Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Folsom Lake Toyota.

New Sienna Purchase

Ken beat the price that Roseville Toyota could not beat. We had very good experience and got the van with very good price. Thank you Ken for making this purchase experience easy and fast.

Customer: Serg
Date: 2017-06-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

A great dealership

John Key was an excellent help. He was referred to us by a neighbor. Folsom Lake Toyota was a clean friendly place to shop for a new car. Everyone was very helpful. We would definitely refer John and Folsom Lake Toyota to anyone looking for a new car.

Customer: R&J
Date: 2017-03-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great place. Customer service was top notch. Jeff Baer the general manager was outstanding. Our sales rep Jerry was excellent as well. I would highly recommended buying a vehicle from here.

Customer: Kyle P.
Date: 2017-03-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service always and wonderful staff

Bought my car here and with 1 exception have always had my car serviced here. I wouldn't trust my car's service to anyone else!

Customer: Csbrookshire
Date: 2017-08-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

retired

Fair price, easy to work with, eager to explain the details of operating the car, especially the electronics (helped set up cell phone connection, SOS connection, optional features).

Customer: Sierra Susan
Date: 2017-04-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Educator

Great service. Chris Fabiani was amazing. Felt very comfortable with him. Lots of integrity. A man I can trust.

Customer: Ted wimberg
Date: 2017-03-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience with Folsom Lake Toyota

My wife and I had a great experience at Folsom Lake Toyota! Chris Fabiani did an outstanding job taking care of us. He found us the vehicle we wanted at the price that was best for us! I worked with Chris via email at first to narrow down our selection and once we found the right vehicle, we came right in and streamlined our whole experience. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend making your next Toyota purchase from Folsom Lake Toyota. You won't be disappointed! Thanks again Chris you're the man!

Customer: HastenJ
Date: 2017-05-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience with honest people

We called first to let them know where we had to be to get out the door, and they worked hard to make us happy.

Customer: Travis123
Date: 2017-06-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy truck purchase

John Key made it super easy and quick. Two things I like! He answered every question I had and got all the electronics connected to my phone before I left.

Customer: markferry
Date: 2017-07-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Happy camper

Great! Adam was very helpful and no pressure the whole staff was very great and would come back in a heart beat . Would recommend to anyone

Customer: Toby1283
Date: 2017-03-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We bought our new Toyota 4runner from Folsom Lake Toyota. Ed Hayajneh helped us out through the whole process and was amazing! He made it super easy and painless and we drove home with a great deal. Folsom Lake Toyota really knows what they're doing! I highly recommend buying your new car here!

Customer: Ashley L.
Date: 2017-02-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service

Jay is the man! Great service, great advice, and follow through. Took great care of me and my tundra. Never will go anywhere else. Folsom lake Toyota is the best dealership to deal with for sales or service. Have bought two cars from them and they have a customer for life.

Customer: Toyota13/17
Date: 2017-07-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They made sure I got the deal I wanted. I am very happy with the salesperson who helped me Ed was courteous and I appreciate how they went above & beyond. I will continue to go to them

Customer: James J.
Date: 2017-03-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New car

Great services with Jerry! He worked on a great deal and went over the car in great detail. Would recommend Jerry and the dealership to anyone.

Customer: Glp
Date: 2017-04-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Have our Toyotas serviced here for several years.  Never have to wait for check-in and car is always completed when promised. Service advisors are friendly and informative.  Car is returned clean & washed.  I highly recommend Folsom Toyota service Dept.

Customer: Paul T.
Date: 2016-09-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience has been outstanding. I dropped by one evening and was greeted by Ed right off the bat. He showed me as many rides as I wanted and knew the cars up and down. He stuck it out with me and stayed way past his shift to make sure it worked out for me. I ended up with a great deal on a new 2017 highlander. Really happy!

Customer: Bob Smith
Date: 2016-12-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

It was a great experience.

I am very happy with the way things turned out. Ken was very helpful. I appreciated him taking the time to find the perfect vehicle for me.

Customer: Nkessing
Date: 2017-04-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

great experience

I couldn't have been happier with my experience at Folsom Toyota. The salesmen and managers were excellent and treated myself and family with respect. They have Customer for life.

Customer: 0feuerbacha
Date: 2017-03-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Adam is amazing

Adam did an amazing job, this way a great and easy purchase

Customer: Tannya L. Derby
Date: 2017-04-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome Service

If you are in the market for a new car and a member of Costco, go through the Costco buying program and ask for John Key. Fabulous experience from the beginning emails to the final purchase. Very pleased and happy with how he went above and beyond to help us meet our price and find the car of our dreams.

Customer: Kris Jordan
Date: 2017-04-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service.

I had a very comfortable feeling at Folsom Toyota, like the sales people really cared and were genuine. I found a low price on a vehicle and they matched the lower price. They have given me a follow up call which I liked also.

Customer: Susan Boloorchi
Date: 2017-07-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Got what I want with exellent customer service!

Went in to scope out the new C-HR and I knew that was the car, that was it! Excellent service all around! Thanks Mengo Lee!

Customer: PETERchao
Date: 2017-05-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is the second Tacoma i have purchased

I have purchased 2 Tacomas from this dealership! A 2014 and now a 2017 , great customer service and great pricing ! Chris Fabiani was great to deal with very knowledgeable about the vechile that i wanted!

Customer: jerry
Date: 2017-04-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

A Great Experience

Folsom Lake Toyota is a honest place to purchase a car. My salesman, Rick contacted me and knew what car and what color I liked. He did not waste my time and was very organized. I will be happy to tell friends and family where I purchased my vechicle.

Customer: Kimburz65
Date: 2017-08-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service and recommendations

I came in to the service department to have a recall, oil change, and tire rotation done and to also have someone look at my brakes since they were squeaking. Turns out, we needed new brakes and a battery also. That is to be expected with an older car. There were a few other items to be cautious of but I didn't need to worry about the work right away. Rick was great with providing a rental car for me to use since our car was going to take several hours to complete and I had an appointment somewhere else in the middle of that time frame. It is nice to not feel pressured to get all this work done and to just focus on the most important things at hand. I will be using their service again!

Customer: Sarah
Date: 2017-03-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went to Folsom Lake Toyota today without a solid plan. Probably not the smartest thing when looking to buy a vehicle but I was very hopeful that I could roll into the dealership and encounter some honest and knowledgeable sales people that would help me come to some conclusions. All that I knew for sure was that I ready and deserving of something new as I currently drive an old little Toyota Corolla that I have outgrown. I am happy to say that Jeff Duran went above and beyond to achieve something great for me. He spent the day with my mom and I and we did a couple of test drives. I felt pretty darn comfortable the entire time (for a very anxious person, a big purchase like this is pretty much horrifying so the fact that I was even slightly calm says A LOT). He gave me a ton of useful information and not for a moment did I feel that he was trying to sell me on anything or rip me off. He was cool, fun to talk to, and professional. At the end of the day, I left the lot with a brand-spanking-new Toyota Prius C Hatchback!!! WHOA! I did not expect this to be the case, but because I was able to work out a fair deal I went for it and I am absolutely ecstatic. It was a great investment and I could not have done it without Jeff, his supervisor, and the nice gentleman who worked out the financing (I wish I could remember their names, too!). They were really kind, knowledgeable, and patient. Thanks Folsom Lake Toyota!

Customer: Jessica D.
Date: 2017-03-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Folsom Lake Toyota experience! I review them 5 stars! Nothing but Excellent! My experience in getting a car was was quite different in different car companies. The Lord has indeed blessed me with my son who called Folsom Lake Toyota and we met with John Co the sales and Leading consultant and Gerald the Assistant Manger. They were professionals and respectful, know the car, make a great deal for Toyota cars and its function and I definitely recommend them. Our experience was a blessing in deed! Then we met Mo the Finance person and Molly who setup the car in personal usage. Thank you all. God bless you. They also have place and beautiful play station for the kids. Nice office. Loved it. I recommend Folsom Toyota any time to all the car. Buyers. Check it out! Thank you John Co, Gerald, Mo and Molly!

Customer: Agatha Garrett
Date: 2017-08-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Both Savannah and her manager Soren were great. Everything was fast, easy and genuine. Never thought I'd associate words like this to my car buying experience. Thank you both once again and thank you Folsom Lake Toyota for keeping sales people like this around. Dave K.

Customer: h cifli
Date: 2017-02-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We came back for more!

This was our second time shopping at Folsom Lake Toyota! My older sister purchased a 2015 Corolla from them not long ago, and our experience was very positive! This time, we worked directly with Chris Fabiani from their internet sales team. What a wonderful guy!! Huge shout out to the staff at this location. A+ customer service! The complementary bottled water and coffee while we waited was really nice as well!

Customer: Adam B.
Date: 2017-02-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Our car buying experience was a very pleasant one. Alex Vaca was or salesman and I truly can't say enough good things about him. He listened to all our questions and was a wealth of knowledge. He was able to instill a sense of confidence for us almost immediately. Our whole buying experience was very positive, but Alex was definitely far and away the icing on the cake.

Customer: Terry Patterson-Hale
Date: 2017-03-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We met with Ed and he was awesome in our journey to find a used car! Very helpful and super friendly!

Customer: Annabelle H.
Date: 2016-12-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The sale manager (Chad) and the salesman(Aimal) were very helpful, patient, and professional. They took the time to explain the pro/con on the car and payment plan. We were able to quickly workout a deal without any pressure. The 3rd car purchased at this dealer. The experience was awesome-in and out in less than 2 hrs with 100% satisfaction!! Highly recommend to everyone!

Customer: Hanh Jung
Date: 2017-02-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Knowledgeable Staff and a No Pressure Sale

I was in the market for an Avalon Hybrid. Mike Izawa was a wealth of product knowledge and took the time to educate me on the available trim levels and options. He offered the best pricing I found and didn't pressure me for the sale like other dealerships. Great experience and I would definitely recommend Folsom Lake Toyota and Mike to anyone in the market for a Toyota.

Customer: Avalon2016
Date: 2017-03-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

1st time service call

Had a warning light I needed checked out... Was given a next day appointment for analysis... Was given a full analysis the next day with no charge... Very friendly and professional service...

Customer: TQ
Date: 2017-07-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Pathfinder upgrade

Was just browsing for replacement of my 2006 PF. Got a GREAT DEAL including trade in on new 2017. Still have towing pkg but w/o 4WD. Much, much better fuel consumption and a pleasure to drive!!

Customer: Steve
Date: 2017-04-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jim McMullen was great!

I was really impressed with the way Jim McMullen was able to facilitate completion of the service on time since I had to wait. This is not the first time Jim has helped me and look forward to future contact with him. I've bought a least nine new Toyotas from your dealership and Jim has been the best Service Advisor to date. THANK YOU.

Customer: Toyota survey
Date: 2017-07-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New to Maserati - Exceptional Experience

My first time leaving the Mercedes-Benz line in a long time has brought me to your doorstep and I am utterly pleased with your dealership. Mr. Tom Melnyk is more than patient, professional, attentive, and is a splendid asset to the Bernie Moreno family. Salesmanship of his caliber, along with that of his colleagues I have met, represent what customer service is all about. Thank you for warmly welcoming me to the Maserati brand...I am in love.

Customer: Jason Lombardi
Date: 2017-04-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The sales crew (Greg Love) and desk manager at Folsom Lake Toyota really know how to treat their customers. Definitely the best sales crew out of any dealership my cousin and I visited while he searched for his new Camry. I would recommend this dealership to all of my friends and family!

Customer: Rick Lopez
Date: 2016-10-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

2017 Toyota Tundra

We just purchased a new 2017 Tundra from Folsom Lake Toyota. I couldn't be happier with my experience. Chris Fabiani worked with me to get the best price possible, and made my buying experience quick, and painless. I would highly recommend Folsom Lake Toyota, and Chris Fabiani for your next Toyota purchase.

Customer: Yoyoma
Date: 2017-05-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5k Mile Maintenance

Very friendly and accommodating - stuck to the quoted timeframe for service. Tim also advised on some questions I had not related to the service. Recommend FL Toyota Service Dept.

Customer: menochs
Date: 2017-07-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car buying experience ever!!!

So thankful for Folsom Lake Toyota. I had the best car buying experience here. Customer service is top notch! Would definitely recommend friends and family to buy there!

Customer: Meggy
Date: 2017-03-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jeff Bear-please private message me. I would like to send you an email privately. I will add a review shortly but I would also like to email you regarding my experience at Folsom Lake Toyota. I have tried to get in contact with you through your website with no luck. No one seems to have your email address. Thank you, Cynthia

Customer: Cynthia S.
Date: 2016-12-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The bottom line is that I got a great deal on my new 2016 Prius and decent Blue Book on my trade in. Had a bad experience at another dealership and went in with a mission to get a decent deal. Ended up with more than I expected within 30-40 minutes. Probably the quickest song and dance I've done with the over 10 cars I've bought over my lifetime. Of course my bad experience at another Toyota dealership probably cut to the chase. Not sure everyone else will get the unbelievable deal I got, but it can be done at Folsom Toyota!

Customer: Joshua K.
Date: 2016-08-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Used Toyota 4Runner

I recently purchased a used Toyota 4Runner from this dealership and had a great experience! Alex was our salesman and was fabulous to work with!

Customer: TeresaW
Date: 2017-04-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Folsom Dealership feels like home

Whenever my husband & I make a 'big' purchase, we put a lot of research into it.. making sure it will be a perfect fit for years to come. We had to write that our new 'family-member' or a.k.a. Toyota Prius V, was a pleasure to purchase at Folsom Toyota. We instantly felt at home seeing the huge mural of our beloved area. We also instantly connected with our sales rep...David Z! He so helpful answering all our questions about transitioning from a lease to purchase. We appreciate all his help and feel confident we made the right decision for our family!!

Customer: ErinV
Date: 2017-02-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New Car Purchase

Rick Helwick was very professional and did what any good car salesman should do: provide a vehicle within the customer's parameters and preferences and offer alternative that, in my case, proved to be superior to what I had in mind. In addition, no other dealer would match the price. I am completely satisfied thus far.

Customer: easysale
Date: 2017-08-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Positive experience with John Co at Folsom Lake Toyota

I had a very positive experience with Folsom Lake Toyota when leasing a 2017 Prius V this May. I was particularly pleased with John Co who provided me good service and guidance in selecting the car. John greeted me and test drove me during my first visit. He followed up with me and offered me a good deal during my second visit. He offered to deliver the car to me after I signed the contract. Great service all the way through. Thank you, John.

Customer: Jia Chen
Date: 2017-06-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service

Melissa miller was excellent. She made process very smooth and went above and beyond to make sure car is delivered clean. Oil change and tire rotation is very resonable.

Customer: Sjha
Date: 2017-06-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great, no pressure

We really liked the no pressure in your face sales approach. From sales to finance everyone was top notch! Over the past 30+ years I have bought several new and used vehicles. Our salesman Craig Culp and the assistant sales manager Gerald remeiro were excellent!!

Customer: Arlo
Date: 2017-07-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Relaxed time

John Key was an awesome sales person for us since my husband cannot stand pushy people who pass you off to the next person and the next. We had bought our Camry at this dealer 5 years ago and it was a pleasant experience so we decided to try another car purchase. We were pleased again,

Customer: Toyota fans
Date: 2017-07-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service

Everyone at Folsom Lake Toyota showed a great deal of interest in making sure I left there as a happy customer. Excellent customer service. They also have a nice waiting room.

Customer: Rescue boy
Date: 2017-05-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed, was so helpful during the buying process of my 2017 Tacoma. He deserves the 5 stars.

Customer: Philippe glaize
Date: 2017-01-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Above and beyond

I had to take my Corolla in because of an airbag recall. I set my apartment and was seen promptly when I got there. Christian A was personable and professional. He was sure to explain to me everything that would happen and didn't try to push unnecessary services. Great experience!

Customer: Cureus
Date: 2017-05-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Camry purchase

John key was a pleasure to work with. Fast. Friendly. And very knowledgeable. His customer service is great. Mihai danu in finance was fantastic as well. Made the paperwork process very seamless. I'd buy a car here again

Customer: Tyson
Date: 2017-07-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed and Azizi did wonderful job through out the entire sale process. I will recommend them to my friends.

Customer: Chris Bigelow
Date: 2016-12-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very happy dealing with Folsom Lake Toyota sales.

John Key sold me a Tacoma 2017 truck with no pressure or hassles. I enjoyed dealing with him and actually everyone at Folsom Toyota. After contacting various dealerships, I had to go with John because I could tell I would get a fair deal from him.

Customer: Tacoma2017 - Mark
Date: 2017-04-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Buyer Experience

Thanks to John Co for his help in our purchase. We knew the requirements we wanted in a new vehicle but not the specific type to buy. Was disappointed in the options we looked at before John came along, determined our objectives and matched us up with the perfect vehicle. He was more like a consultant than what we sometimes think of as a "salesman". Definitely would work with him and Folsom Lake Toyota again. All auto buying should be like this.

Customer: EdwardoS
Date: 2017-07-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Happy 😊 customer.

I love my Tundra and Nate was so helpful. Great dealership. I'll be back when I need a new truck. Hopefully not too soon.

Customer: hillsgolfer
Date: 2017-03-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome Experience!

Super helpful and knowledgeable staff, made it very easy to trade in our old truck for a new one. Great buying experience and customer service. Would definitely recommend!

Customer: hardstatic
Date: 2017-04-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had the best car shopping experience with John Co and Gerald at Folsom Lake Toyota! Being a female (and minority), I am always skeptical of shopping alone for a car (due to past experience with other dealers). None of my male friends were available so I bit the bullet and decided to go in alone this time. I was treated absolutely wonderful. John was very down to earth, not at all sales pushy or condescending. He was very knowledgeable and really listened to the features I wanted. He went out of his way to search and grab the vehicles so I can look at them. I told him I was short on time and at one point even saw him jogging in the hot weather to search for the cars. They offered me water and showed me the restrooms as if I were a guest in their home. It was a very comfortable experience where I didn't have to put my guards up. I was able to just be myself. Folsom Lake Toyota turned my feelings around about car shopping as a female. I will be back again and will also let all my female friends know that John Co is the guy to go to! Thanks guys!

Customer: Alexa Moua
Date: 2017-06-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy and Pleasant Experience Buying my new Prius!

My husband and I just purchased a 2017 Prius from Folsom Lake Toyota and it was one of the best car buying experiences. We were referred to this dealership through the Costco Auto Program and within minutes of signing up online through Costco, we were contacted by email by Folsom Lake. We dealt with John Key who was excellent throughout the entire process, from the first meeting to the test drive to the purchase. We never felt pressured into buying the car and John was very patient as we decided which model we wanted to purchase. The color we wanted wasn't in stock so he was able to get the car I wanted from another dealership in the Bay Area. John kept us informed throughout the process and because we went through the Costco Auto Program, we paid below invoice and received some additional discounts through Toyota. My husband and I came driving home in our new Prius and we both agreed that this was one of the easiest and most pleasant car buying experiences we've had. No hassle, no haggling. We were shown the MSRP and invoice prices up front and provided all the information about the additional incentives. I highly recommend John Key and Folsom Lake Toyota for your next car purchase!

Customer: Lanialii
Date: 2017-07-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ryan Hansen provided service beyond the highest of expectations. Top top class gentleman.

Customer: Samantha M.
Date: 2016-11-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Purchased a new Toyota Highlander XLE

I went into the dealership on the recommendation of a friend. She told me to go and see Mr. John Key. The whole car purchase process was handled very professionally! John is a very thorough, kind & courteous man. He worked with me over a period of time until all of my wants in a new car were met. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I love my new car!

Customer: Diane Kirk
Date: 2017-07-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Helpful and understanding

Folsom lake Toyota worked with me and took multiple days to come up with a deal that was comfortable to me and my husband. They were understanding and helpful.

Customer: kyrinwalsh94
Date: 2017-05-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service and fast processing

The service was really smooth and fast. Adam made things easy for me, from picking the car of my choice & color to test drive and everything else. Finance person completed the paper work in few minutes.

Customer: Bikhyat
Date: 2017-07-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fast and Helpful

i used to hate going to car dealerships because i really felt that salesmen are sometimes too suffocating but this time is different it was a pleasant and very satisfying experience made us really felt that they har our best interest will definitely recommend Folsom Lake Toyota

Customer: ToyotaFanatic
Date: 2017-08-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Toyota Tacoma 2017 for Easter!

I've been looking at getting a Toyota for over a year, but still couldn't figure out what I wanted given what I needed. So, I just dropped by and forced myself to think about it! I worked with Ed and Adam over the course of a couple of days (days!), and we figured it out. I got a few more bells and whistles than what I thought I wanted, but all for a price I was expecting. All-in-all a very pleasant experience!

Customer: Dave of Citrus Heights
Date: 2017-04-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Surprisingly pleasant visit to the dealership

Visit to dealerships has always been a headache due to pressure from sales people, but my visit to Folsom Lake Toyota was surprisingly pleasant. Ben Sullivan had 100% of his attention to us when we were there and was not pushy at all about buying a car. He was making sure all our questions were answered and if he did not know an answer, he went and asked someone.

Customer: Uncle Bobo
Date: 2017-04-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Customer Service!!

Excellent overall!! Very helpful without being pushy. A pleasurable car buying experience!!

Customer: Christian
Date: 2017-08-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New Honda Car

We came in today to Folsom Lake Toyota and Ed help us out and Ed was very fast to make a good deal. He was an excellent person to deal with. We are super happy with our outcome. We want to recommend coming to Folsom Lake Toyota to buy a car..

Customer: Me
Date: 2017-03-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a great experience with Jerry buying our Toyota Tacoma today. Walked in and was treated excellently and shown exactly what I was looking for. Walked out with the perfect truck that I have wanted for awhile now. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Customer: Jim N.
Date: 2017-03-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Corvette buyer

Had a great experience . Everyone was nice and helpful. And I left with my dream car.

Customer: Jeff
Date: 2017-02-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My Trade-in/ Buying process

A couple years back I had bought an Audi from a different dealership and it had not been the greatest car and ended up being a money pit. I went and visited John Key at Folsom lake Toyota and he helped me find the perfect car for me. It was in my budget and he did not pressure me at all he made it his number one goal that I was in love with the car. I got a 2017 Toyota Corolla and I couldn't be happier with the car! I recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy or trade in!

Customer: EmilyC
Date: 2017-03-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome Service

Dropped my car off in the morning and it was ready by afternoon. Even got a coupon right before it was time. Thank you again.

Customer: Cole
Date: 2017-07-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Purchased 2017 Highlander

Just purchased a new 2017 Highlander from this dealership. The experience was pleasant and pretty quick. Mango Lee was our salesman and he was very nice, straightforward, and polite. The price negotiations were also straightforward and amicable. We didn't feel pushed or pressured into doing something we weren't comfortable. There was some negotiating back and forth, but that was to be expected. Overall, we had a good experience and walked away with an awesome car at a price we were comfortable with.

Customer: Erica
Date: 2017-04-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great

I was treated great got the renter car. Left to do my appointments. Received email everything had been fixed come get your car at your convenience.

Customer: Rstewar3
Date: 2017-06-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came here last night to buy a preowned Ram 1500 with only 1900 miles on it that we saw on their website. After test driving the vehicle, we sat down and within 10 minutes the salesman came back and gave us a great deal, more for our trade in than we ever thought we would get and didnt have the usual meet the sales manager, and haggle for 4 hours to get to the terms we wanted. They even beat our credit unions interest rate. We were in and out within 3 hours with a full tank of gas and detailed. This was a very easy place to buy a car.

Customer: Steven L.
Date: 2016-11-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

After a collision that I expected would have the car totaled, Folsom Lake Toyota managed to save it. I felt from the start that these people knew what to do and could do the job, and they did it. They were great communicators, I had a fun time, much more so than I had originally expected. They made the situation pleasant, even though the cause of my coming to them was a collision that was not at all pleasant. I really appreciated Paul Barwick's friendly and candid approach to solving my problem with my insurance company and their third party intermediary. All the people around his desk, and the receptionists, and everyone I dealt with, were the kind of people that I want to do business with. Thank you to Folsom Lake Toyota for being the good people that you are. See you next time I need maintenance, or anything Toyota (my favorite car company)related. - L. P. T.

Customer: Paul Turner
Date: 2017-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service

Great service from Jeff Bear and Adam Obeidat. I bought my very first car from them and they made me feel very comfortable with the whole process.

Customer: Sharon
Date: 2017-05-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 stars to Jerry Costello for exceptional customer service! He was very knowledgeable, helpful and straight forward with me. He gets my full recommendation!!!

Customer: Erin H.
Date: 2017-02-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service Department

Always appreciate the good service at the Folsom Lake Toyota Center. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very easy to work with. My service representative is not only very knowledgeable but always polite and respectful. Makes for a pleasant experience all around.

Customer: EDHmom
Date: 2017-08-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

great experience

Folsom Lake Toyota made my buying experience fast, easy, and painless. I recommend this dealership if you want a smooth buying process and positive experience.

Customer: paula
Date: 2017-03-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Timing Belt/Water Pump

Completed job the same day. Price was lower than other automall toyota Dealership. Staff was friendly with a family feel. Master mechanic took the time to review the vehicle in a follow up visit and explain in great detail to address my inquiry.

Customer: Frank
Date: 2017-07-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is for service center they did an excellent job and my 2007 camry drives now like new Soo good

Customer: Kumar P.
Date: 2016-11-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome service

Ben did one heck of a job. I have always dreaded buying a new vehicle and Ben completely changed my attitude towards buying a vehicle. We will definitely be back to buy another car from here. Thank you for a great experience.

Customer: TundraOwner
Date: 2017-04-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Solid place, friendly, professional and honest staff who make the whole experience a pleasure

Customer: Cat S.
Date: 2017-03-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service

The service done to my car was excellent, quick, and efficient. Gibriel was great at explaining what he had done to my car. The maintenance he did has made my car feeling as new as the first day I purchased the car!

Customer: Pauline7362
Date: 2017-08-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

13 Corolla

Second vehicle from Folsom Toyota. Tim in service is great.

Customer: Morgan
Date: 2017-03-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New auto

My auto lease was due and I was looking for a new lease. These guys have always been good to me in the past do I decided to go see them

Customer: Tleblanc
Date: 2017-06-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had such a great experience at Folsom Toyota! They went above and beyond for me! Adam, our sales rep was awesome! So very helpful, not pushy at all, detail oriented, very knowledgeable and professional! I would definitely recommend him and Folsom Toyota to my friends and family! My family and I have bought 4 cars from them in the past, and every time it was a wonderful experience! Come, and they will give you the best deal ever! Thank you Adam, and Folsom Toyota, you are the best!

Customer: Alina Banaru
Date: 2017-03-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Truly exceptional customer service

John Key is so delightful to work with. He gave us truly exceptional customer service. He got us a really nice truck. We are very happy and highly recommend him.

Customer: R R Town
Date: 2017-05-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

If you are in the market for a vehicle, checkout Folsom Lake Toyota and look for JOHN KEY, the Fleet Sales Manager who has over 15 years of experience. My wife and I were on the market for a 2016 Toyota Highlander V6 and after contacting 21 other Dealerships, as far north as Chico and  as far south as San Jose.  Nothing can compare with the truly  exceptional buying experience we got from John. He was very professional and his work ethic is second to none. He made our buying experience fast and easy, no pressure, and most of all John made it memorable. He helped us get the right vehicle based on our specifications. John was very accommodating to us and always listen to our needs. If we have questions about the vehicle, we have no problem contacting him. He made sure that if we leave a message over the phone or via email, he make it a point that he answers back as soon as possible. We bought our first two cars  in two different Toyota dealerships and did not get the same exceptional service as the one we got from Folsom Lake Toyota. If we have known John Key earlier, we have definitely have bought our first two cars at Folsom Lake Toyota.
We would also like to thank KEN who was also there to help us.Just like John, KEN was very professional and helpful. He personally helped me get acquainted with the vehicle's entune system. KEN patiently showed me the features of the vehicle I really appreciated John and KEN for going the extra mile just to make my buying experience enjoyable. From start to finish JOHN and KEN were there supporting us. We came out of the dealership very happy and satisfied knowing that we got a great deal, save a lot of money, got a rebate, got a good interest rate, got the car we wanted for the price we wanted,and the color that we like. What else can I ask for? Truly JOHN and KEN epitomizes  the core values of TOYOTA company by putting customers first, respecting customer, and giving a TRULY EXCEPTIONAL customer service. Thank you very much JOHN and KEN!!!!!  Here is a 10 stars for both of you!!!!!!

Customer: Marlo J.
Date: 2016-10-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just bought my second car from here. Ed was fantastic -helpful and very accommodating. Negotiation process relatively pain free !

Customer: Judy R.
Date: 2016-12-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is our fifth purchase at Folsom Lake Toyota in 20 years. Salesman Ed was amazing! Very knowledgeable, patient and low pressure. Kerry Kaiser was extremely helpful as well. We found the perfect truck and look forward many happy miles.

Customer: Kathy Kennedy
Date: 2017-01-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

Mac was awesome! Finance manager great as well! Easy, breezy. In and out in no time! Will definitely come back for any future needs! All around great experience!

Customer: Marcy123
Date: 2017-03-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I worked with Teddy to buy a new car, he was incredible! By far the best service I've ever received at a dealership. I got a very fair price on the car and I've been treated so well every time I've gone back. Very highly recommend Folsom lake toyota and Teddy!

Customer: Dan Gossett
Date: 2017-07-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy experience buying car

My experience working with Jerry to buy a car was great. Very relaxed and no pressure. The finance person, Steve, was great also. I thought I would have to buy a used car but I was able to leave with a new car that met my budget

Customer: butterfly0305
Date: 2017-03-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great communications!

Although I didn't buy from Folsom Lake Toyota, I can attest to the fantastic e-mail and texting communications I received from Brianna of the Internet Sales Group there. She sent me pictures and kept me apprised of the vehicles I was interested in without being overbearing or pushy. I think this is a sure sign of a good working relationship and something perhaps a bit rare in the used car sales world. I would recommend her highly based on my brief interaction with her!

Customer: Kat
Date: 2017-07-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came in to look at a Highlander--very friendly customer service.  The salesman showed me the features of the car and was very thorough and honest.  He took the time to show me details and explain the differences between the models.  
Wasn't pushy at all.  Would highly recommend this dealership if you're looking to purchase a car.

Customer: Abbee N.
Date: 2016-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Toyota service

Service was good. Waiting area is nice. People are friendly. I have been coming here for a long time and plan on returning in the future.

Customer: Peter Piper
Date: 2017-07-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Helped us get a new car with a good price!

Ed helped us out by getting us in a used 2014 chevy Cruze with low miles and a GREAT price! Folsom lake Toyota was the only place who helped us get a car we actually wanted and could afford! Ed listened to what we wanted and made it so that we could get it! Highly recommend coming here!

Customer: Casio119
Date: 2017-04-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Service. The service consultant did a great job.

Great job. Service consultant is very knowledgeable about Toyota and the different service program company have offered. It has been a pleasure to build a business with Folsom lake toyota

Customer: Pranav
Date: 2017-06-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I came here to Folsom Lake Toyota looking for a new 2017 Highlander. Ed was very helpful and gave me a great deal. I'm very happy.

Customer: sukh ladhar
Date: 2016-12-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service and Price!

Couldn't be happier about going to Folsom Lake Toyota. Everything was quick but thorough. Would definitely come back to buy another car.

Customer: NewHighlanderOwner
Date: 2017-02-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

No pressure , great service

We had a great time looking, asking questions, and test driving the cars. John Co is a relaxed no pressure guy. He made our experience well worth it. We bought a car. Thanks again John.

Customer: Edfim44
Date: 2017-03-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I came here to buy a car for my wife, the whole experience from A-to-Z was just beautiful . The facility was state-of-the-art. the staff at the front desk were just friendly and accommodating and the selection of the cars was just absolutely magnificent. Adam greeted us and showed us few cars but he also gave us the space to decide and discuss our decision. It did not take us long to make a decision. We have perfect credit so the process was simple. And Adam suggested that they will wash the car for us and prep it. We went to lunch came. When we came bac the car was ready and voila , we were driving our new car home, honestly I hate buying cars but Adam and the rest of the staff wade as easy and painless for everybody. Thank you You have a customer for life

Customer: Bassil Kamas
Date: 2017-03-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Effortless car buying experience

I was given excellent service and attention - in addition to a 'more than fair' trade in for my vehicle. Thank you Folsom Lake Toyota - especially John Key - for providing an effortless new car buying experience.

Customer: Tricia
Date: 2017-03-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed was very helpful and knowledgeable with the product , I will be happy to recommend him to my friends and family.

Customer: NABIL SALEM
Date: 2016-10-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I love my new toy

The salesman Chris F was very easy to deal with. Not pushy at all! We came to an agreement quickly and headed into the finance dept. That was a breeze too.

Customer: Steve G
Date: 2017-07-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Love This Place!

John Key made this process enjoyable and informational. There is a lot to learn with these new cars but John is patient and well informed. Thanks John, you are so helpful. We felt like we got the royal treatment here!

Customer: happynewcarowner
Date: 2017-02-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

World Class customer service

I am leaving a review to recommend Courtesy Nissan to any one in search of a new or used car. The pride Courtesy Nissan takes with each and every customer is world clase. Best in class is not easy to achieve, but I believe they have accomplished this goal. From new sales to service after the sale. Please stop and see this great team. Paul Killion

Customer: Pkillion
Date: 2017-06-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I don't get why would any one ever go to any other dealership when this will price match or even better, give you a better deal! Knowledgeable sales people, they understand that some people need to be given space to make a decision.  Will recommend this place to family and friends .

Customer: Nadya G.
Date: 2016-09-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fast and friendly staff

the manager greeted me right away when he sees I parked the car. Within 5 minutes he came over to get my name and appointment time which I was there 30 minutes earlier. He was able to get Chris to help me

Customer: Ntse11
Date: 2017-08-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New Corolla in a flash

I bought a new Corolla from Ben Stahlecker, he made the process so easy, and made sure things were easy to understand. My family has bought several cars from him and I would not recommend anyone else. Thanks Ben!

Customer: WehrleJr
Date: 2017-04-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome!

I bought a Tacoma from Chris and Brianna and I was super happy with the process! They were able to find the exact trim and color I was looking for at another dealership and brought it to folsom lake Toyota so my wife and I could take it for a drive before purchasing. Great service, and a super easy buying process. Would reccomend!

Customer: John
Date: 2017-04-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car buying experience

They never made me feel pressured and explained all my options with me. They were all so helpful!! Also John Key made sure I knew how to use everything on my new car and if I had any more questions to call him anytime! I will definitely keep buying cars from him.

Customer: EmilyCorp
Date: 2017-03-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service

They are great at getting you what you need in a timely manner. Dallas was very attentive and professional. I Had a great experience with them.

Customer: Alex1994
Date: 2017-04-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Assisted my younger brother purchase his car here two days ago. First rate employees, knowledgeable and committed to customer care. Jerome "Jerry" was a top sales associate. Easy to talk with, friendly and a blast to do business with. I am a gear head and have difficulty trusting many dealers yet I fully trust Folsom Lake Toyota and would go back again. The used car we bought was excellent and well priced and we feel confident in the purchase. The only drawback was the detail service they provided. They cleaned it well enough however the product they used smells bad and gets to your head after a few minutes. I highly recommend using a different product. But what's that compared to such great service and confidence in a car purchase. Great job guys!

Customer: Caleb P.
Date: 2017-02-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service

I scheduled service online, I was greeted immediately after driving up. Car was serviced quickly, and price was reasonable. All the employees were very friendly and helpful!

Customer: Red corolla
Date: 2017-07-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

A few days ago I went and looked at a FRS I saw online looked exactly like the pictures. Had the carfax ready in the car when I got there also the car was clean! So I ended up buying an frs from Mike at Folsom Lake Toyota! Got a great deal on this 2013 scion FRS certified pre owned vehicle!! Thank you for helping me out and the free water  10/10 service 10/10 cleanness 10/10 overall

Customer: Mitchell T.
Date: 2016-09-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best experience buying a car

The sales crew and desk manager at Folsom Lake Toyota really know how to treat their customers. Definitely the best sales crew out of any dealership my cousin and I visited while he searched for his new Camry. I would recommend this dealership to all of my friends and family!

Customer: RickLopez8
Date: 2016-10-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

2017 highlander purchase experience

My husband and I were looking for a 2017 highlander, and we found online that Folsom Lake Toyota carried a good inventory of the model that we were looking for. We were there around 4ish, and got the car by 7pm. This is record breaking car buying time for us. The sale person- Gerrie is very friendly and didn't pressure us. We felt comfortable dealing with him. He kept us entertaining while waiting for the financial services staff to complete the paperwork. We would recommend him if you are going to shop at Folsom Lake Toyota.

Customer: Super-mom Tam
Date: 2017-04-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Diagnosis and tire repair

Great service as always. The tire repair was diagnosed and handled immediately. End end end end end end end end end end end end end.

Customer: Kathleen Van Velsor
Date: 2017-08-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was in today to have my oil changed and the car checked over before my trip. I was greeted by a gentleman who said someone would be with me in a few minutes. Soon Paul Barwick, Service Advisor, came and took the information that I wanted done. I waited to see if anything else was needed. The only thing needed was transmission fluid which he said could be done today. I was very pleased that everyone who helped me was pleasant and the work was completed today. Thanks to all for keeping my car running and in good condition. Clarice Ansell

Customer: clarice ansell
Date: 2016-09-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Outstanding Dealership

This is a refreshingly different dealership, cortious and honest. Our sales rep Jerry was patient and very supportive to test every aspect of the car. And I felt sorry for the contracts person spending long after-hours doing our paperwork. And most important, the car runs perfect. Unfortunately this dealership is too far from our home. Would love to transfer all my maintenace business. Thank you!!

Customer: Manfred_K
Date: 2017-05-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service

Purchase process took considerably less time than I had been warned. Customer service was top notch. I wish I had gotten more for my car, and would have loved a lower car payment, but I reap what I sow. Overall great experience for me, as well as for my son a couple of weeks earlier. Highly recommended.

Customer: John R
Date: 2017-07-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent dealership experience!

We appreciated the professional and knowledgeable team members that assisted us in purchasing our 2017 RAV4 yesterday. They were all pleasant to work with. Jerry Costello was also a very patient and caring car salesman. We appreciated his friendly approach without the typical high pressure. Thank you! We will gladly recommend the Folsom Lake Toyota Deallership and Jerry to our friends and family.

Customer: Ron and Deb
Date: 2017-05-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very considerate and professional

Chad Lewis and his team, Mike, really respected my time and requests. Did not feel pressured and they actually listened to what my needs were. Minimal time waiting. Finance was as smooth as I have seen it anywhere. They were efficient and I appreciated the overall experience. Will continue to buy from this location cause their approach. Made it simple.

Customer: Wfmolina
Date: 2016-11-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would like to thank Jeff Bear for responding to my yelp review within minutes last week when I was not happy about some things with my vehicle that I had purchased almost a yr ago and getting my car in the shop at my earliest convenience.. and putting me in touch with Jim McMullen. Not only did Jim get my vehicle looked at and fixed within just a few hours. They gave me a great deal no complaints what so ever. Thank you. So I left with a smile and tears of joy today they really did a good job with my car and had the best customer service today.

Customer: Kim P.
Date: 2017-05-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

If you trust them you'll do business with them...

I had a great car buying experience at Folsom Lake Toyota. Chris and the team were as professional as they could be along the way. Over the past weeks we had conversations that helped secure my confidence in them. This wasn't my first car purchase, but by far one of the smoothest and I appreciate that. As an individual that basis his purchases on value, I truly felt I got the best of all... service, integrity and price all played a large part in my decision to work with this awesome team. Thank you team Folsom Toyota

Customer: Anthony Jimenez
Date: 2017-08-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Service !

Salesman Jim Dillman made me feel welcome and relaxed from the moment I walked through the door of Courtesy Nissan. Not pushy but very direct and knowledgeable ! Answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns instantly ! Within an hour I left Courtesy with the vehicle that fit my budget and all my needs ! Thank you Jim for a very pleasant buying experience. Paul Libby

Customer: pleasedbuyer
Date: 2016-09-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mango was my sales representative. He worked day and night to get the exact 2017 Toyota Tacoma TRD off-road long bed that I wanted. It was not easy to find, he searched from Sacramento to San Francisco and when he thought he found the right one it ended up having the wrong seats. After continuing his search he found the right truck and got back to me in a timely manner. I'm very happy with my experience with Mango and the Folsom lake Toyota sales department. I just wish they had food there because I was hungry throughout my visit.

Customer: Zach V.
Date: 2017-02-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Warranty work

We got my daughter's certified pre-owned 2010 Scion in 2014 from Folsom Lake Toyota. When the engine failed recently, Rick worked with Toyota to minimize our out of pocket costs. He did an excellent job of getting the warranty work done and getting the car back on the road. Great job by Rick, Folsom Lake Toyota and Toyota warranty.

Customer: GLEN D.
Date: 2017-07-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

So awesome! I was on a tight budget and very picky about cars and Gerald was so patient and willing to do whatever he could to find the perfect car for me and in my budget! If you ever need a car, ask for Gerald!!!! He was so awesome I even named my car after him! Lol!

Customer: Alexis M.
Date: 2017-02-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I am completely satisfied with all of Folsom Lake Toyota's Service, from the show room to the service department. Highly recommend them! My Highlander is always taken care of!

Customer: Sharon B.
Date: 2017-03-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I came to purchase a new Sienna and was greeted by Ed at the door. The staff, especially Ed, went above and beyond to meet my families needs in the price range I could afford. It was clear that Ed and the staff wanted to give me the best car buying experience. Thanks to the whole staff!

Customer: Kevin Freeman
Date: 2016-11-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best experience ever!!!

David Nixon (Service Advisor) took excellent care of my Quest van. My oil change was completed quickly and they even cleaned my car. Thanks you so much!

Customer: Curtis
Date: 2017-06-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I read a few 1-3 star reviews and realized that from my perspective, sometimes we can all have a bad day and take it out on the people we deal with, but I assure you - they did not take the time to talk and or deal with Service Manager Emilio Maltls or General Manager Jeff Bear! Everyone I have run into is caring, compassionate, tuned in and smart! Even the cashier who checked me out called me (btw... even Emilio will call me too AFTER hours) to get my credit card info as she had inadvertently charged me $6 over the total. Roseville and Sacramento Lexus were good, but nothing like Folsom Lake Toyota! I love the way Emilio treats my car - like it was his, being used for his old family - but also understanding budgets are fun! Their service manager and customer service & satisfaction overall is incredible! They get it, because they make you feel like you are the reason they are there! Thank you Emilio Maltls, Jeff Bear, and staff!

Customer: Robert A.
Date: 2016-10-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

no pressure nice people

Went to Folsom Lake Toyota to buy a truck through the Costco program. Went pretty smooth, low stress, no pressure. Just lots of paperwork but that is the car industry as a whole. We worked with Chris Fabiani. We also got financing and had a positive experience there as well. No pressure for the add ons, just an offer and acceptance of our "no".

Customer: CPReamer
Date: 2017-07-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I recently had another great experience at Folsom Lake Toyota. Four years ago I worked with Ben Stahlecker and purchased a Prius. First time ever that purchasing a car was a painless experience. There were no hidden fees, no switch-a-Roos of sales people or strong arm tactics to buy services we did not want. So, when I wanted to buy a new car, of course I contacted Ben again. I wanted a specific car, with a certain color scheme. It needed to be special ordered and manufactured in Japan. It took 3 months but Ben kept me in the loop along the way. When it was time to pick up the car I knew exactly what the final price would be; No hidden fees, or strong arm tactics. It was truly a fun and stress free experience. This dealership is the best of their breed and breaks the bad rap that buying a car is all about. Ask for Ben, tell him Monica sent you!

Customer: Monica S.
Date: 2017-04-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The best experience to buy a car

I visited many dealers and always have many obsticles even when I was approved by my bank, disappointing. But Courtesy Nissan changed that. As soon as I parked LaDavious Smith, the sales person was very helpful. He helped me in a way I never have experienced before. Not only he found the perfect car based on my needs but also helped me all the way with the paperwork. I am a very happy owner of a Nissan Altima SD. Thanks LaDavious.

Customer: oalopezgua
Date: 2017-04-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Service

Thanks Ben Sullivan and Trent Wall for the great deal! Highly recommend Ben Sullivan went well over his job duty to assist me and my family

Customer: Cabezasinc
Date: 2017-03-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We came looking for a truck for our son and Ed helped made it happen. The staff was amazing. And Special thanks to the Folsom Lake Toyota sales team for amazing experience.

Customer: Ruth Vang
Date: 2016-11-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Friendly service and sales staff

Jerry at Folsom Lake Toyota was fantastic. At no point did we feel pressured to make a purchase, but we Ended up taking a Highlander home. We traded in our Camry and were able to reach a purchase price we were comfortable with. Thanks Jerry!!!

Customer: Margarita6421
Date: 2017-06-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Well this review once again is for John Keys. He is the best person to work with to buy a vehicle. John listens to what you are looking for and never pushes anything on to you. He always responds to your emails immediately unlike some other dealerships I have dealt with. I was going to buy a White 2017 Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro from John but unfortunately the dealership marked up all of their TRD Pro's by $5995 for upgraded tires. Other dealerships in the area did not do this. There was nothing John could do about the mark up but he still helped me locate other dealerships that may have the vehicle I want. Although those fell through and I wasn't able to get the TRD Pro through his leads he did not have to help me find another vehicle from a different dealership. I really wish I could've bought my TRD Pro from John but their $5995 mark up for just tires did not make any financial sense for me. Folsom Lake Toyota you lost one customer because of your pricing. I understand it's to try and make the most profit but you lost a customer because of this. Either way John went above and beyond his duty to help me out even though I wasn't going to buy the TRD Pro from him. He also looked for 2nd options for me just in case I decided not to go with the TRD Pro. But in the end I was able to locate a TRD Pro at MSRP at Elk Grove Toyota. Like I said in my previous post do not let John Keys go as he is the best at what he does and Folsom Lake Toyota is lucky to have him as an employee.

Customer: Eric K.
Date: 2016-11-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed was the man who made my buying experience of a Prius Prime a smooth and stress free event. The finance guy was great, they were fair on my trade in, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used Toyota. I never felt pressured, and that is saying a lot for a car purchase .

Customer: Katie Mack
Date: 2016-12-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service

This is our 5th new car purchased at Folsom Toyota. Ben Stahlecker, Chris Fabiani and the team were awesome. Great service and excellent knowledge of the product. See you at cars 6 & 7.

Customer: Jeff Fontana
Date: 2017-01-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

2017 Toyota Tundra

Great service from Carl. We've purchased 3 cars from him and highly recommend him.

Customer: LR
Date: 2017-06-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Replacing total loss car

We bought a Camry here 2 years ago. Unfortunately I was hit and car was a total loss. Didn't think twice about coming back to buy a new car. Same salesman (John Key) and finance manager! Love our new car! Our daughter is coming next week to buy her first brand new car! Already made an appointment.

Customer: Kathy & Noel
Date: 2017-05-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Got my Tundra with ED

ED was wery nice and helpful, make me very good deal on Tundra, so i leave on my new 2017 Tundra, nice dealership, nice people to work with 👍🏻

Customer: SergL
Date: 2017-05-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service

I'm so happy with my new Toyota Camry also Danny was very helpful he was never pushy and gave me time to think about my purchase I would recommend his customer service his a very nice sales men he explained everything good to me when I was purchasing thank you Danny

Customer: Alma Inguanzo
Date: 2017-04-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John Key at Folsom Lake Toyota

John always kept in contact with us and answered any questions we had. Somehow found the truck of our dreams even though it wasn't on the lot. Only 3 in California or Nevada and he got one for us in a day. There is no one better to purchase a Toyota from. Very knowledgeable and experience. Gets the deal done quickly and painlessly. We will be back for any future purchase

Customer: R&k
Date: 2017-04-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John Key is great

John Key was our contact from the beginning. He was responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly. The dealership was clean and had a nice waiting area for us with complimentary bottled water. I recommend working with John.

Customer: Jeromy Zajonc
Date: 2017-06-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service, fast, Great Vaule.

Folsom Lake Toyota has very great customer service in term of welcoming and provding service. I would recommend people who want to buy toyota go to Folsom Lake Toyota. They are very good in term of helping you budget when you buy a car.

Customer: Youa Chang
Date: 2017-06-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X