Ask for Ben, tell him Monica sent you!

Customer: Monica S.
Date: 2017-04-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Got what I want with exellent customer service!

Went in to scope out the new C-HR and I knew that was the car, that was it! Excellent service all around! Thanks Mengo Lee!

Customer: PETERchao
Date: 2017-05-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I visited this dealership with the intention to trade in my car for a Tacoma. I worked with Jerry and he was great. He was very knowledgeable and took the time to learn about what I was looking for. He showed me several trucks and I found one I really wanted. Jerry was very pleasant to work with and helped me get the price I was seeking. You can tell he has a high level of integrity and I am extremely satisfied with my entire experience from the time I pulled into the lot until the time I drove off in my new truck. The next time I am in search of a new vehicle, I'll definitely come back to this dealership and I'd request Jerry again.

Customer: m smelser
Date: 2017-03-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome!

I bought a Tacoma from Chris and Brianna and I was super happy with the process! They were able to find the exact trim and color I was looking for at another dealership and brought it to folsom lake Toyota so my wife and I could take it for a drive before purchasing. Great service, and a super easy buying process. Would reccomend!

Customer: John
Date: 2017-04-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John key at Folsom lake Toyota is the man you want to buy a car from! Such a amazing experience compared to other times I've had to drag myself to look at cars. Not only is he such a wonderful person but the personal attention he gave when going over details and options. If you want a hassle free experience buying a car go to this man. He was absolutely kind and took the time to show me everything about the car!!! Answered every question, and absolutely no pressure into buying one. Not only am I absolutely impressed but I have recommended John key family, friends, and co-workers. I will Never buy a car without him again! Thank you for showing us how buying a car could be fun! Keep it up John key!

Customer: Brook Rowe
Date: 2017-02-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Customer Service!!

Excellent overall!! Very helpful without being pushy. A pleasurable car buying experience!!

Customer: Christian
Date: 2017-08-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came in for a test drive and left with a new Highlander.

Chris was very accommodating and quick to point out the cars that fit our needs. Selected multiple cars to look at our color combinations we wanted as well as trim levels.

Customer: Mikedenise
Date: 2017-07-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Much better than CarMax

I always buy pre-owned cars, about 2 yrs old. Folsom Lake Toyota had a 2015 model with only 12K miles, and I bought it the next day. Chris Fabiani was great to deal with, very friendly and helpful. I would recommend him to all my friends, and I have been telling others about him. The website makes it easy to find cars you like, and he is in internet sales. My husband will go see Chris first when he buys a new Highlander. He just drove the one he has to Alaska and back. Also in their service dept, Sammie Hichhorn is amazing. She is on the ball and so accommodating for your service needs. Very professional, both of them, and effective in providing a great experience!

Customer: Savvy buyer math teacher
Date: 2017-08-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Such a pleasant and joyful car buying experience!

Chris was so easy going and really helped me identify what would fit with what I was looking for and he helped me get the most car for my budget. No pressure, just helpful information. I felt very tended to as a customer and he helped with details that could have easily been overlooked. The finance department was thorough with information and patient with my questions and I didn't feel rushed at all. Great car buying experience.

Customer: Tiffany Paige
Date: 2017-04-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Warranty work

We got my daughter's certified pre-owned 2010 Scion in 2014 from Folsom Lake Toyota. When the engine failed recently, Rick worked with Toyota to minimize our out of pocket costs. He did an excellent job of getting the warranty work done and getting the car back on the road. Great job by Rick, Folsom Lake Toyota and Toyota warranty.

Customer: GLEN D.
Date: 2017-07-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great communications!

Although I didn't buy from Folsom Lake Toyota, I can attest to the fantastic e-mail and texting communications I received from Brianna of the Internet Sales Group there. She sent me pictures and kept me apprised of the vehicles I was interested in without being overbearing or pushy. I think this is a sure sign of a good working relationship and something perhaps a bit rare in the used car sales world. I would recommend her highly based on my brief interaction with her!

Customer: Kat
Date: 2017-07-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

2017 highlander purchase experience

My husband and I were looking for a 2017 highlander, and we found online that Folsom Lake Toyota carried a good inventory of the model that we were looking for. We were there around 4ish, and got the car by 7pm. This is record breaking car buying time for us. The sale person- Gerrie is very friendly and didn't pressure us. We felt comfortable dealing with him. He kept us entertaining while waiting for the financial services staff to complete the paperwork. We would recommend him if you are going to shop at Folsom Lake Toyota.

Customer: Super-mom Tam
Date: 2017-04-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is for service center they did an excellent job and my 2007 camry drives now like new Soo good

Customer: Kumar P.
Date: 2016-11-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

No pressure , great service

We had a great time looking, asking questions, and test driving the cars. John Co is a relaxed no pressure guy. He made our experience well worth it. We bought a car. Thanks again John.

Customer: Edfim44
Date: 2017-03-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service on 2006 Highlander

We purchased a new Highlander the week before and we were planning on giving our old Highlander to our son. I took the 2006 in to get it checked out and repair anything that might become an issue for our son down the road. Rick Brown handled the situation with knowledge and thoughtfulness. I ended up getting a brake job and got a good deal on a set of new tires. Rick got the job finished ahead of the original schedule and I am very pleased with the service I received.

Customer: LJOTT
Date: 2017-04-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Folsom Lake Toyota

Service was excellent and Matthew Johnson Service Consultant was very professional and was knowledgeable about the service needed for my car. He provided excellent customer service. He also at my request scheduled an appointment for the next service date.

Customer: Robert W. Eversole
Date: 2017-10-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

World Class customer service

I am leaving a review to recommend Courtesy Nissan to any one in search of a new or used car. The pride Courtesy Nissan takes with each and every customer is world clase. Best in class is not easy to achieve, but I believe they have accomplished this goal. From new sales to service after the sale. Please stop and see this great team. Paul Killion

Customer: Pkillion
Date: 2017-06-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome service

Ben did one heck of a job. I have always dreaded buying a new vehicle and Ben completely changed my attitude towards buying a vehicle. We will definitely be back to buy another car from here. Thank you for a great experience.

Customer: TundraOwner
Date: 2017-04-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New Car Purchase

Rick Helwick was very professional and did what any good car salesman should do: provide a vehicle within the customer's parameters and preferences and offer alternative that, in my case, proved to be superior to what I had in mind. In addition, no other dealer would match the price. I am completely satisfied thus far.

Customer: easysale
Date: 2017-08-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New car

Great services with Jerry! He worked on a great deal and went over the car in great detail. Would recommend Jerry and the dealership to anyone.

Customer: Glp
Date: 2017-04-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Got my Tundra with ED

ED was wery nice and helpful, make me very good deal on Tundra, so i leave on my new 2017 Tundra, nice dealership, nice people to work with 👍🏻

Customer: SergL
Date: 2017-05-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service

GIBRIEL KARGBO is always very helpful and friendly and courteous. He is always thoughtful and you can see he loves his job and is awesome and Toyota should be proud to have an employee like him.

Customer: Jjstoy1269
Date: 2017-08-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Car shopper

John Key was exceptional in the service he provided to us while we pursued purchasing a new Highlander. It was a no hassle, no pressure deal and we certainly appreciated that. He ensured it was the vehicle we truly wanted and took the extra time to show us how to set up and use all of the new features in this vehicle. We appreciated every minute of it.

Customer: Gracie's Parents
Date: 2017-09-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I am completely satisfied with all of Folsom Lake Toyota's Service, from the show room to the service department. Highly recommend them! My Highlander is always taken care of!

Customer: Sharon B.
Date: 2017-03-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Relaxed time

John Key was an awesome sales person for us since my husband cannot stand pushy people who pass you off to the next person and the next. We had bought our Camry at this dealer 5 years ago and it was a pleasant experience so we decided to try another car purchase. We were pleased again,

Customer: Toyota fans
Date: 2017-07-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mango was my sales representative. He worked day and night to get the exact 2017 Toyota Tacoma TRD off-road long bed that I wanted. It was not easy to find, he searched from Sacramento to San Francisco and when he thought he found the right one it ended up having the wrong seats. After continuing his search he found the right truck and got back to me in a timely manner. I'm very happy with my experience with Mango and the Folsom lake Toyota sales department. I just wish they had food there because I was hungry throughout my visit.

Customer: Zach V.
Date: 2017-02-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy and Pleasant Experience Buying my new Prius!

My husband and I just purchased a 2017 Prius from Folsom Lake Toyota and it was one of the best car buying experiences. We were referred to this dealership through the Costco Auto Program and within minutes of signing up online through Costco, we were contacted by email by Folsom Lake. We dealt with John Key who was excellent throughout the entire process, from the first meeting to the test drive to the purchase. We never felt pressured into buying the car and John was very patient as we decided which model we wanted to purchase. The color we wanted wasn't in stock so he was able to get the car I wanted from another dealership in the Bay Area. John kept us informed throughout the process and because we went through the Costco Auto Program, we paid below invoice and received some additional discounts through Toyota. My husband and I came driving home in our new Prius and we both agreed that this was one of the easiest and most pleasant car buying experiences we've had. No hassle, no haggling. We were shown the MSRP and invoice prices up front and provided all the information about the additional incentives. I highly recommend John Key and Folsom Lake Toyota for your next car purchase!

Customer: Lanialii
Date: 2017-07-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome Service

Matt was amazing and we will continue to take our car to him. Great price and great service. All around just good experience with everything.

Customer: Cole
Date: 2017-08-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Business Owner

John Key is an excellent salesman who knows his product, gives you honest answers and deals fairly on pricing. i visited a couple of other dealerships prior to speaking with John and wished i had started my journey with him originally as this would have saved me a lot of time and aggravation. Thank you again John.

Customer: Honest Deal Fan
Date: 2017-04-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car buying experience

They never made me feel pressured and explained all my options with me. They were all so helpful!! Also John Key made sure I knew how to use everything on my new car and if I had any more questions to call him anytime! I will definitely keep buying cars from him.

Customer: EmilyCorp
Date: 2017-03-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ben and Trent were absolutely awesome and it was great exp

Ben and Trent were awesome and I had a great experience. They had great knowledge and were absolutely great to interact with. It made my work easy to choose my car

Customer: Rahul_aar
Date: 2017-03-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Assisted my younger brother purchase his car here two days ago. First rate employees, knowledgeable and committed to customer care. Jerome "Jerry" was a top sales associate. Easy to talk with, friendly and a blast to do business with. I am a gear head and have difficulty trusting many dealers yet I fully trust Folsom Lake Toyota and would go back again. The used car we bought was excellent and well priced and we feel confident in the purchase. The only drawback was the detail service they provided. They cleaned it well enough however the product they used smells bad and gets to your head after a few minutes. I highly recommend using a different product. But what's that compared to such great service and confidence in a car purchase. Great job guys!

Customer: Caleb P.
Date: 2017-02-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service

Jay is the man! Great service, great advice, and follow through. Took great care of me and my tundra. Never will go anywhere else. Folsom lake Toyota is the best dealership to deal with for sales or service. Have bought two cars from them and they have a customer for life.

Customer: Toyota13/17
Date: 2017-07-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

No hassle experience

Most of my car buying experience was handled via email, text, and telephone calls. This enabled me to carry on with my busy life while shopping for a new car. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you John Key and your crew for the exceptional experience!

Customer: Tricia
Date: 2017-04-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Completely Satisfied.

Ken and Rick from Folsom Lake Toyota were great. After having some surprises at other dealerships, it was nice to have clear communication, a pleasant test drive, and a open conversation to finish the purchase. Even with a hiccup (a minor ding in the door that was fixed within the hour) I am completely happy with their service and my new Tundra. Thank you again Folsom Lake Toyota! 9/1/17

Customer: Mark Bay Area
Date: 2017-09-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great sales teams

I didn't see the sales person I worked with in the list below but mengo was very informative and was willing to work with us. Folsom lake Toyota delivered great service and in no way did I feel pressure into anything. They also had the color and trim I wanted which was a big plus. They really gone beyond the call of duty to give me the best price possible. By far one of the best buy experience I've had.

Customer: Pheng T.
Date: 2017-09-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Truly exceptional customer service

John Key is so delightful to work with. He gave us truly exceptional customer service. He got us a really nice truck. We are very happy and highly recommend him.

Customer: R R Town
Date: 2017-05-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great and quick service. I only get my car serviced from folsom lake Toyota since they provide the best service compared to the other Toyota dealerships in the Sacramento area. Paul was Efficient and did not push any additional services on me. Thank you Folsom lake Toyota!

Customer: Sa Lam
Date: 2017-09-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy buying experience.

Great car - easy process. Honest talk - smooth transaction. Alex didn't pressure us at all - and definitely knew the ins and outs of the 4Runner.

Customer: garciavera5
Date: 2017-08-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New auto

My auto lease was due and I was looking for a new lease. These guys have always been good to me in the past do I decided to go see them

Customer: Tleblanc
Date: 2017-06-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service

Got the car we wanted at the price we wanted. Awesome experience would buy again from Folsom lake Toyota thank you Ed nice doing business with you

Customer: Cr199235
Date: 2017-03-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Folsom Lake Toyota is the best!

I've been taking my 2013 Toyota Avalon Limited Hybrid to Folsom Lake Toyota for over a great now and they provide excellent service, wash the outside of my car when they're done and their providing is very reasonable. I would definitely recommend them.

Customer: Rebecca Shilts
Date: 2017-09-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

I just purchased my 3rd car from Folsom Lake Toyota & the process was the easiest & most informative experience of all. Staff was cordial, efficient and friendly. I highly recommend buying your next car here.

Customer: Janet1952
Date: 2017-05-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great people. Easy to schedule auto services (online). Service advisor was really courteous. Get in, get out really quick. Fair prices.

Customer: Aline Mickus
Date: 2017-08-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Experience at Folsom Lake Toyota. We walked us through everything and you could tell he really cared that we got the car at a reasonable price and even added a free tint job to the car. Highly recommend this dealership and ask for Ed. He will take care of you very well.

Customer: Taylor T.
Date: 2017-03-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Corvette buyer

Had a great experience . Everyone was nice and helpful. And I left with my dream car.

Customer: Jeff
Date: 2017-02-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The best experience to buy a car

I visited many dealers and always have many obsticles even when I was approved by my bank, disappointing. But Courtesy Nissan changed that. As soon as I parked LaDavious Smith, the sales person was very helpful. He helped me in a way I never have experienced before. Not only he found the perfect car based on my needs but also helped me all the way with the paperwork. I am a very happy owner of a Nissan Altima SD. Thanks LaDavious.

Customer: oalopezgua
Date: 2017-04-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service always and wonderful staff

Bought my car here and with 1 exception have always had my car serviced here. I wouldn't trust my car's service to anyone else!

Customer: Csbrookshire
Date: 2017-08-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John Key is great

John Key was our contact from the beginning. He was responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly. The dealership was clean and had a nice waiting area for us with complimentary bottled water. I recommend working with John.

Customer: Jeromy Zajonc
Date: 2017-06-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent???

I???m very happy with my purchase. I really enjoyed my experience at Folsom Lake Toyota. John Co and Gerald made my experience very pleasant and easy. They were both very friendly and professional. Thank you guys!!

Customer: Linda
Date: 2017-05-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

2017 Toyota Tundra

Great service from Carl. We've purchased 3 cars from him and highly recommend him.

Customer: LR
Date: 2017-06-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Outstanding Dealership

This is a refreshingly different dealership, cortious and honest. Our sales rep Jerry was patient and very supportive to test every aspect of the car. And I felt sorry for the contracts person spending long after-hours doing our paperwork. And most important, the car runs perfect. Unfortunately this dealership is too far from our home. Would love to transfer all my maintenace business. Thank you!!

Customer: Manfred_K
Date: 2017-05-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Diagnosis and tire repair

Great service as always. The tire repair was diagnosed and handled immediately. End end end end end end end end end end end end end.

Customer: Kathleen Van Velsor
Date: 2017-08-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They get it right every time!

I have always taken my 4Runner to Folsom Lake Toyota for its routine maintenance. They are easy to work with, professional, and courteous. I am confident in the dealership’s work and know they will get it right the first time. They save me time and money and I leave with peace of mind that I have a well maintained vehicle.

Customer: Jennifer
Date: 2017-09-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Speedy service

Very professional and friendly. Service was faster than estimated. Shuttle service home and back was a bonus! Every step of the transaction was handled professionally and thoroughly.

Customer: Happygirlbb
Date: 2017-08-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Above and beyond sales rep

Dallas went above and beyond my expectations in finding a car I could afford and would meet every needs. I left with a car I could only have dreamed of and I will never forget how patient he was with me and how much dedication he showed in helping me find the perfect car.

Customer: BizzyBee
Date: 2017-04-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy experience buying car

My experience working with Jerry to buy a car was great. Very relaxed and no pressure. The finance person, Steve, was great also. I thought I would have to buy a used car but I was able to leave with a new car that met my budget

Customer: butterfly0305
Date: 2017-03-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Replacing total loss car

We bought a Camry here 2 years ago. Unfortunately I was hit and car was a total loss. Didn't think twice about coming back to buy a new car. Same salesman (John Key) and finance manager! Love our new car! Our daughter is coming next week to buy her first brand new car! Already made an appointment.

Customer: Kathy & Noel
Date: 2017-05-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Friendly service and sales staff

Jerry at Folsom Lake Toyota was fantastic. At no point did we feel pressured to make a purchase, but we Ended up taking a Highlander home. We traded in our Camry and were able to reach a purchase price we were comfortable with. Thanks Jerry!!!

Customer: Margarita6421
Date: 2017-06-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I came here to Folsom Lake Toyota looking for a new 2017 Highlander. Ed was very helpful and gave me a great deal. I'm very happy.

Customer: sukh ladhar
Date: 2016-12-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Juan was an absolute RockStar. Easy smooth in and out in less than 3 hours. I would recommend this place to any of my friends. Best new car buying experience ever

Customer: Lawrence W.
Date: 2017-03-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I love my new toy

The salesman Chris F was very easy to deal with. Not pushy at all! We came to an agreement quickly and headed into the finance dept. That was a breeze too.

Customer: Steve G
Date: 2017-07-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed, was so helpful during the buying process of my 2017 Tacoma. He deserves the 5 stars.

Customer: Philippe glaize
Date: 2017-01-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Experience

We were completely taken care of with no issues and quick, amazing service. They were focused on making sure we were happy with the car and had everything we needed.

Customer: jenA
Date: 2017-04-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service go see John Key

I recently purchased a used Honda Odyssey from Folsom Lake Toyota and had a great experience. I was referred to go see John Key and it was one of the easiest car deals ever. No hassle and John is a straight shooter. If you are looking to buy a car and dread being hounded by sales guys then go see John he won't waist your time.

Customer: T. Morris
Date: 2017-06-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great, no pressure

We really liked the no pressure in your face sales approach. From sales to finance everyone was top notch! Over the past 30+ years I have bought several new and used vehicles. Our salesman Craig Culp and the assistant sales manager Gerald remeiro were excellent!!

Customer: Arlo
Date: 2017-07-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Car maintenance

I was greeted as I arrived and the representative arrived shortly and explained what was to be done and if I had any concerns. He indicated it would take one to one and a half hours. I received a call about an hour later that the car was ready. I discussed the review with the representative who answered my questions. Went to the car which also been washed.

Customer: ?
Date: 2017-09-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Helpful and understanding

Folsom lake Toyota worked with me and took multiple days to come up with a deal that was comfortable to me and my husband. They were understanding and helpful.

Customer: kyrinwalsh94
Date: 2017-05-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We came back for more!

This was our second time shopping at Folsom Lake Toyota! My older sister purchased a 2015 Corolla from them not long ago, and our experience was very positive! This time, we worked directly with Chris Fabiani from their internet sales team. What a wonderful guy!! Huge shout out to the staff at this location. A+ customer service! The complementary bottled water and coffee while we waited was really nice as well!

Customer: Adam B.
Date: 2017-02-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Camry purchase

John key was a pleasure to work with. Fast. Friendly. And very knowledgeable. His customer service is great. Mihai danu in finance was fantastic as well. Made the paperwork process very seamless. I'd buy a car here again

Customer: Tyson
Date: 2017-07-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service

Purchase process took considerably less time than I had been warned. Customer service was top notch. I wish I had gotten more for my car, and would have loved a lower car payment, but I reap what I sow. Overall great experience for me, as well as for my son a couple of weeks earlier. Highly recommended.

Customer: John R
Date: 2017-07-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

If you trust them you'll do business with them...

I had a great car buying experience at Folsom Lake Toyota. Chris and the team were as professional as they could be along the way. Over the past weeks we had conversations that helped secure my confidence in them. This wasn't my first car purchase, but by far one of the smoothest and I appreciate that. As an individual that basis his purchases on value, I truly felt I got the best of all... service, integrity and price all played a large part in my decision to work with this awesome team. Thank you team Folsom Toyota

Customer: Anthony Jimenez
Date: 2017-08-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very considerate and professional

Chad Lewis and his team, Mike, really respected my time and requests. Did not feel pressured and they actually listened to what my needs were. Minimal time waiting. Finance was as smooth as I have seen it anywhere. They were efficient and I appreciated the overall experience. Will continue to buy from this location cause their approach. Made it simple.

Customer: Wfmolina
Date: 2016-11-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed was very helpful and knowledgeable with the product , I will be happy to recommend him to my friends and family.

Customer: NABIL SALEM
Date: 2016-10-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent job. From start to finish.

Excellent job. From offer to test drive to deal. We were done in about 3 hrs. I got the price I was looking for. They sold a 4Runner. To everyone involved from sales to finance, thank you. Dennis

Customer: Dennis C.
Date: 2017-07-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service

Melissa miller was excellent. She made process very smooth and went above and beyond to make sure car is delivered clean. Oil change and tire rotation is very resonable.

Customer: Sjha
Date: 2017-06-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is the second Tacoma i have purchased

I have purchased 2 Tacomas from this dealership! A 2014 and now a 2017 , great customer service and great pricing ! Chris Fabiani was great to deal with very knowledgeable about the vechile that i wanted!

Customer: jerry
Date: 2017-04-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They made sure I got the deal I wanted. I am very happy with the salesperson who helped me Ed was courteous and I appreciate how they went above & beyond. I will continue to go to them

Customer: James J.
Date: 2017-03-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service! This was the first time I bought a car from a dealership and I'm glad I went here. I personally recommend Juan G. who put in a lot of time and effort to get me the car I wanted for the price I can afford. Since I was a first time buyer, he was very patient with me and explained the process and all of the technical terms. Car shopping is a stressful experience no matter where you go, but I'm very happy with my purchase and experience at Folsom Lake Toyota. I definitely recommend it.

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2017-10-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome Service

Dropped my car off in the morning and it was ready by afternoon. Even got a coupon right before it was time. Thank you again.

Customer: Cole
Date: 2017-07-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Good service.

Good service that was timely for my appointment as well as getting the job done. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was fair for the work done.

Customer: Joe Bontrager
Date: 2017-09-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service, fast, Great Vaule.

Folsom Lake Toyota has very great customer service in term of welcoming and provding service. I would recommend people who want to buy toyota go to Folsom Lake Toyota. They are very good in term of helping you budget when you buy a car.

Customer: Youa Chang
Date: 2017-06-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came into Toyota with the Tacoma being the only car I wanted and the sales people were very friendly and helped me a lot. It took a lot of back and forth until I settled with the price I wanted but we came to an agreement to get me at a reasonable price and for me to get the truck I wanted. The sales people and finance was very nice and attentive. I would recommend this Toyota location.

Customer: Sariah Loudon
Date: 2017-03-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

Mac was awesome! Finance manager great as well! Easy, breezy. In and out in no time! Will definitely come back for any future needs! All around great experience!

Customer: Marcy123
Date: 2017-03-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great place. Customer service was top notch. Jeff Baer the general manager was outstanding. Our sales rep Jerry was excellent as well. I would highly recommended buying a vehicle from here.

Customer: Kyle P.
Date: 2017-03-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Above and beyond

I had to take my Corolla in because of an airbag recall. I set my apartment and was seen promptly when I got there. Christian A was personable and professional. He was sure to explain to me everything that would happen and didn't try to push unnecessary services. Great experience!

Customer: Cureus
Date: 2017-05-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John Key at Folsom Lake Toyota

John always kept in contact with us and answered any questions we had. Somehow found the truck of our dreams even though it wasn't on the lot. Only 3 in California or Nevada and he got one for us in a day. There is no one better to purchase a Toyota from. Very knowledgeable and experience. Gets the deal done quickly and painlessly. We will be back for any future purchase

Customer: R&k
Date: 2017-04-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Love This Place!

John Key made this process enjoyable and informational. There is a lot to learn with these new cars but John is patient and well informed. Thanks John, you are so helpful. We felt like we got the royal treatment here!

Customer: happynewcarowner
Date: 2017-02-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service

This is our 5th new car purchased at Folsom Toyota. Ben Stahlecker, Chris Fabiani and the team were awesome. Great service and excellent knowledge of the product. See you at cars 6 & 7.

Customer: Jeff Fontana
Date: 2017-01-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service

Everyone at Folsom Lake Toyota showed a great deal of interest in making sure I left there as a happy customer. Excellent customer service. They also have a nice waiting room.

Customer: Rescue boy
Date: 2017-05-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very goods salesmanship

When to deal ship to buy a new car. Went on line to look for a friendly dear ship. A friendly salesman name B?n meet us at the front entrance. Before anything he was concerned for the well being of the older gentleman we brought along by offering refreshments. I went home with a new car, was very pleased with the hospitality.

Customer: New car
Date: 2017-08-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service Department

Always appreciate the good service at the Folsom Lake Toyota Center. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very easy to work with. My service representative is not only very knowledgeable but always polite and respectful. Makes for a pleasant experience all around.

Customer: EDHmom
Date: 2017-08-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Oil change

Melissa was very friendly and kept me informed as far as the status of my service. She also was knowledgeable of other service questions l asked.

Customer: Mike67
Date: 2017-06-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Well this review once again is for John Keys. He is the best person to work with to buy a vehicle. John listens to what you are looking for and never pushes anything on to you. He always responds to your emails immediately unlike some other dealerships I have dealt with. I was going to buy a White 2017 Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro from John but unfortunately the dealership marked up all of their TRD Pro's by $5995 for upgraded tires. Other dealerships in the area did not do this. There was nothing John could do about the mark up but he still helped me locate other dealerships that may have the vehicle I want. Although those fell through and I wasn't able to get the TRD Pro through his leads he did not have to help me find another vehicle from a different dealership. I really wish I could've bought my TRD Pro from John but their $5995 mark up for just tires did not make any financial sense for me. Folsom Lake Toyota you lost one customer because of your pricing. I understand it's to try and make the most profit but you lost a customer because of this. Either way John went above and beyond his duty to help me out even though I wasn't going to buy the TRD Pro from him. He also looked for 2nd options for me just in case I decided not to go with the TRD Pro. But in the end I was able to locate a TRD Pro at MSRP at Elk Grove Toyota. Like I said in my previous post do not let John Keys go as he is the best at what he does and Folsom Lake Toyota is lucky to have him as an employee.

Customer: Eric K.
Date: 2016-11-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks

Excellent service best dealership service centeri

Customer: Elmo
Date: 2017-10-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We came looking for a truck for our son and Ed helped made it happen. The staff was amazing. And Special thanks to the Folsom Lake Toyota sales team for amazing experience.

Customer: Ruth Vang
Date: 2016-11-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jeff Bear-please private message me. I would like to send you an email privately. I will add a review shortly but I would also like to email you regarding my experience at Folsom Lake Toyota. I have tried to get in contact with you through your website with no luck. No one seems to have your email address. Thank you, Cynthia

Customer: Cynthia S.
Date: 2016-12-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best experience ever!!!

David Nixon (Service Advisor) took excellent care of my Quest van. My oil change was completed quickly and they even cleaned my car. Thanks you so much!

Customer: Curtis
Date: 2017-06-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

no pressure nice people

Went to Folsom Lake Toyota to buy a truck through the Costco program. Went pretty smooth, low stress, no pressure. Just lots of paperwork but that is the car industry as a whole. We worked with Chris Fabiani. We also got financing and had a positive experience there as well. No pressure for the add ons, just an offer and acceptance of our "no".

Customer: CPReamer
Date: 2017-07-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience has been outstanding. I dropped by one evening and was greeted by Ed right off the bat. He showed me as many rides as I wanted and knew the cars up and down. He stuck it out with me and stayed way past his shift to make sure it worked out for me. I ended up with a great deal on a new 2017 highlander. Really happy!

Customer: Bob Smith
Date: 2016-12-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service

The dealership and salesman provided a no-hastle buying experience and worked hard to meet our needs. They were very friendly and not very pushy.

Customer: Maddy23
Date: 2017-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had such a great experience at Folsom Toyota! They went above and beyond for me! Adam, our sales rep was awesome! So very helpful, not pushy at all, detail oriented, very knowledgeable and professional! I would definitely recommend him and Folsom Toyota to my friends and family! My family and I have bought 4 cars from them in the past, and every time it was a wonderful experience! Come, and they will give you the best deal ever! Thank you Adam, and Folsom Toyota, you are the best!

Customer: Alina Banaru
Date: 2017-03-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Folsom Dealership feels like home

Whenever my husband & I make a 'big' purchase, we put a lot of research into it.. making sure it will be a perfect fit for years to come. We had to write that our new 'family-member' or a.k.a. Toyota Prius V, was a pleasure to purchase at Folsom Toyota. We instantly felt at home seeing the huge mural of our beloved area. We also instantly connected with our sales rep...David Z! He so helpful answering all our questions about transitioning from a lease to purchase. We appreciate all his help and feel confident we made the right decision for our family!!

Customer: ErinV
Date: 2017-02-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service

I scheduled service online, I was greeted immediately after driving up. Car was serviced quickly, and price was reasonable. All the employees were very friendly and helpful!

Customer: Red corolla
Date: 2017-07-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The sale manager (Chad) and the salesman(Aimal) were very helpful, patient, and professional. They took the time to explain the pro/con on the car and payment plan. We were able to quickly workout a deal without any pressure. The 3rd car purchased at this dealer. The experience was awesome-in and out in less than 2 hrs with 100% satisfaction!! Highly recommend to everyone!

Customer: Hanh Jung
Date: 2017-02-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very friendly and personable service.

The service agent was very friendly. Made me feel welcomed and comfortable. The waiting area and internet service provided was great. I was able to work on my laptop while waiting for my car to be done. I will definitely recommend the agent and the dealership.

Customer: Samkunle
Date: 2017-08-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is our fifth purchase at Folsom Lake Toyota in 20 years. Salesman Ed was amazing! Very knowledgeable, patient and low pressure. Kerry Kaiser was extremely helpful as well. We found the perfect truck and look forward many happy miles.

Customer: Kathy Kennedy
Date: 2017-01-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came here last night to buy a preowned Ram 1500 with only 1900 miles on it that we saw on their website. After test driving the vehicle, we sat down and within 10 minutes the salesman came back and gave us a great deal, more for our trade in than we ever thought we would get and didnt have the usual meet the sales manager, and haggle for 4 hours to get to the terms we wanted. They even beat our credit unions interest rate. We were in and out within 3 hours with a full tank of gas and detailed. This was a very easy place to buy a car.

Customer: Steven L.
Date: 2016-11-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John Key wasexcellent.

I called John Key about a Toyota Rav4. I was quietly amazed at his meticulous note taling of everything we talked about. He was very patient with what I was going thru. He remembered my daughters name.in the end he gave me a more then reasonable offer in a toyota Rav4. I have to say he is very knowledgable and he knows his toyotas.

Customer: Luis soto
Date: 2017-09-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I came to purchase a new Sienna and was greeted by Ed at the door. The staff, especially Ed, went above and beyond to meet my families needs in the price range I could afford. It was clear that Ed and the staff wanted to give me the best car buying experience. Thanks to the whole staff!

Customer: Kevin Freeman
Date: 2016-11-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would like to thank Jeff Bear for responding to my yelp review within minutes last week when I was not happy about some things with my vehicle that I had purchased almost a yr ago and getting my car in the shop at my earliest convenience.. and putting me in touch with Jim McMullen. Not only did Jim get my vehicle looked at and fixed within just a few hours. They gave me a great deal no complaints what so ever. Thank you. So I left with a smile and tears of joy today they really did a good job with my car and had the best customer service today.

Customer: Kim P.
Date: 2017-05-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New Sienna Purchase

Ken beat the price that Roseville Toyota could not beat. We had very good experience and got the van with very good price. Thank you Ken for making this purchase experience easy and fast.

Customer: Serg
Date: 2017-06-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great car buying experience!

John Key made sure I got exactly what I wanted. He took time to explain all the features in the car before the test drive. John also helped figure out what my best finance option would be. At no point did I feel he was pushing to make the sale or trying to sell me a different car than I wanted.

Customer: Elyse
Date: 2017-08-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed and Azizi did wonderful job through out the entire sale process. I will recommend them to my friends.

Customer: Chris Bigelow
Date: 2016-12-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Solid place, friendly, professional and honest staff who make the whole experience a pleasure

Customer: Cat S.
Date: 2017-03-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X