Folsom Lake Toyota Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Folsom Lake Toyota? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2021

This is a great dealer that provides excellent service.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2021

They shuttled me home after dropping off my truck for service, which was greatly appreciated. The service consultant also called me right after my truck was serviced, which they did in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2021

Matt Johnson in the Service Department always goes above and beyond to help us. We always ask for Matt for our work.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2021

Good job.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2021

Service was truly satisfying and wonderful

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2021

The service and facilities were great!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2021

As always there was excellent service.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2021

Great service for oil change and replace transmission fluid. Provided additional services on cleaning car and shine tires. 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

I have been going to Folsom Lake Toyota for years to service my Tacoma and have found Gibriel Kargbo to be outstanding. He is friendly, knowledgeable and I highly recommend him for your service needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

2nd time buying a new vehicle with John Key and he's probably the best sales person I've ever worked with. Buying process was smooth, easy and quick. John was pretty knowledge with the vehicle and show me a few tips and tricks before I got to drive the new car back home.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

As always, service at Folsom Lake Toyota - TOP Notch

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2021

Richard Sarmiento, your service rep did an excellent job and completed this work in less than two hours

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Had them do an overall safety and mechanical review of my daughters Scion TC before she drives it off to college. Chris was very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Super fast and always friendly. This service place has really stepped up their game!!! Nothing but a great experience!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2021

I have my car serviced, and buy, at this dealer because of the excellent service, in particular the best service adviser I (and Folsom Lake Toyota) ever had. Even the requests that I myself sometimes don't find totally reasonable he always fulfills. Honest and good advice, clear, doesn't try to sell you anything you don't need, but explains well what you do need and what your options are. My service adviser was very helpful with resolving things when I wrecked my car a few years ago, and I even relied on him for advice the last two ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2021

I would have like them to put the towel over the steering wheel like I ask, as it get too hot to touch when it is out in the sun.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed my service from Toyota, especially Bruce Caan and Paul Barwick.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2021

Was very happy with your service personnel their service to vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2021

Thank you David for Helping me today. Great customer Contact and sending a text before and after the car was done was very Helpful. Waiting time was better this time

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

Started off a bit rocky with two calls into reception without a callback from a Service Advisor to review my need for service to my beloved 2001 Tacoma. Finally, I was personally able to connect with SA, Anh Vo, wherein all of my service expectations were met. From my in-office experience with Mr. Vo to sign the service agreement, my shuttle ride home, to the final diagnosis and agreement on services rendered and after the shuttle ride back to pick up my vehicle after repair - everything added up to a great experience. Thanks again, FLT and Mr. Vo!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

I always take my car to be serviced at Folsom Lake Toyota and have come to expect excellent service. I trust that my car is serviced properly and am not up sold on any unnecessary repairs. If they do detect additional repairs needed, I am forewarned and know when they need to be taken care of.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. Folsom Lake Toyota service department is the best! You get what you pay for. If you have a Toyota and need service I highly recommend these folks.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2021

Car was properly service. Nothing else needs to be said.

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2021

We just traded in two used cars for a new hybrid Avalon.Toby Liu made the process extremely pain free ., love the new car and love how easy the transaction was.,

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2021

Bald and sales stafff were very helpful with car purchase

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2021

I have been coming to Folsom Lake Toyota for many years and Chris Avalos always provides excellent customer service. I would highly recommend him and this service facility.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

Michael St. Pierre is always professional and helpful. We would not take our car anywhere else!

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

The service performed by my technician is exceptional.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

Folsom Lake Toyota is definitely my go to place for all my service needs for my Tacoma ! Paul Barwick is knowledgeable and friendly when helping me with any service needs. The mechanics also do a great job. I highly recommend Folsom Lake Toyota !

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2021

Exceptional service from Gibriel Karbgo and the service team. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2021

Gibriel -is a great service advisor. He listens to your issues and make recommendation on what needs to be done on my Sienna. You will appreciate his advise if he is your service advisor.

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2021

Great customer service!! Very impressed with attention to detail. Had to have some extra work done and it did not take all day. David McCann was our service consultant and he took great care of us and our vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2021

Simple buying process via internet and email. I have researched the price and finally chose FLT for the best price (after a couple rounds of negotiation via email). The car was ready at the time of my visit. Finance process was also fast and "no pressure" on the extras. Total less than 2 hours until we drove the car home. FLT was the only dealer we found (out of total 4 dealers) that honored the "Clean fuel reward program" for the Prius Prime. Thank you Devin, Mitchell, and Ben (Finance) for your customer service. Highly recommended

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

Excellent service. A great deal of personal attention provided for my truck.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

At first I was surprised when asked if I had a preferred service advisor and said I didnt. Got very lucky with Paul. He was nice, not intimidating which is great because I dont know about car stuff, explained what I should get serviced and why. THEN after explaining a problem with my rear hatch door, he went outside right then to check it out and reset the programming on it. By doing that not only did he fix the issue of it not opening and closing but I didnt have to spend over $500 to replace it! I will be ...

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

Ahn service rep the best ever there. Should promote him.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

They went over and above trying to get me a rental car, getting my car fixed in a timely fashion. Love the attitude of the service people

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

Great service. Staff professional and friendly. I have been having my vehicles serviced at Folsom Lake toyota for years. Service Tech Ahn was informative and precise with answering all my automotive needs Thanks again.

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2021

Thank you Chris Avalos for your exceptional service. Your professionalism, knowledge, efficiency and genuine caring are greatly appreciated. Your trustworthy expertise is the reason I return to the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

Tyler was outstanding nice and efficient. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Great customer service and respectful in their approach when interacting with the customer. Clean facilities, reliable repairs and they don’t try and recommend extras when not necessary.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

This is the third vehicle we have gotten from Folsom Lake Toyota. We have dealt with John Key each time. He has made it very easy and comfortable every time. We look forward to doing more business with the dealership and John in the future

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Chris A. did a beautiful job, provided quick and efficient work and really appreciate his effort. He is always helpful and has been the one person to always service my car.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

As always our service rep Gibriel Kargbo provided exceptional service and is the most professional, and courteous representative. We specifically schedule with him because of his concern to make sure our car is up to date on maintenance and necessary repairs.Thank you Gibriel, we truly appreciate your extra effort!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

Routine maintenance done while I waited. Quick and easy.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

Friendly and high quality service - as always at Folsom Toyota!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

We have bought our cars, sold a car, and gone to FLT for service for years and could not be happier. We highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2021

Always great customer service and very accurate time of completion. Every one from my service advisor to the shuttle bus driver to the cashier was extremely customer service oriented.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2021

We have always had excellent service over the years we have had our car serviced here. The customer service is very friendly and helpful and the technicians do quality work

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2021

Rick Brown is an excellent Service Representative. I ask for him any time I need my car to be serviced.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2021

Everyone was very nice. My salesman Dillon was very efficient and went out of his way to help me find the car I wanted

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

I’ve been coming to Folsom lake Toyota service center since my car purchase in 2013 .I've always had a pleasant experience. Their customer service is excellent they always greet you with kindness, and a smile. A special thanks to Gibriel for helping me today.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

Best car buying experience ever! I am so grateful for Devin Smith and his staff for making this feel so easy and great!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

Its always a pleasure to deal with Dave. My service was quick and complete.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

This is a good experience. Like the dealer. Price is attractive. When buying, however they ask to buy warranty. I reject it. Cc. Cccc. Cccc

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

Great service, and facilities. No pressure Sales. Best pricing.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

I've been a customer of Folsom Lake Toyota for years and have always had excellent service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

Very kind efficient and friendly service, quality, timely with excellent communication. Very easy to book appointments and I did not have to wait. My service rep, was very knowledgeable. I recommend this service center.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

Truly fortunate that our online truck search led us to Folsom Lake Toyota. I have purchased 4 cars from several Toyota dealers over the past twenty years and I can hands down say this was by far the best overall purchase experience from beginning to end. If you are in the market for a new car or Truck like we were, you will not be disappointed if you ask for Steve Dowd.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

We are very satisfied with this dealership. We are appreciated John Key's excellent customer service. He made the whole process lots easier than we thought. We are highly recommend this dealership. Thank you John Key!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Rick Brown was absolutely the ultimate gentleman and excellent service consultant. Bein recently widowed I depend on what he tells me and what I need to do with my husbands car. I just cannot say enough how well I was treated. Your extended warranty also SAVED me a bundle. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

The service waiting area is laid out very well, plenty of room. Staff was professional and polite. Highly recommended.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

John Key was instrumental in finding the perfect vehicle for our mother-in-law. He initially found a vehicle that met all my specifications, only to have to change the search at the last minute. Without hesitation, he found another vehicle with our new requirements and was able to craft an offer that was identical to our previously accepted offer. I would not hesitate to use John on my next Toyota purchase and I will strongly recommend John to any friends looking to purchase a Toyota. Thanks John for an excellent and painless buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Great salesperson (vlad) and great deals, without pressure.no lies or gimmicks.saved me over a $1,000 on a camry compared to the next lowest priced dealer

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

There needs to be special attention given to let the customer know that the service department is located about a mile or so from the dealership north of the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

I brought my Prius in for an oil change and new brakes. I easily made the appointment online and showed up on time. I met with my advisor and went over the work to be done. All of it made sense and the vehicle was completed on time. I was notified when it was completed. The facilities were clean and there were areas to work or watch tv. I'd highly recommend this dealership for service. In addition, they even searched for coupons on my scheduled services.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

Repairs were completed when promised. Chris Avalos, the Service Advisor, kept me informed and did not try to "up-sell" me. He listened to me and treated me with respect. I will ask for him by name next time.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Took my Toyota Camery to Folsom Lake Toyota for a front end alignment and wheels rotated. They did an excellent job. Met a new service tech named Jeff, he was excellent. Will definitely go back for more service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

Matthew Johnson is the reason I keep coming back and will ALWAYS buy a Toyota. I am fortunate to work with this honest man of ethics and integrity. Thank you for having such a stellar employee.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

From Ben, to Matthew, to AJ to Devin, the sales team at Folsom Lake Toyota made buying our truck an effortless and pleasant experience. Especially as we were traveling to Folsom from San Luis Obispo to buy the Tacoma, I really appreciated the way the entire sales team kept in touch with each other and with me. They gave me updates on the minor repair the truck needed, and held the truck for me until we got there. Even though Folsom Lake Toyota is 3 to 4 hours away from us, I would go there again, without hesitation, to buy another Toyota!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Folsom Toyota takes good care of my car and helps me keep it in tip top shape!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

Out looking for a used Corolla, had gone to a different dealership, and the ones we were interested were sold before we got there. AJ at Folsom lake had us come right over to view one we saw online. It was a great car, low miles, great condition, decent price with an awesome warranty. Only Con was low offer on trade in, sight unseen. Overall great experience!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

Friendly advisor and very comfortable waiting lounge. Thank you Folsom Lake Toyota Service

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2021

Went in with my Highlander to get a noise examined. Got a rental vehicle in great condition to drive. Did not expect to get a call the following day letting me know that the car was completed. They fixed my issue as well as handled an open recall I had on the car. Jeff my advisor was so profession and respectful. Listened to my concern and even gave me the opportunity to let Christian, my technician, drive in the car with me to replicate the noise. Just an overall great experience even down to the rental ladies that helped me ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

Service Advisor David McCann provides exceptional service as always!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

Any. Was our service advisor and was very courteous. Will be back when our FJ Cruiser needs service

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2021

Excellent communication, Rick Brown is one of the top service guys Ive worked with there. Hes very helpful and intentional about listening and taking care of his customers. I felt he is always on your side, Good listener. My vehicle was taken care of as usual, but it was done with great service. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2021

The service using a coupon was performed and the rep was courteous and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

John Key was amazing. He made buying our new car seamless and was extremely helpful in explaining all the features of our new car. My husband isn't a fan of the car buying experience and he was extremely happy working with John. Looking forward to working with Folsom Lake Toyota and John in the future. Thanks again for everything!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

Always a pleasure to work w matt johnson. Professional, sincere and seemingly honest in making recommendations about services needed

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

My car had 3 recalls and they repaired all 3 in under 2 hours! Very happy to get my car back that quickly!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

great customer service and done earlier than i expected!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2021

You figured out the tire pressure light issue!! Yay!!! Thank you trying so hard to install new fog lights that just didn't fit!! I truly appreciate your efforts!! I love you guys!!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2021

David McCann is the best service advisor around. Hes thorough and takes the time to make sure any questions are answered. AND, he really know cars and is amazing at explaining how things work when asked in relation to a repair.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2021

Friendly and helpful from keys into their hands to keys back into mine

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2021

anh go was my service advisor. helpful. no xxxxxxxx. got everything i needed done. And this is after weeks of third party auto shop shenanigans. bless

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2021

I was treated very well and the car was ready when promised. Repairs were perfect!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021

I receive great service every time I go to Folsom Lake Toyota. The amenities are just so-so, but always the best customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

All of the following ppl were great from the first contact- Tatiana on the phone, Matthew Johnson at the Service Center, and Lance at the Collison Center.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2021

Everything was done with exceptional quality and consideration, especially in these troubling times. Our service advisor Chris Avalos was as good as I think he could have been. Everything was done exactly as he said it would be. I couldn't have been happier.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2021

Chris is a knowledgeable advisor and explained the repairs needed well. I appreciate the availability of the shuttles.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

Love the communication between the service writer and the customer

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2021

Exceptional service from the Folsom Lake Toyota Service Center. I was able to schedule my appointment online and was taken care of quickly when I arrived. I had a very smooth transaction and they were very accommodating. I was getting my car serviced that I purchased at their dealership down the street two years prior. I purchased a used vehicle from them that was not a Toyota, however they continue to service my vehicle and make sure it's always running at it's best.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2021

Very good service overall. I was kept informed and my service guy was Jeff S. And he was really helpful and completely on top of all the details I needed. The repair itself was a recall item ((Tacoma fuel.pump) was replaced and truck is better than ever.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

John was very helpful, pleasant and responded very quickly to my questions! He made the purchase of my new Toyota a very good experience. I intend on relying on him for any future purchases!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2021

My service advisor, Rick Brown, truly went above and beyond to solve my problem. He worked with my insurance company to eliminate all hassle or me.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2021

I went into Folsom Toyota with a plan and my eye on this used car and it was the best car buying experience I had. From the process of paperwork to the finance it was very quick. Ricky H was the most friendly and professional sales associate and actually worked with me to walk out with my new car without any hassle. Such a great place to buy a car!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

These folks look after my SUV when ever I have a problem with it. This car is a 1998 and I will drive it until it falls apart.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

John was the most knowledgeable and friendly salesman I’ve met in 50 years! He made our purchase so easy and stress free! A+++ thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2021

I’m pleased with the oil change and shuttle service. But, the service consultant could’ve been better. He didn’t explain things thoroughly and overall seemed uninterested.


Leave Us A Review

Folsom Lake Toyota Reviews Testimonials


Reviews & Testimonials | Folsom Lake Toyota