Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Folsom Lake Toyota.

I bought a 20 year old Tacoma on Mother’s Day, that I never thought a large dealership would have. I was able to test drive ,finance and down the road in the vehicle in an hour an a half. Love it. Great price, felt like their value line vehicles are checked out well, serviced and from this area and not shipped in from out of state.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went to Folsom Toyota for repair of a rear hatch lock mechanism. I had looked on line, and checked with a local independent shop, and was expecting repairs in the $500 range. Mike McKnight was the service specialist, and he couldn't have been more courteous and helpful. He arranged for shuttle both directions, and got my 4Runner in the shop immediately. By 10:30 am the repairs were complete and less than a third of what I had expected. Very pleased with Folsom Toyota's and Mike's service.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thank you so much. I had a great experience. The shuttle service was prompt and very helpful. I enjoyed working with Lakum. She was knowledgeable and answered all my many questions. You have a great team. Thank you Patricia Walton

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fast efficient work. Found an additional problem which was covered under warranty and a recall fix. Needed rental and given very inexpensive rental. Will return for further service. Great job and great communication.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

It was a weekend and waiting time was 3-4 hours, so they provided shuttle to drop off to my home and they picked up when my car was ready. Nice service and customer service is awesome. My agent is very nice guy.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is the best place for your Toyota service needs

We have been taking both of our Toyotas here since 2009. The service is always friendly and efficient. They perform quality work at very competitive prices compared to independent automotive repair shops - even for oil changes. Their prices on tires even beat Costco! We totally trust the work performed and they never push any unwanted repairs and take the time to answer questions and explain the work. They even wash your car after each service. I highly recommend this dealership for all of your automotive repairs and maintenance needs.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very helpful, any questions or errors we appeared to see were explained or reviewed, until everyone was satisfied with the deal. Did a thourough job describing the car & its care under previous owners. Obviously, the salespeople are salespeople, but did a fantastic job regardless trying to help us how they could.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I recently purchased a 2019 Tacoma from Folsom Lake Toyota and had a great experience. They have a large inventory and a friendly, professional approach. I got the vehicle I wanted, a price I was happy with, and great customer service. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Michael St. Pierre was my service adviser. I went in with a complaint about a rough ride in my Camry's front end. Michael tactfully and professionally addressed my front-end suspension concerns. Michael reviewed my service history with me and made helpful recommendations about what services to perform next. I appreciate his candor in explaining what was involved in each service and the associated labor cost.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is a review for the Folsom Lake Toyota service center. Our service rep, Matt, was professional, courteous, responsive, and sincere. He helped us understand the complexities of our car’s mechanical issues as well as the options for repair. Providing us a lot of information and no hype. I highly recommend him and the Folsom Lake Toyota service center.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had an emergency breakdown and the service department worked with us to get our repairs taken care of within the day. Our mechanic was thorough and wanted to make sure we were taken care of. Michael, the Assistant Service Manager, took good care of us.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have always had excellent customer service at the Folsom Toyota Service Center. I have leased four cars from Folsom Toyota and have been very happy with the service and my car each time. Thank you for your excellent customer service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Perfect! RJ was just awesome! He made me feel at ease and treated me with respect. I appreciate that as it's hard to come by these day's. Trent from financing was a pleasure as well! They don't put pressure on the possible buyer. My overall experience of Folsom Lake Toyota..10 stars!! Thank you for making an everlasting impression 💗!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience. I am happy with the extensive printout showing me the service results and showing recommendations of what needs to be done for the safety of the vehicle. It was easy to assess what I wanted to have done by having paperwork that was easy to read. Thank you for the ride home and back while work was being done on my car. I feel good about the service at Folsom Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I’ve been using Folsom Lake Toyota Service for a good 10 years now and have been more than satisfied with the service department on all services they’ve performed, including their body shop. I have been working with Mathew Johnson most recently and couldn’t be happier as he has made sure I was informed throughout the process every time. My only concern is that everyone else has received excellent service as well, since the driveway seems busier than ever every time I take the car in. Nothing like good reviews to increase business, but maybe hiring a few more employees wouldn’t hurt to make the process a little easier and faster.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a dead battery and no appointment. Rick took care of me with such efficiency and professionalism. Also, he made sure it was the battery and not something else. I watched him take care of others with the same proficiency and pleasant manner. He rates 5 stars for sure.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Zack was great! Awesome service! Quick and efficient. Explained everything to me and listened. No rushing me out. Gave his full attention. They washed my car after the service which was nice.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We just moved into the area. We had been using Putnam Toyota in Burlingame for many years. Folsom Lake Toyota seamlessly took over our records and continued our service needs in a professional, friendly manner. Paul, our service writer was great. He carefully explained what was necessary and the team accomplished the work in a reasonable time at a reasonable cost. This is a very busy dealership doing a great job.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a great experience at Folsom Lake! My daughter had bought a car from Folsom Lake 2 years prior and they did a great job working with her! I got the pleasure of working with Chad & Phillip Zaya. Both gentlemen were very professional, courteous and above all made my experience great! I’ve recommended Folsom Lake to many friends and I also have a younger daughter who will be going to Folsom Lake when she’s ready to buy a car. My family is a Toyota family and will continue to be! Thank you once again to Chad & Phillip for making my experience great!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went in there to test drive the new Corolla Hatchback...dealership and vehicles were nicely displayed. Salesman was super nice. Let’s me take the new Corolla for a spin with little hesitation. Test car was nice and drive went great. Only reason I gave this dealership 3 starts is because the salesman tried to sell me a vehicle that wasn’t happy with...ended up not making the purchase. On September 24, 2018 I decided to give Folsom Lake Toyota another chance to make things right and I was extremely happy to drive out of there with a 2019 Corolla Hatchback I'm happy with. Mitchell, my salesman, was so helpful that he did the best to his ability to give me the benefit of the doubt. I was also very happy how smoothly the sales and financing transaction went. I would definitely recommend Folsom Lake Toyota to anyone who is looking for a new or even a used vehicle. Also would like to thank Mitchell and the sales management team for giving me a awesome gift to go with my purchase. THANK YOU Folsom Lake Toyota!

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have a very good experience here, trying to buy a car is not an easy thing...walked in Fremont times looked at cars, couldn't decide, went back with moral support and help couldn't decide then either, so 3rd time went with 2 models on my mind, got the chance to test drive then and I took a decision. The Agent (Klaus) was very helpful, he helped with a smooth transaction, and the manager worked his magic to get me almost the deal I wanted. I ended up with the car I wanted at an amazing price and me being supper happy. I'll definitely recommend them :)

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is a great place to purchase a car. Sales people are transparent and they do their best to help you get a car that fits you at the best possible price. I would highly recommend people in the market for a Toyota to visit this dealership.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was in a car accident and my car was totaled. I called Folsom Lake Toyota, told them how much I had spend and what I might be interested in. They found me the perfect ride! I am so impressed with how friendly, helpful and efficient they were. This is the second car I've bought from them. They will continue to be my go to dealership! 2 thumbs up and 10 stars!

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Michael was absolutely wonderful! Great experience overall. I felt like I was really being taken care of and he took the time with me to make sure I got everything I needed and more. Will definitely keep me coming back to this location, I feel that I can trust them to keep my car in good shape (without breaking the bank). Very happy with car service and the quality of customer service that I received are Folsom Lake Toyota Service Center.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just perfect all around

I would normally just be content with a job well done, but in this case everything was great. Chris A and Orlando where very professional, friendly and informative. I cant think of anything that could have been done better during the service process. Not the closet to me, but will continue to go there.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

Great experience! They found the problem and fixed it quickly. I would recommend Folsom Toyota. Rental service was great too. Everything was great. Make appointment!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service

Very happy with the service provided.great service , very pleased with friendly service, recommended service center, thoroughly checked my car and provided me with full reports about my car performance and condition besides areas of interest.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a amazing experience with Folsom Lake Toyota. The whole team was awesome and worked hard to earn my business. My sales person JERRY COSTELLO is a genuine nice person who was very easy to deal with and I never felt pressured. If you are looking for the best deal in town without the “typical dealership experience” this is the place to go for a Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a amazing experience with Folsom Lake Toyota. The whole team was awesome and worked hard to earn my business. My sales person JERRY COSTELLO is a genuine nice person who was very easy to deal with and I never felt pressured. If you are looking for the best deal in town without the “typical dealership experience” this is the place to go for a Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John key at Folsom lake Toyota is the man you want to buy a car from! Such a amazing experience compared to other times I've had to drag myself to look at cars. Not only is he such a wonderful person but the personal attention he gave when going over details and options. If you want a hassle free experience buying a car go to this man. He was absolutely kind and took the time to show me everything about the car!!! Answered every question, and absolutely no pressure into buying one. Not only am I absolutely impressed but I have recommended John key family, friends, and co-workers. I will Never buy a car without him again! Thank you for showing us how buying a car could be fun! Keep it up John key!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John key at Folsom lake Toyota is the man you want to buy a car from! Such a amazing experience compared to other times I've had to drag myself to look at cars. Not only is he such a wonderful person but the personal attention he gave when going over details and options. If you want a hassle free experience buying a car go to this man. He was absolutely kind and took the time to show me everything about the car!!! Answered every question, and absolutely no pressure into buying one. Not only am I absolutely impressed but I have recommended John key family, friends, and co-workers. I will Never buy a car without him again! Thank you for showing us how buying a car could be fun! Keep it up John key!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service from Jeff and all. Fair price. The children's area was really nice and kept my grandson very busy. Carpet needs shampooing but otherwise splendid. Nice treats too.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service from Jeff and all. Fair price. The children's area was really nice and kept my grandson very busy. Carpet needs shampooing but otherwise splendid. Nice treats too.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would recommend to anyone to bring their car here for servicing. Honest and friendly. Waiting room is better than I’ve ever seen. Free snacks and water and several vending machines with healthy food. Ask for Matt Johnson, he will take good care of you. Dawn Wilson

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would recommend to anyone to bring their car here for servicing. Honest and friendly. Waiting room is better than I’ve ever seen. Free snacks and water and several vending machines with healthy food. Ask for Matt Johnson, he will take good care of you. Dawn Wilson

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a wonderful experience. I was able to get the vehicle I had wanted and have affordable payments. I had an amazing sale person named Ben Sullivan as well as the sales manager Chad. They were able to both help me get the perfect option that worked for me. I definitely have and will recommend my friends family’s and individuals working to go to this exact dealership. I’ve had issues with other dealerships ( not Toyota) but they made it simple easy.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a wonderful experience. I was able to get the vehicle I had wanted and have affordable payments. I had an amazing sale person named Ben Sullivan as well as the sales manager Chad. They were able to both help me get the perfect option that worked for me. I definitely have and will recommend my friends family’s and individuals working to go to this exact dealership. I’ve had issues with other dealerships ( not Toyota) but they made it simple easy.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was my first time coming into this Toyota location. From the get-go Josh was so kind helping me set up an appointment on the phone. Although it was very busy the day I came, Josh along with all of the other employees were very hospitable and accommodating. I had to take a shuttle back home because my car was going to take a while and my shuttle driver Rick was awesome!! He was so friendly and talked to me the whole way about all sorts of things. It was one of the highlights of my day, honestly. He also picked me up and talking to him was so much fun. I recommend this place 10/10. Thank you!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

David was easy to work with, my oil change turned into a water pump replacement. Loaner car customer service was nice, everything covered by warranty. The shop looked for air filters and cabin filters and gave replacement options. David kept me in the loop on everything by phone, text, in person. I needed help getting baby car seats out but they helped me and were super friendly about it, even 103 degree weather. Very nice staff all around.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

David was easy to work with, my oil change turned into a water pump replacement. Loaner car customer service was nice, everything covered by warranty. The shop looked for air filters and cabin filters and gave replacement options. David kept me in the loop on everything by phone, text, in person. I needed help getting baby car seats out but they helped me and were super friendly about it, even 103 degree weather. Very nice staff all around.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I love this place. They offer Saturday service which most dealerships don't do plus they got me in and out and explained all my options very clear. From the time I bought the car they have treated me great. They take the time to get to know you and what your expectations are. They have met everyone of mine.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Today I came in for my car maintenance and Christian greeted me with friendly service. He helped me choose the best maintenance package that met my specific needs. Later I was informed that my car needed more work done than anticipated & he asked if I wanted to see what needed to be fixed to get a better idea of what’s going on with my car. He was the first to ever offer that to me so I was pretty impressed. I got to see what he was talking about and got to meet the technician, David, who was working on my car. David was very friendly, explained what was going on, and fixed the problem before I needed to make my appointment for the day with time to spare. I had an overall positive experience with my service today and am thankful for their friendliness and service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They helped me fix what really needed attention and told me what I came in to do was not urgent or necessary at thus time and I could wait and do it later. It made me feel like they were on my side. Car is running great and I'll use them again when I have the need. I appreciated the help to get my car ready to drive a distance the next day. They were very thorough and it gave me piece of mind.

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a flat tire that needed replacing and combined it with my 100k service. Everything went smoothly and took less time than anticipated. The service representative was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. There is a comfortable waiting area and some free snacks and drinks available. All in all, it was a pleasant experience.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

So happy with my experience here and my sales guy Carl Spargo was excellent no pressure and so helpful . This is the second car I've bought his month and it was the best experience yet! The rest of the transaction went well too. If your looking for a Toyota I would give Carl a call you won't be disappointed .

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Last weekend we purchased two Prius primes with the help of Jerry and Mathew. The dealership itself is nice and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful with anything you may need. As far as the car buying experience, both Jerry and Mathew worked very hard to make sure that we got exactly what we wanted and were taken care of. Very personable and treated us like we were friends. Trustworthy, not at all doing the purchasing process did I feel that we were getting taken advantage of. I felt cared for and comfortable. I felt that they both wanted us to get the best deal possible.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Last week we purchased 2 Prius primes with the help of Jerry and Mathew. During the process we were well taken care of and felt very comfortable during the purchasing process and felt as if they were both working very hard to make sure we got the best deal possible. They were very personable and treated us like old friends. The staff at the dealership were very nice and welcoming with anything that we needed. I will highly recommend them.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I just wanted to take the time to show my appreciation for the excellent customer experience and service I receive every time I visit the Folsom Lake Toyota Service Center. Our family own's a local driving business and nothing can compare to the peace of mind that we have with every one of our vehicles. Kyle Budd is such a pleasure to work with. I would greatly recommend this location to anyone. Thank you again for consistently going above and beyond.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very smooth, simple, no hassle experience buying my new highlander from Folsom lake Toyota. Juan was super responsive and there was no high pressure sales or price haggling. Nice to report a pleasant car buying experience for a change. Would definitely recommend.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have only dealt with the service department, but they are amazing. I've had dealings with almost all of the Toyota dealerships in our surrounding area, and these guys are by far the best. I have personally Been dealing with a problem Toyota at that I purchased from I five Toyota in Washington, but Paul (in the service department) has helped to turn my negative encounter with Toyota into a positive one. I highly recommend Folsom Lake Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a great experience with Folsom Lake Toyota, friendly people and very easy to work with. This was by far the best experience I've had at a dealership. The finance dept was even able to get me a better rate then what I was quoted. Overall a great dealership that I would and already have been recommending to family and friends!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bought my daughters first brand new car here. Our salesperson, Rick, was incredible. He is a fabulous representative, Toyota should be proud! I had a very poor experience with Roseville Toyota and am grateful that Folsom has a excellent, intelligent, and caring employee who cares about their customer. Because of Rick, they have a customer for life!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best Buying experience I've had in a long time. Salesman Michael Izawa was the best! No pressure. Told him exactly what I wanted and he found it. Told the manager what I needed it to be price and payment wise and he made it happen. No back and forth. No game playing. Was in and out with a new car in no time at all. Thanks Mike and FLT for a great experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The experience we had buying our new Camry at Folsom Lake Toyota was wonderful! Our sales rep. Mitchell Foster was extremely knowledgeable about all the models we inquired about and was very professional throughout the several days of shopping & investigating different makes & models. Mitchell put both me & my wife at ease from the beginning by being patient, showing concerns for our needs, never bad mouthing the competition and never being overly pushy. When we found the car we wanted the process once inside with one of the sales managers & then the finance manager was equally pleasant & professional. I’ve bought 4 vehicles from This dealership and had s good experience every time. I highly recommend Folsom Lake Toyota to anyone shopping for a new or used car. And ask for Mitchell, he’ll take very good care of you - before and after the sale! 👍

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Brad attended to me for this service last Friday. He was excellent. He was courteous, personable, professional, and thorough. He answered all the questions I had about my car. The car was taken care of in less time than I was told, and they even washed it for me. I am 100% satisfied with the service at Folsom Lake Toyota and I will definitely be bringing my vehicle back there for all its future service needs.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I bought a 20 year old Tacoma on Mother’s Day, that I never thought a large dealership would have. I was able to test drive ,finance and down the road in the vehicle in an hour an a half. Love it. Great price, felt like their value line vehicles are checked out well, serviced and from this area and not shipped in from out of state.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I ended up at Folsom Lake Toyota by chance, because my truck broke down nearby on my way home from work on a Thursday evening. Being honest, I was tempted to have it towed elsewhere. I've always taken my vehicles to a dealership due to the trust I feel with them and the accountability for the services offered, but after an extremely unpleasant experience at the Toyota dealership near my home, I haven't been back to one. I took a chance. I left my truck in the lot that evening and came back in the morning when they opened. My Service Advisor, David got me checked in right away. Within a few hours I was given an update on the diagnosis. I was surprised, because there were several cars in for service and I anticipated having to wait a while. Even though the part had to be ordered, it was received and installed the very next day and my truck was ready to be picked up on Saturday. Saturday, another reason I was so happy! I'm so glad I didn't have to wait until Monday and interrupt my work schedule any more than the whole thing already had. The Service Technician even came up to the front and spoke with us about my vehicle and what he had done. I was very pleased, and am happy to say that the experience has rebuilt my confidence in returning to a dealership for service. Although I can say I will never go back to Thompsons Toyota of Placerville, I will for sure return to Folsom Lake Toyota, even though it is a little further out of my way. Sometimes it pays to go the extra distance to be well taken care of.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mac Rennan was friendly, knowledgeable, professional and NO pressure! He answered all our questions and made sure we got the car with options we wanted quickly. Negotiation was completely respectful and reasonable. This was by far most pleasant car buying experience we have ever had! We highly recommend Mac at Folsom Lake Toyota!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

First Time Car Buyer, Excellent Experience!

Starting with CarGurus.com, I started looking for used Toyota Camrys. After visting several dealers, I decided I would be better off getting an older car from a reliable dealer. Sales Consultant Blong Thao answered all my questions, and after a few weeks, found me a car within my budget that met all my requirements. I bought a 2002 Toyota Camry Solar SLE V6, 166K miles, single owner, no accidents, lovingly maintained, new tires, runs perfectly smoothly. Very happy, and got everything, including 1 year warranty, within my budget. When I went over the car and the deal with my family, everyone agreed I had gotten a very good deal. As a first time car buyer, first time driver, I had to minimize my risk within my budget. I highly recommend this dealership for new buyers. All my questions were answered clearly, succinctly, and correctly, and all the details were taken care of.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

There is no room for improvement!

These guys must have read “The Power of Nice” or something. So refreshing when the assistant Service Manager (Paul Barwick) and mechanic (B Cann) are your advocates instead of recommending a lot of odd things to fix and pay for. But then, this is Toyota... Quality machines to begin with.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very professional service representatives. The only thing is that the quiet room is way to cold. My wife & I lasted 10 minutes several other customers lasted 5. I also believe by moving the temperature up to a more comfortable level would be much more cost effective than running the air conditioner. Just a thought.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

First purchase at a dealer in >10 years. I was treated fairly and with mutual respect. Normally I avoid dealers & purchase from private party or no haggle sources. It did take all afternoon & may have included some waiting tactics, but no degrading comments & wait wasn't excessive. Inventory & convenience were key factors for coming to Folsom Lake Toyota. I will consider them again when I am in the market for another vehicle.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I am a single retired mother/grandmother with obligations, and family to influence! As I have always shared my life with my family....I occasionally get into situations over my head, as what course to take. Today, was one of those days. When I brought my car into Folsom Lake Toyota to meet requirements of keeping my auto healthy, and running....I found it needed repair now, and couldn't wait for another payday! My repair person evaluated the condition of my car, and suggested what repair would keep it healthy, and running. I'm happy I chose Folsom Lake Toyota, as they have always tried to work with me to keep my car running. Today, we decided together what would be the best way to keep it safe. I'll be back in a couple of months to bring anything else up to date. Thanks again guys for caring, and the helping hand. A. Mathies

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Senior Service Advisor Rick Brown did a great job providing service on my 2015 RAV4. I had undercarriage damage from road debris and had to have the gas tank replaced. Rick did a great job dealing with the insurance company and got the repairs done in a timely fashion. Rick is very friendly and kept me informed during the entire process. I highly recommend Rick Brown at Folsom Lake Toyota Service!

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Scheduling an appointment online was easy. The service technician was polite and efficient. He alerted me of an open recall. When my car had been inspected, he called, emailed, and sent me a text message. I was able to click on a link to view results and approve or deny additional work, information which was immediately sent back to them. Love that!!! No more playing phone tag required. We will continue having our car serviced by Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Gibriel Kargbo is an excellent Service Advisor.

My Toyota Camry Hybrid needed the 75,000 mile. Gibriel explained all that was done upon getting carin detail, and car washed after the service!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service

Jerry Costello worked hard to find the car I wanted. When they found it they traded with another dealership out of town to get my car. Jerry is the best! He was patient, thorough, and kind. He walked me through the process, answered all my questions, and was very patient. I love my car and can't thank Keery enough.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Service Advisers and professional mechanics. Confident that all work was done to it's utmost. Prices were very reasonable. Left feeling good about the experience.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Adam O. (Salesman and George Clooney lookalike), actually made the car buying experience fun. Sounds too good to be true but, I can honestly say it was the BEST car buying experience I've ever had. A sales person can ruin the experience and turn people off to an entire dealership. But Adam made the experience so pleasant and easy, I will happily go back and work with him again. I can't say enough about his efficiency, honesty and great sense of humor. If you visit FLT ask for Adam and you will not be disappointed. We are very excited with our purchase.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Adam O. (Salesman and George Clooney lookalike), actually made the car buying experience fun. Sounds too good to be true but, I can honestly say it was the BEST car buying experience I've ever had. A sales person can ruin the experience and turn people off to an entire dealership. But Adam made the experience so pleasant and easy, I will happily go back and work with him again. I can't say enough about his efficiency, honesty and great sense of humor. If you visit FLT ask for Adam and you will not be disappointed. We are very excited with our purchase.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Recently purchased a Tacoma from Sorin, and Daniel. I want to say it was a nice and smooth purchase, if anyone is looking for the most smoothly and hassle free purchase I recommend them both! I want to congratulate daniel for making his first sale and for his new job! You did an amazing job, keep up the good work! Let's not speak about finance! Lol. Debbie the technologist was great as well! She killed it on the walk around and we had a great laugh! Thanks again to Sorin, Daniel and Debbie!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Folsom lake Toyota services are always fast and efficient. They had everything ready to go for me when I dropped off my car for a recall. The service was faster than promised, and Paul discovered an issue that was still covered under warranty, which is going to save us a bunch of money. We couldn't be happier!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My service manager, Dave, was very courteous and explained everything to me. He also showed his screens so I could follow along with all the options and decisions I had to make. I also liked the text that I got telling me what they were going work on and additional issues that they found that I could approve or disapprove via text.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Customer Service

Friendly Staff, The repairs that needed to be made to my Toyota Tacoma were well explained. Which made me feel very comfortable saying yes to the repairs. This will be the only place I will take my truck for service from now on. My service consultant and mechanic are great Super happy with my service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Having servicing my Sienna here for a few year (oil changes, recalls, some repairs) and can't say anything bad. Like the option to schedule service online. Car maintenance report at each oil change is handy (I wish they sent it by mail, too, as the used to do). Shuttle service is awesome. Advisors normally suggest things that I'd need to take care of, but they never push services.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was very pleasantly surprised by the service I received. I expected to be price gouged because this is a dealership. Just the opposite. I received great service at a fair price. If you go here, make sure and ask for Kyle Budd. He goes the extra mile to make sure you receive great service!

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Friendly Staff, The repairs that needed to be made to my Toyota Tacoma were well explained. Which made me feel very comfortable saying yes to the repairs. This will be the only place I will take my truck for service from now on. My service consultant and mechanic are great Super happy with my service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I am so happy with the service I received at Folsom Lake Toyota!!! Jerry was my sales associate and he was amazing. Very knowledgeable and patient with me during my purchase. I met Jerry a year ago and he told me something that I did not forget. I did exactly what he said and I came back a year later and got exactly what he said I would. A NEW car and a great customer service experience. I can not thank him enough for the wonderful experience he showed my brother and I. We are very blessed to have worked with him and his team and we recommend everyone to go to Folsom Lake Toyota and See Jerry. He will show you all your options and also show you all the features most sales people wont show you! He will be very patient and answer all your questions. Also he will NOT make you feel pressured or obligated to buy anything. He is there for you! Thank you Jerry and Team Toyota!!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I am so happy with the service I received at Folsom Lake Toyota!!! Jerry was my sales associate and he was amazing. Very knowledgeable and patient with me during my purchase. I met Jerry a year ago and he told me something that I did not forget. I did exactly what he said and I came back a year later and got exactly what he said I would. A NEW car and a great customer service experience. I can not thank him enough for the wonderful experience he showed my brother and I. We are very blessed to have worked with him and his team and we recommend everyone to go to Folsom Lake Toyota and See Jerry. He will show you all your options and also show you all the features most sales people wont show you! He will be very patient and answer all your questions. Also he will NOT make you feel pressured or obligated to buy anything. He is there for you! Thank you Jerry and Team Toyota!!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X