Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Folsom Lake Toyota.

Love This Place!

John Key made this process enjoyable and informational. There is a lot to learn with these new cars but John is patient and well informed. Thanks John, you are so helpful. We felt like we got the royal treatment here!

Customer: happynewcarowner
Date: 2017-02-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very considerate and professional

Chad Lewis and his team, Mike, really respected my time and requests. Did not feel pressured and they actually listened to what my needs were. Minimal time waiting. Finance was as smooth as I have seen it anywhere. They were efficient and I appreciated the overall experience. Will continue to buy from this location cause their approach. Made it simple.

Customer: Wfmolina
Date: 2016-11-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ben and Trent were absolutely awesome and it was great exp

Ben and Trent were awesome and I had a great experience. They had great knowledge and were absolutely great to interact with. It made my work easy to choose my car

Customer: Rahul_aar
Date: 2017-03-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Amazing dealer willing to work with you

Sorin was the one who helped us and he really went to great lengths to work with the resources we had. He gave us all the options we had right off the bat and explained every single fee we were going to pay instead of giving us just one lump sum. I'm glad that we finally found our main car dealer.

Customer: marielm4
Date: 2017-03-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great

5 stars to Christian Avalos for great customer service. He was very straight forward and helpful with me . I would definitely recommend Christian to anyone .

Customer: Laura22
Date: 2017-03-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had an amazing experience at Folsom Lake Toyota. I got a really good deal on a 2015 Toyota Prius C with the help of Sorin Cristea which was very nice and super helpful. He worked really hard until he got me a deal that I was happy with. I would definitely recommend Folsom Lake Toyota to anyone that is in need of a reliable car.

Customer: Nathan J.
Date: 2017-03-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I came to purchase a new Sienna and was greeted by Ed at the door. The staff, especially Ed, went above and beyond to meet my families needs in the price range I could afford. It was clear that Ed and the staff wanted to give me the best car buying experience. Thanks to the whole staff!

Customer: Kevin Freeman
Date: 2016-11-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is the second Tacoma i have purchased

I have purchased 2 Tacomas from this dealership! A 2014 and now a 2017 , great customer service and great pricing ! Chris Fabiani was great to deal with very knowledgeable about the vechile that i wanted!

Customer: jerry
Date: 2017-04-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Me and my son had an amazing experience working with Ed to buy a truck. Thank you much for the amazing service and staff

Customer: Kelly T.
Date: 2016-06-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Toyota is great place to buy a car! The sales rep, financial, and service was great. Ed (sales rep) was knowledgable about the Hilander we wanted. He listened to what we wanted and was not pushy at all! This is the third time we bought a car here and would come back! We recommend this place if you are looking to buy a car!!

Customer: skmamitag
Date: 2016-06-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome Experience!

Super helpful and knowledgeable staff, made it very easy to trade in our old truck for a new one. Great buying experience and customer service. Would definitely recommend!

Customer: hardstatic
Date: 2017-04-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great customer service

I'm so happy with my new Toyota Camry also Danny was very helpful he was never pushy and gave me time to think about my purchase I would recommend his customer service his a very nice sales men he explained everything good to me when I was purchasing thank you Danny

Customer: Alma Inguanzo
Date: 2017-04-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bought a 2017 Toyota Highlander Limited today. The Sales person was knowledgeable and willing to let us test drive many different models with no complaints. We finally decided on the Highlander. Negotiations on the selling price was somewhat reasonable and about what I expected. They used the same old tactics in that they tried negotiating what the payments would be instead of being upfront with the price. Same thing in financing. But, it is what I expected. Some things never change. That said, I didn't get a screaming deal but one I could live with. Everyone was pretty friendly and I never felt pressured. From the salesman to the manager to the finance guy, everyone was friendly and willing to take time for some BS on the side and away from the business at hand. When doing business, all were knowledgeable and friendly. Overall, doing business at Folsom Lake Toyota was likely my best new car buying experience in a large dealership. I'll be back someday for sure.

Customer: shawn brown
Date: 2017-03-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

In my 20's and this was my first car purchase. I was nervous about haggling with salesmen, but I had a very great experience. I worked with Jerry and Sorin (spelling?) at Toyota Folsom and I told them my price range and that I wanted to pay cash. They did not try to put me on a payment plan or show me cars that were outside of my budget, but were really helpful and talked about the pros and cons of the cars they had in which fell in my budget. We found a certified pre-owned Scion Xd and they gave me a good deal lower than the sticker price, out the door! They were very pleasant to work with, and I will definitely be buying the rest of my cars at Toyota Folsom!

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2016-07-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Extremely friendly service, professional. The whole team works together to get the best deal for customer, especially Mango. Welling to work every way to make things happen. I didn't have very good income they were able to make the price to what I want and get the loan approved. Thanks so much Mango

Customer: Katie W.
Date: 2017-03-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 stars to Jerry Costello for exceptional customer service! He was very knowledgeable, helpful and straight forward with me. He gets my full recommendation!!!

Customer: Erin H.
Date: 2017-02-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Purchased 2017 Highlander

Just purchased a new 2017 Highlander from this dealership. The experience was pleasant and pretty quick. Mango Lee was our salesman and he was very nice, straightforward, and polite. The price negotiations were also straightforward and amicable. We didn't feel pushed or pressured into doing something we weren't comfortable. There was some negotiating back and forth, but that was to be expected. Overall, we had a good experience and walked away with an awesome car at a price we were comfortable with.

Customer: Erica
Date: 2017-04-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Adam is amazing

Adam did an amazing job, this way a great and easy purchase

Customer: Tannya L. Derby
Date: 2017-04-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Folsom Dealership feels like home

Whenever my husband & I make a 'big' purchase, we put a lot of research into it.. making sure it will be a perfect fit for years to come. We had to write that our new 'family-member' or a.k.a. Toyota Prius V, was a pleasure to purchase at Folsom Toyota. We instantly felt at home seeing the huge mural of our beloved area. We also instantly connected with our sales rep...David Z! He so helpful answering all our questions about transitioning from a lease to purchase. We appreciate all his help and feel confident we made the right decision for our family!!

Customer: ErinV
Date: 2017-02-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would like to thank Jeff Bear for responding to my yelp review within minutes last week when I was not happy about some things with my vehicle that I had purchased almost a yr ago and getting my car in the shop at my earliest convenience.. and putting me in touch with Jim McMullen. Not only did Jim get my vehicle looked at and fixed within just a few hours. They gave me a great deal no complaints what so ever. Thank you. So I left with a smile and tears of joy today they really did a good job with my car and had the best customer service today.

Customer: Kim P.
Date: 2017-05-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

I just purchased my 3rd car from Folsom Lake Toyota & the process was the easiest & most informative experience of all. Staff was cordial, efficient and friendly. I highly recommend buying your next car here.

Customer: Janet1952
Date: 2017-05-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Replacing total loss car

We bought a Camry here 2 years ago. Unfortunately I was hit and car was a total loss. Didn't think twice about coming back to buy a new car. Same salesman (John Key) and finance manager! Love our new car! Our daughter is coming next week to buy her first brand new car! Already made an appointment.

Customer: Kathy & Noel
Date: 2017-05-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had such a great experience at Folsom Lake Toyota this Memorial Weekend!! Ed was amazing and helped us walk away feeling like we were making the best decision on our new 4 Runner. I would definitely recommend Ed to anyone looking for an honest and reliable salesperson. Thank you guys!!!

Customer: LanceandJaNae Gray
Date: 2016-05-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John Key at Folsom Lake Toyota

John always kept in contact with us and answered any questions we had. Somehow found the truck of our dreams even though it wasn't on the lot. Only 3 in California or Nevada and he got one for us in a day. There is no one better to purchase a Toyota from. Very knowledgeable and experience. Gets the deal done quickly and painlessly. We will be back for any future purchase

Customer: R&k
Date: 2017-04-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Assisted my younger brother purchase his car here two days ago. First rate employees, knowledgeable and committed to customer care. Jerome "Jerry" was a top sales associate. Easy to talk with, friendly and a blast to do business with. I am a gear head and have difficulty trusting many dealers yet I fully trust Folsom Lake Toyota and would go back again. The used car we bought was excellent and well priced and we feel confident in the purchase. The only drawback was the detail service they provided. They cleaned it well enough however the product they used smells bad and gets to your head after a few minutes. I highly recommend using a different product. But what's that compared to such great service and confidence in a car purchase. Great job guys!

Customer: Caleb P.
Date: 2017-02-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We bought our new Toyota 4runner from Folsom Lake Toyota. Ed Hayajneh helped us out through the whole process and was amazing! He made it super easy and painless and we drove home with a great deal. Folsom Lake Toyota really knows what they're doing! I highly recommend buying your new car here!

Customer: Ashley L.
Date: 2017-02-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I visited today to purchase a certified Toyota Camry and found just what I wanted. Carl, our sales guy, was very friendly, helpful and honest. He took his time explaining everything to us, and we appreciated that he avoided any high pressure sales tactics. We're very pleased with our experience and will keep Carl in mind for any future car needs.

Customer: Ashley Thompson
Date: 2017-03-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We came back for more!

This was our second time shopping at Folsom Lake Toyota! My older sister purchased a 2015 Corolla from them not long ago, and our experience was very positive! This time, we worked directly with Chris Fabiani from their internet sales team. What a wonderful guy!! Huge shout out to the staff at this location. A+ customer service! The complementary bottled water and coffee while we waited was really nice as well!

Customer: Adam B.
Date: 2017-02-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

A Great Experience.

We had a very quick and easy experience. Savannah was very knowledgeable on the vehicle we were purchasing. She helped to understand the technology and specifics of the vehicle as well as setting up our cell phones to the Bluetooth. I would highly recommend Folsom Lake Toyota.

Customer: Stevek
Date: 2017-03-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

For a different car buying experience

I wanted something very specific in a new car, but was not sure which Toyota would give me exactly what I wanted. Savannah Chambers was our salesperson and she had just the right approach to get the critical information needed to guide me to the car I wanted. No pressure. Just a great reservoir of knowledge about all the models and features which allowed her to narrow the cars that fit my needs, wants, and desires. Walked out with a 2017 gorgeous Highlander Limited. The exact color, features, and price I wanted. No hassle and for a car dealer that is huge. Thanks Savannah and thank you to the person who hired you. Very happy with the transaction.

Customer: Mike Brady
Date: 2017-04-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John key at Folsom lake Toyota is the man you want to buy a car from! Such a amazing experience compared to other times I've had to drag myself to look at cars. Not only is he such a wonderful person but the personal attention he gave when going over details and options. If you want a hassle free experience buying a car go to this man. He was absolutely kind and took the time to show me everything about the car!!! Answered every question, and absolutely no pressure into buying one. Not only am I absolutely impressed but I have recommended John key family, friends, and co-workers. I will Never buy a car without him again! Thank you for showing us how buying a car could be fun! Keep it up John key!

Customer: Brook Rowe
Date: 2017-02-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a great experience with Jerry buying our Toyota Tacoma today. Walked in and was treated excellently and shown exactly what I was looking for. Walked out with the perfect truck that I have wanted for awhile now. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Customer: Jim N.
Date: 2017-03-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service

Great service from my advisor Rick Brown. Very friendly staff good coffee .My grand son Oliver loved the play room.Good working hours.Starbucks right next door.

Customer: Susieq
Date: 2017-04-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service every time.

Jake was a great advisor today. He was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I did not have an appointment and still received fast quality service. I'll for sure be back.

Customer: stephanierichards76
Date: 2017-03-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had a great buying experience last weekend.  We had already alerted Greg Love that were shopping for another Corolla because the one bought last year had been totaled by a lady running a red light. Greg was so easy to work with last year we wanted his help again. Unfortunately he was tied up when we arrived so he asked Matthew Dalvila to help us and that he would only trust him to take care us. We were looking for a car we found on line and he had to track it down over at the service center. His dedication to helping us came through for us. Very pleasant to work with in finding the best car for us. His manager worked with us to get a good price on the car. Greg followed up before he left for the night to make sure we were good.
Mihai in Finance was very thorough and nice too.
Overall, we did our homework to be prepared so it made working with the FLT team very easy and pleasant.

Customer: Denise T.
Date: 2016-07-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is for service center they did an excellent job and my 2007 camry drives now like new Soo good

Customer: Kumar P.
Date: 2016-11-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience

Everything was great with Chris. He worked around my schedule to make a sure I got what I needed. It was a quick and easy process.

Customer: Dan3334455
Date: 2017-03-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We came looking for a truck for our son and Ed helped made it happen. The staff was amazing. And Special thanks to the Folsom Lake Toyota sales team for amazing experience.

Customer: Ruth Vang
Date: 2016-11-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed was very helpful and knowledgeable with the product , I will be happy to recommend him to my friends and family.

Customer: NABIL SALEM
Date: 2016-10-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Toyota Tacoma 2017 for Easter!

I've been looking at getting a Toyota for over a year, but still couldn't figure out what I wanted given what I needed. So, I just dropped by and forced myself to think about it! I worked with Ed and Adam over the course of a couple of days (days!), and we figured it out. I got a few more bells and whistles than what I thought I wanted, but all for a price I was expecting. All-in-all a very pleasant experience!

Customer: Dave of Citrus Heights
Date: 2017-04-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service and Price!

Couldn't be happier about going to Folsom Lake Toyota. Everything was quick but thorough. Would definitely come back to buy another car.

Customer: NewHighlanderOwner
Date: 2017-02-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

great customer serviced

Service was good. In very little time I was approached by a salesman and he listened to my interest in a car. He guided me to vehicles based on what I was looking for without pushing me into a specific. I was easily able to look at options and any questions and concerns I had were adressed.

Customer: Jewels17
Date: 2017-04-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Above and beyond

I had to take my Corolla in because of an airbag recall. I set my apartment and was seen promptly when I got there. Christian A was personable and professional. He was sure to explain to me everything that would happen and didn't try to push unnecessary services. Great experience!

Customer: Cureus
Date: 2017-05-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New Corolla in a flash

I bought a new Corolla from Ben Stahlecker, he made the process so easy, and made sure things were easy to understand. My family has bought several cars from him and I would not recommend anyone else. Thanks Ben!

Customer: WehrleJr
Date: 2017-04-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Limited 4 runner Good service

Customer: John Yang
Date: 2016-06-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome!

I bought a Tacoma from Chris and Brianna and I was super happy with the process! They were able to find the exact trim and color I was looking for at another dealership and brought it to folsom lake Toyota so my wife and I could take it for a drive before purchasing. Great service, and a super easy buying process. Would reccomend!

Customer: John
Date: 2017-04-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is the best service on my Lexus I have ever had! My 430 is 12 years old and still looks new, thanks to Folsom Lake Toyota, it will have even a longer life. Their service manager and customer service & satisfaction overall is incredible! They get it, because they make you feel like you are the reason they are there! Thank you Amelio and staff!!!

Customer: Sandy A.
Date: 2016-09-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Nice people

I went to alot of dealers looking for a Toyota Tacoma. My wife and I drove all over roseville, elkgrove and sacramento. We stopped in folsom looked around and ran into Danny. He was so helpful and did a great job. The management was also nice.

Customer: Powers D
Date: 2017-03-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best customer service a real pleasure to buy here.

Great customer service. Got us exactly what we were looking for. No one else had it but somehow John found it a a day. No stress easy in and out.

Customer: Happy customers
Date: 2017-04-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

If you are in the market for a vehicle, checkout Folsom Lake Toyota and look for JOHN KEY, the Fleet Sales Manager who has over 15 years of experience. My wife and I were on the market for a 2016 Toyota Highlander V6 and after contacting 21 other Dealerships, as far north as Chico and  as far south as San Jose.  Nothing can compare with the truly  exceptional buying experience we got from John. He was very professional and his work ethic is second to none. He made our buying experience fast and easy, no pressure, and most of all John made it memorable. He helped us get the right vehicle based on our specifications. John was very accommodating to us and always listen to our needs. If we have questions about the vehicle, we have no problem contacting him. He made sure that if we leave a message over the phone or via email, he make it a point that he answers back as soon as possible. We bought our first two cars  in two different Toyota dealerships and did not get the same exceptional service as the one we got from Folsom Lake Toyota. If we have known John Key earlier, we have definitely have bought our first two cars at Folsom Lake Toyota.
We would also like to thank KEN who was also there to help us.Just like John, KEN was very professional and helpful. He personally helped me get acquainted with the vehicle's entune system. KEN patiently showed me the features of the vehicle I really appreciated John and KEN for going the extra mile just to make my buying experience enjoyable. From start to finish JOHN and KEN were there supporting us. We came out of the dealership very happy and satisfied knowing that we got a great deal, save a lot of money, got a rebate, got a good interest rate, got the car we wanted for the price we wanted,and the color that we like. What else can I ask for? Truly JOHN and KEN epitomizes  the core values of TOYOTA company by putting customers first, respecting customer, and giving a TRULY EXCEPTIONAL customer service. Thank you very much JOHN and KEN!!!!!  Here is a 10 stars for both of you!!!!!!

Customer: Marlo J.
Date: 2016-10-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I came here to buy a car for my wife, the whole experience from A-to-Z was just beautiful . The facility was state-of-the-art. the staff at the front desk were just friendly and accommodating and the selection of the cars was just absolutely magnificent. Adam greeted us and showed us few cars but he also gave us the space to decide and discuss our decision. It did not take us long to make a decision. We have perfect credit so the process was simple. And Adam suggested that they will wash the car for us and prep it. We went to lunch came. When we came bac the car was ready and voila , we were driving our new car home, honestly I hate buying cars but Adam and the rest of the staff wade as easy and painless for everybody. Thank you You have a customer for life

Customer: Bassil Kamas
Date: 2017-03-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Good people, no pressure

We went to Folsom Lake Toyota looking for another Rav4 to replace our 2006 with 192,500 miles. The only failure in all that time was an alternator that went bad at 185,000. No other expenses other than oil changes, batteries, brake pads and tires in 11 years of hard driving. So, we knew we wanted another Rav4 but we didn't know what trim. Jerry Costello met us on the lot and showed us the inventory. We told him we weren't buying that day but he patiently described the differences between the XLE, SE and Limited. He showed us a lot of cars and never tried to hurry us or pressure us into making a decision. We thanked him and left. We came back a week later and took a test drive with Jerry. Again, he patiently took us through all the features of the car. We spent a lot of time talking about the features we wanted and it turns out that no one trim met those goals. Jerry worked with us to try to add options from one to another but it just didn't work for our budget. The bottom line is that after two days and many hours we walked away from a purchase. But from beginning to end Jerry was kind, patient, understanding and informative. He did his best to get the car we wanted at a price we could afford. It just turns out there isn't one! We were all disappointed but it was the best car buying experience I have ever had...even though we didn't end up buying a car. I would highly recommend Folsom Lake Toyota and specifically Jerry Costello if you're in the market for a Toyota.

Customer: Lee & Cindy
Date: 2017-03-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent dealership experience!

We appreciated the professional and knowledgeable team members that assisted us in purchasing our 2017 RAV4 yesterday. They were all pleasant to work with. Jerry Costello was also a very patient and caring car salesman. We appreciated his friendly approach without the typical high pressure. Thank you! We will gladly recommend the Folsom Lake Toyota Deallership and Jerry to our friends and family.

Customer: Ron and Deb
Date: 2017-05-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This staff is top notch. We have purchased 3 vehicles here over the years. We have them serviced here as well. Wish I could give 6 stars.

Customer: John V.
Date: 2016-08-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

great experience

Mike and his manager Andre helped me and my mom buy a new Camry. The whole process was fast easy and effective. Will definitely recommend Folsom Lake Toyota in the future

Customer: zvrana55
Date: 2017-03-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ryan Hansen provided service beyond the highest of expectations. Top top class gentleman.

Customer: Samantha M.
Date: 2016-11-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The sales crew (Greg Love) and desk manager at Folsom Lake Toyota really know how to treat their customers. Definitely the best sales crew out of any dealership my cousin and I visited while he searched for his new Camry. I would recommend this dealership to all of my friends and family!

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2016-10-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Truly exceptional customer service

John Key is so delightful to work with. He gave us truly exceptional customer service. He got us a really nice truck. We are very happy and highly recommend him.

Customer: R R Town
Date: 2017-05-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was at their service center today and they fixed my problem on my Avalon. I would recommend them to anyone who needs to buy a car or get one fixed........they will get my business in the future........

Customer: Leslie D.
Date: 2017-03-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They made sure I got the deal I wanted. I am very happy with the salesperson who helped me Ed was courteous and I appreciate how they went above & beyond. I will continue to go to them

Customer: James J.
Date: 2017-03-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was in today to have my oil changed and the car checked over before my trip. I was greeted by a gentleman who said someone would be with me in a few minutes. Soon Paul Barwick, Service Advisor, came and took the information that I wanted done. I waited to see if anything else was needed. The only thing needed was transmission fluid which he said could be done today. I was very pleased that everyone who helped me was pleasant and the work was completed today. Thanks to all for keeping my car running and in good condition. Clarice Ansell

Customer: clarice ansell
Date: 2016-09-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ask Ed for Great Prices and Customer Service

Really good customer services Ed got us a good deal on a new truck would definitely recommend this dealership

Customer: Arvinder Shah
Date: 2017-04-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My Trade-in/ Buying process

A couple years back I had bought an Audi from a different dealership and it had not been the greatest car and ended up being a money pit. I went and visited John Key at Folsom lake Toyota and he helped me find the perfect car for me. It was in my budget and he did not pressure me at all he made it his number one goal that I was in love with the car. I got a 2017 Toyota Corolla and I couldn't be happier with the car! I recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy or trade in!

Customer: EmilyC
Date: 2017-03-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Got what I want with exellent customer service!

Went in to scope out the new C-HR and I knew that was the car, that was it! Excellent service all around! Thanks Mengo Lee!

Customer: PETERchao
Date: 2017-05-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New car

Great services with Jerry! He worked on a great deal and went over the car in great detail. Would recommend Jerry and the dealership to anyone.

Customer: Glp
Date: 2017-04-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thank you to Folsom lake Toyota! Special thanks to Chad Lewis and Gerald who did an amazing job, completely worth the 5 hour drive for our new Tacoma, this is #4 so I am sure will be back!

Customer: Andrea M.
Date: 2017-02-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best experience buying a car

The sales crew and desk manager at Folsom Lake Toyota really know how to treat their customers. Definitely the best sales crew out of any dealership my cousin and I visited while he searched for his new Camry. I would recommend this dealership to all of my friends and family!

Customer: RickLopez8
Date: 2016-10-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is our fifth purchase at Folsom Lake Toyota in 20 years. Salesman Ed was amazing! Very knowledgeable, patient and low pressure. Kerry Kaiser was extremely helpful as well. We found the perfect truck and look forward many happy miles.

Customer: Kathy Kennedy
Date: 2017-01-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Alex Vaca was very informative and very friendly. He really took the time to help me out relieved some of the stress that came with buying a car. I would definitely be a repeat customer!

Customer: Marisa Andrade
Date: 2016-05-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My daughter just bought her first car from Folsom Lake Toyota. Jerry was her salesman, I recommend him highly. She was very nervous being a first time buyer but Jerry made it a comfortable purchase.

Customer: R L.
Date: 2016-08-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had such a great experience at Folsom Toyota! They went above and beyond for me! Adam, our sales rep was awesome! So very helpful, not pushy at all, detail oriented, very knowledgeable and professional! I would definitely recommend him and Folsom Toyota to my friends and family! My family and I have bought 4 cars from them in the past, and every time it was a wonderful experience! Come, and they will give you the best deal ever! Thank you Adam, and Folsom Toyota, you are the best!

Customer: Alina Banaru
Date: 2017-03-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

A few days ago I went and looked at a FRS I saw online looked exactly like the pictures. Had the carfax ready in the car when I got there also the car was clean! So I ended up buying an frs from Mike at Folsom Lake Toyota! Got a great deal on this 2013 scion FRS certified pre owned vehicle!! Thank you for helping me out and the free water  10/10 service 10/10 cleanness 10/10 overall

Customer: Mitchell T.
Date: 2016-09-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service and recommendations

I came in to the service department to have a recall, oil change, and tire rotation done and to also have someone look at my brakes since they were squeaking. Turns out, we needed new brakes and a battery also. That is to be expected with an older car. There were a few other items to be cautious of but I didn't need to worry about the work right away. Rick was great with providing a rental car for me to use since our car was going to take several hours to complete and I had an appointment somewhere else in the middle of that time frame. It is nice to not feel pressured to get all this work done and to just focus on the most important things at hand. I will be using their service again!

Customer: Sarah
Date: 2017-03-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came in to look at a Highlander--very friendly customer service.  The salesman showed me the features of the car and was very thorough and honest.  He took the time to show me details and explain the differences between the models.  
Wasn't pushy at all.  Would highly recommend this dealership if you're looking to purchase a car.

Customer: Abbee N.
Date: 2016-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had an amazing experience with John Co as my salesman and Trent. The second I got into the lot John approached us and helped us. He was extremely informative and very knowledgeable about the car. We were offered water, and anything else we wanted. After discussing price with Trent, we got an amazing price, we decided to buy the car. The whole time John Co was very patient and not pushy. The whole car buying experience is usually scary or unhappy but with John everything was great!!!

Customer: Max Yang
Date: 2017-04-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

After a collision that I expected would have the car totaled, Folsom Lake Toyota managed to save it. I felt from the start that these people knew what to do and could do the job, and they did it. They were great communicators, I had a fun time, much more so than I had originally expected. They made the situation pleasant, even though the cause of my coming to them was a collision that was not at all pleasant. I really appreciated Paul Barwick's friendly and candid approach to solving my problem with my insurance company and their third party intermediary. All the people around his desk, and the receptionists, and everyone I dealt with, were the kind of people that I want to do business with. Thank you to Folsom Lake Toyota for being the good people that you are. See you next time I need maintenance, or anything Toyota (my favorite car company)related. - L. P. T.

Customer: Paul Turner
Date: 2017-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service

Great service from Jeff Bear and Adam Obeidat. I bought my very first car from them and they made me feel very comfortable with the whole process.

Customer: Sharon
Date: 2017-05-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed, was so helpful during the buying process of my 2017 Tacoma. He deserves the 5 stars.

Customer: Philippe glaize
Date: 2017-01-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy buying experience, knows his toyota inside and out . Best of all no presume to buy. Alex is highly recommended to do business with...

Customer: Kevin Williams
Date: 2016-05-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Well this review once again is for John Keys. He is the best person to work with to buy a vehicle. John listens to what you are looking for and never pushes anything on to you. He always responds to your emails immediately unlike some other dealerships I have dealt with. I was going to buy a White 2017 Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro from John but unfortunately the dealership marked up all of their TRD Pro's by $5995 for upgraded tires. Other dealerships in the area did not do this. There was nothing John could do about the mark up but he still helped me locate other dealerships that may have the vehicle I want. Although those fell through and I wasn't able to get the TRD Pro through his leads he did not have to help me find another vehicle from a different dealership. I really wish I could've bought my TRD Pro from John but their $5995 mark up for just tires did not make any financial sense for me. Folsom Lake Toyota you lost one customer because of your pricing. I understand it's to try and make the most profit but you lost a customer because of this. Either way John went above and beyond his duty to help me out even though I wasn't going to buy the TRD Pro from him. He also looked for 2nd options for me just in case I decided not to go with the TRD Pro. But in the end I was able to locate a TRD Pro at MSRP at Elk Grove Toyota. Like I said in my previous post do not let John Keys go as he is the best at what he does and Folsom Lake Toyota is lucky to have him as an employee.

Customer: Eric K.
Date: 2016-11-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Solid place, friendly, professional and honest staff who make the whole experience a pleasure

Customer: Cat S.
Date: 2017-03-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We met with Ed and he was awesome in our journey to find a used car! Very helpful and super friendly!

Customer: Annabelle H.
Date: 2016-12-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I recently had another great experience at Folsom Lake Toyota. Four years ago I worked with Ben Stahlecker and purchased a Prius. First time ever that purchasing a car was a painless experience. There were no hidden fees, no switch-a-Roos of sales people or strong arm tactics to buy services we did not want. So, when I wanted to buy a new car, of course I contacted Ben again. I wanted a specific car, with a certain color scheme. It needed to be special ordered and manufactured in Japan. It took 3 months but Ben kept me in the loop along the way. When it was time to pick up the car I knew exactly what the final price would be; No hidden fees, or strong arm tactics. It was truly a fun and stress free experience. This dealership is the best of their breed and breaks the bad rap that buying a car is all about. Ask for Ben, tell him Monica sent you!

Customer: Monica S.
Date: 2017-04-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was in the market for an Avalon Hybrid. Mike Izawa was a wealth of product knowledge and took the time to educate me on the available trim levels and options. He offered the best pricing I found and didn't pressure me for the sale like other dealerships. Great experience and I would definitely recommend Folsom Lake Toyota and Mike to anyone in the market for a Toyota.

Customer: Jeff V.
Date: 2017-03-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Outstanding Dealership

This is a refreshingly different dealership, cortious and honest. Our sales rep Jerry was patient and very supportive to test every aspect of the car. And I felt sorry for the contracts person spending long after-hours doing our paperwork. And most important, the car runs perfect. Unfortunately this dealership is too far from our home. Would love to transfer all my maintenace business. Thank you!!

Customer: Manfred_K
Date: 2017-05-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Service

Thanks Ben Sullivan and Trent Wall for the great deal! Highly recommend Ben Sullivan went well over his job duty to assist me and my family

Customer: Cabezasinc
Date: 2017-03-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service

This is our 5th new car purchased at Folsom Toyota. Ben Stahlecker, Chris Fabiani and the team were awesome. Great service and excellent knowledge of the product. See you at cars 6 & 7.

Customer: Jeff Fontana
Date: 2017-01-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

retired

Fair price, easy to work with, eager to explain the details of operating the car, especially the electronics (helped set up cell phone connection, SOS connection, optional features).

Customer: Sierra Susan
Date: 2017-04-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Have our Toyotas serviced here for several years.  Never have to wait for check-in and car is always completed when promised. Service advisors are friendly and informative.  Car is returned clean & washed.  I highly recommend Folsom Toyota service Dept.

Customer: Paul T.
Date: 2016-09-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Surprisingly pleasant visit to the dealership

Visit to dealerships has always been a headache due to pressure from sales people, but my visit to Folsom Lake Toyota was surprisingly pleasant. Ben Sullivan had 100% of his attention to us when we were there and was not pushy at all about buying a car. He was making sure all our questions were answered and if he did not know an answer, he went and asked someone.

Customer: Uncle Bobo
Date: 2017-04-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I read a few 1-3 star reviews and realized that from my perspective, sometimes we can all have a bad day and take it out on the people we deal with, but I assure you - they did not take the time to talk and or deal with Service Manager Emilio Maltls or General Manager Jeff Bear! Everyone I have run into is caring, compassionate, tuned in and smart! Even the cashier who checked me out called me (btw... even Emilio will call me too AFTER hours) to get my credit card info as she had inadvertently charged me $6 over the total. Roseville and Sacramento Lexus were good, but nothing like Folsom Lake Toyota! I love the way Emilio treats my car - like it was his, being used for his old family - but also understanding budgets are fun! Their service manager and customer service & satisfaction overall is incredible! They get it, because they make you feel like you are the reason they are there! Thank you Emilio Maltls, Jeff Bear, and staff!

Customer: Robert A.
Date: 2016-10-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience has been outstanding. I dropped by one evening and was greeted by Ed right off the bat. He showed me as many rides as I wanted and knew the cars up and down. He stuck it out with me and stayed way past his shift to make sure it worked out for me. I ended up with a great deal on a new 2017 highlander. Really happy!

Customer: Bob Smith
Date: 2016-12-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I don't get why would any one ever go to any other dealership when this will price match or even better, give you a better deal! Knowledgeable sales people, they understand that some people need to be given space to make a decision.  Will recommend this place to family and friends .

Customer: Nadya G.
Date: 2016-09-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I purchased my first car here, and it was such a great experience. Steve was super helpful, knowledgable, and patient.

Folsom Lake Toyota has a fantastic selection of both new and used options. The used vehicles were all reasonably priced.

Customer: Madeline M.
Date: 2016-08-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The bottom line is that I got a great deal on my new 2016 Prius and decent Blue Book on my trade in. Had a bad experience at another dealership and went in with a mission to get a decent deal. Ended up with more than I expected within 30-40 minutes. Probably the quickest song and dance I've done with the over 10 cars I've bought over my lifetime. Of course my bad experience at another Toyota dealership probably cut to the chase. Not sure everyone else will get the unbelievable deal I got, but it can be done at Folsom Toyota!

Customer: Joshua K.
Date: 2016-08-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Helpful and understanding

Folsom lake Toyota worked with me and took multiple days to come up with a deal that was comfortable to me and my husband. They were understanding and helpful.

Customer: kyrinwalsh94
Date: 2017-05-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Our car buying experience was a very pleasant one. Alex Vaca was or salesman and I truly can't say enough good things about him. He listened to all our questions and was a wealth of knowledge. He was able to instill a sense of confidence for us almost immediately. Our whole buying experience was very positive, but Alex was definitely far and away the icing on the cake.

Customer: Terry Patterson-Hale
Date: 2017-03-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mango was my sales representative. He worked day and night to get the exact 2017 Toyota Tacoma TRD off-road long bed that I wanted. It was not easy to find, he searched from Sacramento to San Francisco and when he thought he found the right one it ended up having the wrong seats. After continuing his search he found the right truck and got back to me in a timely manner. I'm very happy with my experience with Mango and the Folsom lake Toyota sales department. I just wish they had food there because I was hungry throughout my visit.

Customer: Zach V.
Date: 2017-02-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

2017 highlander purchase experience

My husband and I were looking for a 2017 highlander, and we found online that Folsom Lake Toyota carried a good inventory of the model that we were looking for. We were there around 4ish, and got the car by 7pm. This is record breaking car buying time for us. The sale person- Gerrie is very friendly and didn't pressure us. We felt comfortable dealing with him. He kept us entertaining while waiting for the financial services staff to complete the paperwork. We would recommend him if you are going to shop at Folsom Lake Toyota.

Customer: Super-mom Tam
Date: 2017-04-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

Mac was awesome! Finance manager great as well! Easy, breezy. In and out in no time! Will definitely come back for any future needs! All around great experience!

Customer: Marcy123
Date: 2017-03-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came here last night to buy a preowned Ram 1500 with only 1900 miles on it that we saw on their website. After test driving the vehicle, we sat down and within 10 minutes the salesman came back and gave us a great deal, more for our trade in than we ever thought we would get and didnt have the usual meet the sales manager, and haggle for 4 hours to get to the terms we wanted. They even beat our credit unions interest rate. We were in and out within 3 hours with a full tank of gas and detailed. This was a very easy place to buy a car.

Customer: Steven L.
Date: 2016-11-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome service

Ben did one heck of a job. I have always dreaded buying a new vehicle and Ben completely changed my attitude towards buying a vehicle. We will definitely be back to buy another car from here. Thank you for a great experience.

Customer: TundraOwner
Date: 2017-04-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

No hassle experience

Most of my car buying experience was handled via email, text, and telephone calls. This enabled me to carry on with my busy life while shopping for a new car. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you John Key and your crew for the exceptional experience!

Customer: Tricia
Date: 2017-04-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New Honda Car

We came in today to Folsom Lake Toyota and Ed help us out and Ed was very fast to make a good deal. He was an excellent person to deal with. We are super happy with our outcome. We want to recommend coming to Folsom Lake Toyota to buy a car..

Customer: Me
Date: 2017-03-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed and Azizi did wonderful job through out the entire sale process. I will recommend them to my friends.

Customer: Chris Bigelow
Date: 2016-12-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ed was the man who made my buying experience of a Prius Prime a smooth and stress free event. The finance guy was great, they were fair on my trade in, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used Toyota. I never felt pressured, and that is saying a lot for a car purchase .

Customer: Katie Mack
Date: 2016-12-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service

Everyone at Folsom Lake Toyota showed a great deal of interest in making sure I left there as a happy customer. Excellent customer service. They also have a nice waiting room.

Customer: Rescue boy
Date: 2017-05-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Corvette buyer

Had a great experience . Everyone was nice and helpful. And I left with my dream car.

Customer: Jeff
Date: 2017-02-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The sale manager (Chad) and the salesman(Aimal) were very helpful, patient, and professional. They took the time to explain the pro/con on the car and payment plan. We were able to quickly workout a deal without any pressure. The 3rd car purchased at this dealer. The experience was awesome-in and out in less than 2 hrs with 100% satisfaction!! Highly recommend to everyone!

Customer: Hanh Jung
Date: 2017-02-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great place. Customer service was top notch. Jeff Baer the general manager was outstanding. Our sales rep Jerry was excellent as well. I would highly recommended buying a vehicle from here.

Customer: Kyle P.
Date: 2017-03-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I came here to Folsom Lake Toyota looking for a new 2017 Highlander. Ed was very helpful and gave me a great deal. I'm very happy.

Customer: sukh ladhar
Date: 2016-12-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just bought my second car from here. Ed was fantastic -helpful and very accommodating. Negotiation process relatively pain free !

Customer: Judy R.
Date: 2016-12-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Helped us get a new car with a good price!

Ed helped us out by getting us in a used 2014 chevy Cruze with low miles and a GREAT price! Folsom lake Toyota was the only place who helped us get a car we actually wanted and could afford! Ed listened to what we wanted and made it so that we could get it! Highly recommend coming here!

Customer: Casio119
Date: 2017-04-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jeff Bear-please private message me. I would like to send you an email privately. I will add a review shortly but I would also like to email you regarding my experience at Folsom Lake Toyota. I have tried to get in contact with you through your website with no luck. No one seems to have your email address. Thank you, Cynthia

Customer: Cynthia S.
Date: 2016-12-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Got my Tundra with ED

ED was wery nice and helpful, make me very good deal on Tundra, so i leave on my new 2017 Tundra, nice dealership, nice people to work with 👍🏻

Customer: SergL
Date: 2017-05-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Business Owner

John Key is an excellent salesman who knows his product, gives you honest answers and deals fairly on pricing. i visited a couple of other dealerships prior to speaking with John and wished i had started my journey with him originally as this would have saved me a lot of time and aggravation. Thank you again John.

Customer: Honest Deal Fan
Date: 2017-04-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X