Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Folsom Lake Toyota.

Great Service

This is our 5th new car purchased at Folsom Toyota. Ben Stahlecker, Chris Fabiani and the team were awesome. Great service and excellent knowledge of the product. See you at cars 6 & 7.

Customer: Jeff Fontana
Date: 2017-01-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed, was so helpful during the buying process of my 2017 Tacoma. He deserves the 5 stars.

Customer: Philippe glaize
Date: 2017-01-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Outstanding, pleasant, expert, and communicating!

After a collision that I expected would have the car totaled, Folsom Lake Toyota managed to save it. I felt from the start that these people knew what to do and could do the job, and they did it. They were great communicators, I had a fun time, much more so than I had originally expected. They made the situation pleasant, even though the cause of my coming to them was a collision that was not at all pleasant. I really appreciated Paul Barwick's friendly and candid approach to solving my problem with my insurance company and their third party intermediary. All the people around his desk, and the receptionists, and everyone I dealt with, were the kind of people that I want to do business with. Thank you to Folsom Lake Toyota for being the good people that you are. See you next time I need maintenance, or anything Toyota (my favorite car company)related. - L. P. T.

Customer: Zarie
Date: 2017-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed and Azizi did wonderful job through out the entire sale process. I will recommend them to my friends.

Customer: Chris Bigelow
Date: 2016-12-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just bought my second car from here. Ed was fantastic -helpful and very accommodating. Negotiation process relatively pain free !

Customer: Judy R.
Date: 2016-12-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I came here to Folsom Lake Toyota looking for a new 2017 Highlander. Ed was very helpful and gave me a great deal. I'm very happy.

Customer: sukh ladhar
Date: 2016-12-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience has been outstanding. I dropped by one evening and was greeted by Ed right off the bat. He showed me as many rides as I wanted and knew the cars up and down. He stuck it out with me and stayed way past his shift to make sure it worked out for me. I ended up with a great deal on a new 2017 highlander. Really happy!

Customer: Bob Smith
Date: 2016-12-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jeff Bear-please private message me. I would like to send you an email privately. I will add a review shortly but I would also like to email you regarding my experience at Folsom Lake Toyota. I have tried to get in contact with you through your website with no luck. No one seems to have your email address. Thank you, Cynthia

Customer: Cynthia S.
Date: 2016-12-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed was the man who made my buying experience of a Prius Prime a smooth and stress free event. The finance guy was great, they were fair on my trade in, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used Toyota. I never felt pressured, and that is saying a lot for a car purchase .

Customer: Katie Mack
Date: 2016-12-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We met with Ed and he was awesome in our journey to find a used car! Very helpful and super friendly!

Customer: Annabelle H.
Date: 2016-12-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We came looking for a truck for our son and Ed helped made it happen. The staff was amazing. And Special thanks to the Folsom Lake Toyota sales team for amazing experience.

Customer: Ruth Vang
Date: 2016-11-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I came to purchase a new Sienna and was greeted by Ed at the door. The staff, especially Ed, went above and beyond to meet my families needs in the price range I could afford. It was clear that Ed and the staff wanted to give me the best car buying experience. Thanks to the whole staff!

Customer: Kevin Freeman
Date: 2016-11-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came here last night to buy a preowned Ram 1500 with only 1900 miles on it that we saw on their website. After test driving the vehicle, we sat down and within 10 minutes the salesman came back and gave us a great deal, more for our trade in than we ever thought we would get and didnt have the usual meet the sales manager, and haggle for 4 hours to get to the terms we wanted. They even beat our credit unions interest rate. We were in and out within 3 hours with a full tank of gas and detailed. This was a very easy place to buy a car.

Customer: Steven L.
Date: 2016-11-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is for service center they did an excellent job and my 2007 camry drives now like new Soo good

Customer: Kumar P.
Date: 2016-11-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Well this review once again is for John Keys. He is the best person to work with to buy a vehicle. John listens to what you are looking for and never pushes anything on to you. He always responds to your emails immediately unlike some other dealerships I have dealt with. I was going to buy a White 2017 Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro from John but unfortunately the dealership marked up all of their TRD Pro's by $5995 for upgraded tires. Other dealerships in the area did not do this. There was nothing John could do about the mark up but he still helped me locate other dealerships that may have the vehicle I want. Although those fell through and I wasn't able to get the TRD Pro through his leads he did not have to help me find another vehicle from a different dealership. I really wish I could've bought my TRD Pro from John but their $5995 mark up for just tires did not make any financial sense for me. Folsom Lake Toyota you lost one customer because of your pricing. I understand it's to try and make the most profit but you lost a customer because of this. Either way John went above and beyond his duty to help me out even though I wasn't going to buy the TRD Pro from him. He also looked for 2nd options for me just in case I decided not to go with the TRD Pro. But in the end I was able to locate a TRD Pro at MSRP at Elk Grove Toyota. Like I said in my previous post do not let John Keys go as he is the best at what he does and Folsom Lake Toyota is lucky to have him as an employee.

Customer: Eric K.
Date: 2016-11-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ryan Hansen provided service beyond the highest of expectations. Top top class gentleman.

Customer: Samantha M.
Date: 2016-11-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very considerate and professional

Chad Lewis and his team, Mike, really respected my time and requests. Did not feel pressured and they actually listened to what my needs were. Minimal time waiting. Finance was as smooth as I have seen it anywhere. They were efficient and I appreciated the overall experience. Will continue to buy from this location cause their approach. Made it simple.

Customer: Wfmolina
Date: 2016-11-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I read a few 1-3 star reviews and realized that from my perspective, sometimes we can all have a bad day and take it out on the people we deal with, but I assure you - they did not take the time to talk and or deal with Service Manager Emilio Maltls or General Manager Jeff Bear! Everyone I have run into is caring, compassionate, tuned in and smart! Even the cashier who checked me out called me (btw... even Emilio will call me too AFTER hours) to get my credit card info as she had inadvertently charged me $6 over the total. Roseville and Sacramento Lexus were good, but nothing like Folsom Lake Toyota! I love the way Emilio treats my car - like it was his, being used for his old family - but also understanding budgets are fun! Their service manager and customer service & satisfaction overall is incredible! They get it, because they make you feel like you are the reason they are there! Thank you Emilio Maltls, Jeff Bear, and staff!

Customer: Robert A.
Date: 2016-10-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed was very helpful and knowledgeable with the product , I will be happy to recommend him to my friends and family.

Customer: NABIL SALEM
Date: 2016-10-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

If you are in the market for a vehicle, checkout Folsom Lake Toyota and look for JOHN KEY, the Fleet Sales Manager who has over 15 years of experience. My wife and I were on the market for a 2016 Toyota Highlander V6 and after contacting 21 other Dealerships, as far north as Chico and  as far south as San Jose.  Nothing can compare with the truly  exceptional buying experience we got from John. He was very professional and his work ethic is second to none. He made our buying experience fast and easy, no pressure, and most of all John made it memorable. He helped us get the right vehicle based on our specifications. John was very accommodating to us and always listen to our needs. If we have questions about the vehicle, we have no problem contacting him. He made sure that if we leave a message over the phone or via email, he make it a point that he answers back as soon as possible. We bought our first two cars  in two different Toyota dealerships and did not get the same exceptional service as the one we got from Folsom Lake Toyota. If we have known John Key earlier, we have definitely have bought our first two cars at Folsom Lake Toyota.
We would also like to thank KEN who was also there to help us.Just like John, KEN was very professional and helpful. He personally helped me get acquainted with the vehicle's entune system. KEN patiently showed me the features of the vehicle I really appreciated John and KEN for going the extra mile just to make my buying experience enjoyable. From start to finish JOHN and KEN were there supporting us. We came out of the dealership very happy and satisfied knowing that we got a great deal, save a lot of money, got a rebate, got a good interest rate, got the car we wanted for the price we wanted,and the color that we like. What else can I ask for? Truly JOHN and KEN epitomizes  the core values of TOYOTA company by putting customers first, respecting customer, and giving a TRULY EXCEPTIONAL customer service. Thank you very much JOHN and KEN!!!!!  Here is a 10 stars for both of you!!!!!!

Customer: Marlo J.
Date: 2016-10-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best experience buying a car

The sales crew and desk manager at Folsom Lake Toyota really know how to treat their customers. Definitely the best sales crew out of any dealership my cousin and I visited while he searched for his new Camry. I would recommend this dealership to all of my friends and family!

Customer: RickLopez8
Date: 2016-10-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best experience buying a car

The sales crew and desk manager at Folsom Lake Toyota really know how to treat their customers. Definitely the best sales crew out of any dealership my cousin and I visited while he searched for his new Camry. I would recommend this dealership to all of my friends and family!

Customer: RickLopez8
Date: 2016-10-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

A few days ago I went and looked at a FRS I saw online looked exactly like the pictures. Had the carfax ready in the car when I got there also the car was clean! So I ended up buying an frs from Mike at Folsom Lake Toyota! Got a great deal on this 2013 scion FRS certified pre owned vehicle!! Thank you for helping me out and the free water  10/10 service 10/10 cleanness 10/10 overall

Customer: Mitchell T.
Date: 2016-09-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was in today to have my oil changed and the car checked over before my trip. I was greeted by a gentleman who said someone would be with me in a few minutes. Soon Paul Barwick, Service Advisor, came and took the information that I wanted done. I waited to see if anything else was needed. The only thing needed was transmission fluid which he said could be done today. I was very pleased that everyone who helped me was pleasant and the work was completed today. Thanks to all for keeping my car running and in good condition. Clarice Ansell

Customer: clarice ansell
Date: 2016-09-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I don't get why would any one ever go to any other dealership when this will price match or even better, give you a better deal! Knowledgeable sales people, they understand that some people need to be given space to make a decision.  Will recommend this place to family and friends .

Customer: Nadya G.
Date: 2016-09-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Have our Toyotas serviced here for several years.  Never have to wait for check-in and car is always completed when promised. Service advisors are friendly and informative.  Car is returned clean & washed.  I highly recommend Folsom Toyota service Dept.

Customer: Paul T.
Date: 2016-09-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is the best service on my Lexus I have ever had! My 430 is 12 years old and still looks new, thanks to Folsom Lake Toyota, it will have even a longer life. Their service manager and customer service & satisfaction overall is incredible! They get it, because they make you feel like you are the reason they are there! Thank you Amelio and staff!!!

Customer: Sandy A.
Date: 2016-09-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came in to look at a Highlander--very friendly customer service.  The salesman showed me the features of the car and was very thorough and honest.  He took the time to show me details and explain the differences between the models.  
Wasn't pushy at all.  Would highly recommend this dealership if you're looking to purchase a car.

Customer: Abbee N.
Date: 2016-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The bottom line is that I got a great deal on my new 2016 Prius and decent Blue Book on my trade in. Had a bad experience at another dealership and went in with a mission to get a decent deal. Ended up with more than I expected within 30-40 minutes. Probably the quickest song and dance I've done with the over 10 cars I've bought over my lifetime. Of course my bad experience at another Toyota dealership probably cut to the chase. Not sure everyone else will get the unbelievable deal I got, but it can be done at Folsom Toyota!

Customer: Joshua K.
Date: 2016-08-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My daughter just bought her first car from Folsom Lake Toyota. Jerry was her salesman, I recommend him highly. She was very nervous being a first time buyer but Jerry made it a comfortable purchase.

Customer: R L.
Date: 2016-08-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I purchased my first car here, and it was such a great experience. Steve was super helpful, knowledgable, and patient.

Folsom Lake Toyota has a fantastic selection of both new and used options. The used vehicles were all reasonably priced.

Customer: Madeline M.
Date: 2016-08-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This staff is top notch. We have purchased 3 vehicles here over the years. We have them serviced here as well. Wish I could give 6 stars.

Customer: John V.
Date: 2016-08-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

In my 20's and this was my first car purchase. I was nervous about haggling with salesmen, but I had a very great experience. I worked with Jerry and Sorin (spelling?) at Toyota Folsom and I told them my price range and that I wanted to pay cash. They did not try to put me on a payment plan or show me cars that were outside of my budget, but were really helpful and talked about the pros and cons of the cars they had in which fell in my budget. We found a certified pre-owned Scion Xd and they gave me a good deal lower than the sticker price, out the door! They were very pleasant to work with, and I will definitely be buying the rest of my cars at Toyota Folsom!

Customer: Carter Livingston
Date: 2016-07-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had a great buying experience last weekend.  We had already alerted Greg Love that were shopping for another Corolla because the one bought last year had been totaled by a lady running a red light. Greg was so easy to work with last year we wanted his help again. Unfortunately he was tied up when we arrived so he asked Matthew Dalvila to help us and that he would only trust him to take care us. We were looking for a car we found on line and he had to track it down over at the service center. His dedication to helping us came through for us. Very pleasant to work with in finding the best car for us. His manager worked with us to get a good price on the car. Greg followed up before he left for the night to make sure we were good.
Mihai in Finance was very thorough and nice too.
Overall, we did our homework to be prepared so it made working with the FLT team very easy and pleasant.

Customer: Denise T.
Date: 2016-07-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Me and my son had an amazing experience working with Ed to buy a truck. Thank you much for the amazing service and staff

Customer: Kelly T.
Date: 2016-06-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My wife and I came on the Folsom Lake Toyota lot and met Ed. He was very professional and very kind. Showed us the vehicles we were interested in as well as giving us the important information for the models and details. He was very knowledgeable for each vehicles/model and answered any questions we asked. When we chose the vehicle we wanted, it was a no hassle negotiation, we were able to agree on the price we were comfortable with, and was a smooth and easy transaction!! We definearly recommend anyone to ask for Ed. He will make your experience a great one! Thank you and good luck on finding a great vehicle!!

Customer: Mamitag Adventures
Date: 2016-06-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had such a great experience at Folsom Lake Toyota this Memorial Weekend!! Ed was amazing and helped us walk away feeling like we were making the best decision on our new 4 Runner. I would definitely recommend Ed to anyone looking for an honest and reliable salesperson. Thank you guys!!!

Customer: LanceandJaNae Gray
Date: 2016-05-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I'm going to make this short and sweet like my time in Folsom lake Toyota. I got my first car from here and I am 100% sure getting my next car from here thanks to Alex Vaca. He made sure I was happy with the deal I got!

Customer: Jose J.
Date: 2016-05-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I wasn't the best customer for sure, but I appreciate how Jerry handled the whole process of buying a car. The deal was just awesome. He went above and beyond to make sure I got the best deal possible. Incredible experience! Thank you, Jerry! Thanks Toyota!

Customer: Alexander Suleymanov
Date: 2016-05-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks for redeeming Toyota's Brand

After the horrible service and being tossed out on the streets by Elk Grove Toyota, I took my car straight to Folsom Lake Toyota. Rick came out to greet me and apologized for the mistreatment by at Elk Grove Toyota even when they had no business relations. He went on to assure me that I was well taken care of at under his watch. There was no pressure to do any service that was outside of my budget, which was not required immediately. He completed the recall on warranty in a timely manner and even comp my diagnostic check, so I can return in the future to complete the service recommended. Rick is awesome and we will definitely be returning with all our Toyota cars and making sure all our family and friends does as well. Thank you, Rick!!!

Customer: syang01
Date: 2016-03-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Amazing Car Buyig Experience

I had a great car buying experience dealing with Ricky and Ken. The whole process was smooth. Great communication both through email and by phone. The car was ready for the test drive when I showed up. The dealership is also part of CUDL so financing was a breeze as well. Overall an outstanding dealership with an outstanding staff!

Customer: Nader
Date: 2016-01-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Venza service

Venza 35k service was excellent and done correctly and promptly. Finished before time alotted. Showed detailed statement of all of the work that was done.

Customer: Fudge70
Date: 2015-08-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Effortless Process and Excellent Customer Service

I was recently in a car accident and since I have had my Toyota Camry since high school, it was finally time to upgrade. Being a recent college graduate with a low income, getting a low monthly payment as well as going through the process quickly was very important for me. I grew up near Folsom, and even though I now live in Orange County working at a very high-end car dealership, my parents told me I should contact Jeff Bear, the GM of Folsom Lake Toyota, since they have been buying their cars from him for many years and trust him. Jeff called me right away to discuss my options of getting the car I wanted (Rav4) as a "1st Time Buyer" and recommended I go through the Toyota College Grad program and lease a new vehicle. Again, since I work in the car industry, I know how busy General Managers are and how important customer service is. Jeff then put me in contact immediately with his Internet Sales Director, Ben Stahlecker, who worked out a deal very quickly with a monthly payment that I could afford. Since I still hadn't test driven and was not sure about how I would get a leased vehicle from Folsom to Orange County, I went to a local Toyota dealership in Orange County that was recommended by a coworker. Unbelievably, I had horrible customer service from the time of trying to get a hold of a sales person multiple times to set up a test drive to when I actually got to the dealership. I couldn't help thinking they didn't take me seriously because I am a young female. There was no way I was going to even consider buying from them and so I called Ben at Folsom Lake Toyota back. Right away he pulled up the deal he had worked out for me, said he had the exact car and color I wanted in stock, and that he would ship it down to Orange County to me within the week! I received my brand new Rav4 in perfect condition and couldn't be happier. Even my coworkers who have been in the car industry much longer than I have been were surprised at the good deal they worked out for me. My experience with Folsom Lake Toyota has been effortless, simple, and I am very happy with my decision to go with them instead of a dealership closer to where I live. I know I am going to continue my relationship with them for many years - no matter what part of California I end up in. Thank you Folsom Lake Toyota, keep up the good work!

Customer: Kelsey
Date: 2015-04-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks John Key!!

14 years ago I purchased a 2000 Cadillac Deville from this dealer and enjoyed that experience, so I came back. This time I purchased a 2013 Cadillac SRX. This was the greatest car buying experience. I was skeptical when I saw "no haggle/no hassle philosophy", but John Key made the entire experience just that! He is amazing and made my car buying experience simple and satisfying. Unfortunately I do not remember the name of the finance person (I think Eddie), but he did a fantastic job as well! My entire experience was FANTASTIC!!!!

Customer: Cadidaddy
Date: 2015-03-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easiest Deal Ever!

I have bought many vehicles from dealerships over the years and my latest has been the best in dealership experience I have ever had. Why this is most significant is that I was buying a used vehicle not of the Toyota brand. John Key from Online Sales and Tony Clay from Financing were smooth (in a good way), professional and great to work with. From start to finish was less than 2 hours. OUTSTANDING!

Customer: denniswade123
Date: 2015-03-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very happy with 2015 Pathfinder

We were looking for a SUV with 7 seats for our growing family. Last summer we cant not find a SUV with options we want and the price we're willing to pay. Last month we went to Toyota dealers in the Dallas area and they started give us the BS of sales pitch: This SUV is in demand, don't have the options you want, blah, blah, blah and more blah blah blah, one sales woman even quoted us $1200 more than her co-workers. We decided to go Courtesy Nissan after some research online. Terry Song was so helpful, respectful and very informative and Reno Joseph in financial department saved us several thousands dollars by negotiated with Nissan Finance to drop our interest rate several percent. We got a 2015 Nissan Pathfinder with lot of options and we are very happy with our new 2015 Pathfinder. We are really enjoying the remote starter, voice recognition and surrounding cameras on our Nissan Pathfinder. We are looking forward to purchase a 2016 Nissan Titan truck from Courtesy Nissan.

Customer: Buycarwithgood_deal
Date: 2015-03-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Steve Dowd was Great

My husband and I knew we wanted to buy a car for awhile now but have been avoiding the whole ordeal because it can be such a stressful process. We went to Steve on a recommendation from a friend and we were not disappointed. He made the car buying experience painless and extremely efficient. He let the value of the car sell itself without any high pressure tactics. I would recommend Steve to anyone who is thinking about buying a Toyota.

Customer: NewPriusFan
Date: 2014-05-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We called to get a quote before we went to this...

We called to get a quote before we went to this dealership. It was the lowest quote we got in the area. We thought they might play some tricks when we went in in person. Besides a little misunderstanding, everything went very smooth. The price was the same as the quote we got from the phone call. They were efficient and not pushy at all. Highly recommended.

Customer: carol028
Date: 2012-01-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X