Folsom Lake Toyota Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Folsom Lake Toyota? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2024

This is my 4th Toyota to be serviced here. Good experience. Fast and courteous service. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

I'm very pleased with the service. I actually bought my 4-Runner from Folsom Lake Toyota back in 2000 or 2001, and have been bringing my SUV back for service ever since! And, I plan on continuing to do so. Keep up the great work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

Very professional, pleasant efficient and customer oriented. Everything went smoothly despite the innate tediousness of the car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2024

Thank you so much for your help and support. See soon. You have a wonderful day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2024

Brandon was great. He let Me know what services would be provided before my car was taken in for service. After the car was finished, he told Me everything that was done and everything looked great. Brandon was very kind - I appreciate his customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2024

Rick Brown was great , took care of my issue..Best place for service anytime anywhere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2024

Very friendly, get to the point and very quick in finding and fixing my car’s AC issue

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2024

John, Key, Skyler and Trent all did an excellent job. Very efficient. Nice to have no haggeling.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2024

John was great. He wasn't pushy and knew we didn't want to see alot of "team members". I have recommeded him to several people! The process was flawless. Here is the price, accept, done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2024

Are advisor James McMullen was very helpful. Very happy with the service at Folsom Lake Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2024

Peter P. was very warm, helpful and thorough explaining the details for my car services and repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2024

Awesome good service clean facility customer service writer is awesome no need to change anything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

Took Tacoma in for safety recall.. Thanks to Jim McMullen it took fifty minutes!! Thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2024

Nice dealership experience. John Key was super helpful, and attentive to my request what suited me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

Rick Brown, my service representative, always does a wonderful job. He treats me well and makes sure everything is done correctly. He is the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

I don’t know about the dealership I know about Michel Foster and Pablo, who works at the dealership and I could say they were great and made The deal go real fast. I was ready to walk away if any reason came up, but nothing came up and I purchased the car. I would say five stars for Mitchell Foster.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

The deal went fairly quick and the customer service was excellent. All in all it was a pretty smooth process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

manager give us a good advice on buying a car…they treated us good during the visit

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Nice, friendly take good care customer, Ian very happy for your service I will come back again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Great service writers, especially Chris Avalos. He doesn’t pressure you to have repairs done. Honest and sincere like all the other service writers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Chris was amazing with help me out and Dennis is an amazing technician. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

I've been going to this dealer fot last few years for service. Great customer care. I wouldn't go to any other dealer to service my Toyota. I highly recommend them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2024

Aaron my service advisor did a fantastic job and he was pleasant to work with. I say him deal with an irate customer and he was pleasant and professional. He communicated well about the status of my service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

Excellent customer service. Highly recommend. Internet Sales Manager Gerald Remeiro was extremely helpful and professional. The finance manager Mohammed was funny and not pushy. Highly recommend the dealership overall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

Folsom Lake Toyota is a great place to go for quick and efficient service. Paul is one of the best services people I have ever had to work with. He is always good at explaining what is going and patient will all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

Quick and efficient service by Michael xx Pierre.. in and out within the hour. Good service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

Efren Hernandez was super nice and informative. My vehicle was done in under 2 hrs. Super happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

Ben was the sales I worked with. He was patiently explaining about the car, choices I had, and got paper work done efficiently. It was a pleasant experience. Also,it was very helpful that they offer to deliver the car to my house.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2024

Folsom Lake Toyota Service Department is the absolute best! Very knowledgeable and always take care of me. It’s the only place I bring my car to get serviced!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

Folsom Lake Toyota is our place to go To buy or repair or vehicles. Peter has been in charge of taking care of our vehicle this last time and we hope to do more business there as we get enough funds to do more repairs. Thank you, Ruth & Carlos

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

Friendly, professional, look out for their customer's needs and provide answers to their questions. Stress less shopping for a new or used cars. Staff members are friendly and lookout for their customer's welfare and benefits when going through the deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

Toby Liu was great to work with. He found us the exact vehicle we were looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

Best dealership experience ever. No one ever was demanding or pushy just a wonderful experience from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2024

Outstanding Service and very pleased with my new Venza/hybrid. John Key was amazing and a true delight to work with. Knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. PS. Cash purchase...no financing needs / hence no comment for this review.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2024

The deal on tires are true people buy 3get the fourth one for a dollar….came in this morning to see Danny Ross and he beats any competitors prices….had it done and couldn’t be any happier!!!thanks Danny for a great services keep up the good work 👍👍👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2024

Wonderful experience at this dealership! We were met with respect, friendliness, and professionalism during our visit and taking delivery of our GR Corolla. This is an honorable and no-nonsense dealership that will provide the vehicle that people desire without the concerns of ADMs, mandatory accessories, etc. I would highly recommend this dealership for anyone looking for a smooth and pleasant Toyota car buying experience!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2024

This was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. It was very laid-back. John Key,my sales rep was very helpful, knowledgeable and considerate. I would recommend this dealership to anybody who is in the market for Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

The serving very nice serve good but they don’t wash my car I went to Elkgrove Toyota they wash my car for but not Folsom lake Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

Thanks go out to my advisor Jim McMullen for the time he took to explain the repairs needed for my Camry. I am confident that the expensive work was necessary and done correctly here at Folsom Lake Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2024

Rocky was very helpful and polite. Very friendly and great service. We will return for Service here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

Efren at Folsom Toyota's service department was outstanding! His attention to detail and commitment to customer satisfaction truly stood out. He provided excellent guidance and ensured a smooth experience from start to finish. I highly recommend him for anyone looking for top-notch service assistance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

They are efficient and very timely! They let you know the cost up front only do what is necessary.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2024

Paul Barwick provided excellent, friendly service for my Toyota 20,000 mile service. Definitely recommend this location for service. The waiting room is quiet and very clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2024

We had a very good experience purchasing our new Toyota Venza. John Key was excellent in answering our questions, he’s very knowledgeable and super friendly! We highly recommend Folsom Lake Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2024

My salesperson made the buying experience realistic and efficient. I appreciate not wasting time or hearing sales pitches.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2024

All was fine except I didn't appreciate the finance guy pushing the extended waranties.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2024

I usually have a good experience at the dealership. Rick Brown is the best. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2024

Great dealership. I have bought 6 new toyotas from them since 1998, and the service department is topnotch, in and out in 45 minutes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2024

Great service department! Having purchased many vehicles over the years at Folsom Lake Toyota, we always have our vehicles serviced here. Danny Cross, our current service manager, is knowledgeable and always explains what needs to be done without recommending services that are not currently required or optional. Always a pleasure to work with Danny at Folsom Lake Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2024

Have been using the service dept for many years and multiple vehicles, always a pleasure to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2024

Rick Brown provided truly exceptional service for my 6 month service appointment. When the shuttle was far away, he ordered a Lyft to get me home quickly and back to my day. He made sure my vehicle received appropriate service for time and mileage, and had it finished when I needed it! I really appreciate excellent service, and highly recommend Rick and the Folsom Lake Toyota Service team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2024

Good service from all the employees especially the receptionist. Everyone was courteous and very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2024

Easiest car buying experience ever! Jordan and Alex were great! Thank you for the great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2024

Thank you to everyone who helped me with purchasing my new car. They were kind and very fair with pricing. This is how car buying should be! Thanks Tony, Chris, and Zach for your patience and for working with me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2024

Service personnel was responsive and informative. Service was quick and only took an hour to complete.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2024

WE have delt in the past with the Folsom Auto Mall. WE continued this time thru the Internet Sales dept. WE were lucky to have John KEY assist us purchasing the Toyota Corolla. His stellar customer service was first class and he made the experience comfortable . He took his time to explain the to us, as older buyers, how to navigate thru the functions of the computerized vehicle. John is definately amazing and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2024

Every associate there made us comfortable and welcome, going out of their way to answer our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2024

Fast, efficient and transparent were my experiences with Brandon, service agent for my ToyotaCare appointment. I will request him for my next appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2024

I got there along with 4 other cars and was expecting there’s gonna be a long wait. But they sort the line super fast and Jim, my service manager, take me on, greeted me very promptly and lead me to the office to fill in my first intake info. It took him 5-10mins and follow up to ordered a lyft to take me home(since I didn’t want to wait) . The entire process is so smooth and efficient!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2024

The service department is fantastic! Lucas is especially helpful, I always get the best service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2024

It’s clean. It offers plenty of room for customers that choose to wait for their vehicle to be serviced. Customer service is good but there’s room for improvement. The

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2024

Dealerships are only as good as their service reps and employees. This is why Rick Brown makes Folsom Toyota worthy of 5 stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2024

AnH, was great Service advisor. Give me an estimate on the side mirror also great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

Friendly staff, no sales pressure tactics. Allowed me to order the vehicle I wanted without any hassle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

Clean dealership, with comfortable waiting area lounge, equipped with an expresso machine They had a oil change special, so the wait was 1.5 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

John Keys is an excellent salesman. Will refer him to anyone shopping for a Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

Excellent services and they were very courteous. I would recommend to anyone who needs their car serviced .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2024

This is the place for exceptional service. It’s worth the drive because we are always treated so well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2024

Both a new car with John Key. Quick follow up and response. Impressive with his care and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2024

Greeted me quickly. Quoted a time for completion and it was accurate. Easy to make an appointment. Quoted a price and it too was accurate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2024

Brandon Fisher, my advisor was very detailed, professional and courteous. He displayed lots of knowledge and made the experience very pleasant. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2024

Rick Brown has been our service advisor for the last three Toyota vehicles that we purchased at FLT. He is extremely knowledgeable and an honest broker.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2024

Other than the initial wait things went on smoothly. I would think it was due to the lunchtime.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2024

John Lee was excellent. Very professional and responsive. The buying experience was quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

It’s awesome to bring your car the employees are very respectful and nice I recommend this location next time for my car service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2024

If I were rating just John Key, I would have given 5 stars. He was very knowledgeable and patient. There were a few cleanliness and some major mechanical issues with the vehicle that I am disappointed were not caught. 1.) one of the remotes did not have a functioning battery and I was told that I could replace it despite me dropping $30k+ on a vehicle. 2.) The entire screen system was muted as it was defective. I had to bring it back to Roseville Toyota (long story as to why it was not Folsom) along with other issues and this was the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2024

Worked performed efficiently and economically appreciated the expertise will definitely take it there again thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Fast service, nice waitng area, walk to a starbucks, Laura is a great advisor as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2024

No pressure dealership Got a fair price on a used car Staff was very friendly Parts and service has excellent service Sammie was so easy to work with I would definitely buy another car there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2024

Folsom Lake Toyota has the best customer service I’ve ever experienced. Paul was extremely helpful and courteous. Thank you for loaner during the work time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2024

I’m from Reno. This was the very best car buying experience I’ve ever had (and I’ve had few). My sales associate ‘Ben Sullivan’ couldn’t have made it easier and more pleasurable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2024

World class dealership, have been going there for last 25 years and will continue going

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2024

Fast! Great Service! Competitive Rates! I Took my 2012 Toyota sienna in for an oil change. I was notified that the CV boots were leaking grease and the two front axles would need to be replaced. Folsom Lake Toyota price matched another shop and was able to complete the service same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2024

I arrived early for appointment and was served right away. Danny, my advisor, was very helpful and nice. The plug for the oil pan needed to be replaced. Danny obtained the part and it was replaced in short order. We have always been treated well here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2024

Great communication from the dealership throughout the entire process. The vehicle was backordered and didn't arrive until 5 months later. But, I never felt that I was forgotten. Response time usually within the day or next day. After the vehicle arrived, my contact was off for the day, but another agent called me to inform me of the arrival. I was able to set up pick up time with my contact the following day. No haggling, no attempt to up sell, no pressure. Really felt they had my interest in mind

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2024

They are always so nice. Car is taken care of promptly and handled with care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2024

Provided timely, accurate, efficient and attentive service. I definitely recommend to everyone as it’s worth it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2024

Very good service department: easy to schedule appointments online, friendly and efficient service , fair pricing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

I'm so grateful find right place have a service ! Thank you so much see u again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2024

Great staff, everyone was so friendly and not pressuring and worked with my wife and I to get the deal we wanted for our trade in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2024

I was on time for the appointment was immediately greeted. The waiting time was as promised. I was very pleased with their service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2024

They always go out of their way to provide excellent service, I really appreciate their pickup and delivery service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2024

The service provided by the advisor Brandon is excellent. Quick and smooth experience. I would come back again.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 12, 2022

Good service! can schedule appointment online. At times, can get you in quick.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 12, 2022

Honest and dependable. Very consumer friendly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 11, 2022

the service was great,no wait time

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 8, 2022

I got there early and they got it done within a hour… quick and all smiles from their team.. and great options for waiting rooms with coffee to boost! Or you can watch their TV

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 7, 2022

Great service every time I visit.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 5, 2022

Excellent service and clean facility.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 5, 2022

My 10,000 mile service was done and explained to me efficiently. Service was done in a timely manner. Recommend service advisor Chris Avalos


Leave Us A Review

Folsom Lake Toyota Reviews Testimonials


Reviews & Testimonials | Folsom Lake Toyota