Folsom Lake Toyota Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Folsom Lake Toyota? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2023

I've been having the different cars my wife and I've owned serviced at Folsom Lake Toyota for more than 20 years and have always had great service. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2023

I have been a customer at Folsom Lake Toyota since I moved into the area. Every service has been top notch. From the scheduling through payment and return of my vehicle. The service managers try to provide all options for choices when needed. I highly recommend Folsom Lake Toyota

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2023

My service advisor, Anh, was great from the start. Professional, friendly and knowledgeable. As it turned out, I had some rather expensive unforeseen issue, but Anh helped out immensely with a discount. They'll continue to get my service.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2022

Came in to get my car serviced and I really appreciated the professionalism and courtesy I was treated with. Paul Barwick especially goes out of his way to make sure your visit goes smoothly and quickly as possible.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2022

Customer for over 500,000 miles of Folsom Lake Toyota Highlander goodness. Always serviced here. So naturally, when we needed an additional car in the family it was going to be a Toyota from Folsom Lake Toyota. They treated us with respect and delivered the value I would expect of a company we have had a relationship with for over 15 years. Now our two hybrid family has three!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2022

Best service ever! Every time I come in for a service they are professional ,courteous and always friendly. They get you in and on your way as fast as possible.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2022

absolutely love their service department! my service advisor helps me my explaining what needs to be done and what can wait for awhile. this helps to spread the expense over a period of time if needed.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2022

Great place to buy a car , my brother and I met Sayed Hosseini , a well informed , professional , courteous and patient salesperson a month ago and got a good deal. Today I got another car for myself with the same Salesperson , Toyota Camry hybrid. The same good deal , good financeing . Strongly recommend that salesperson , Thank u Sayed for all your help .

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2022

I come from Sacramento just because I like the service department so much at Folsom Toyota. Brandon was great! He is a knowledgeable & sincerely helpful service advisor. I definitely recommend coming here for service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2022

If you want to shop for a car or truck without running the gauntlet of aggressive sales people ...THIS IS THE PLACE !!! Sayed Hosseini was polite and really worked hard to find the right fit for me. I will recommend them over and over.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2022

If you want to shop for a car or truck without running the gauntlet of aggressive sales people ...THIS IS THE PLACE !!! Sayed Hosseini was polite and really worked hard to find the right fit for me. I will recommend them over and over.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2022

David was very informative about the needed services and kept me informed with the progress. He went over the service options and helped me customize based on my needs, not just between the 3 packages. Looked up part numbers and provided for future repairs.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2022

Customer Service is always on point people are nice and friendly woukd highly recommend if you do service for your toyota i always come to this service station .

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2022

The people at Folsom Lake Toyota went out of their way to get me the car I wanted. I drove from out of state and arrived late in the evening, but they still got me a test drive and helped me through the whole process as quickly and efficiently as they could. They were honest about costs and communicated well when I had questions.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2022

Folsom Lake Toyota always takes care of me and their Service Dept. is top notch. My Service Writer Pamela always goes above and beyond to make sure we are taking care of!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2022

Danny was very professional and pleasant at all times; non-judgemental when I chose not to go with his recommendations due to budget concerns. So important for the customer to not get a “guilt trip”.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2022

Folsom Lake Toyota was a real pleasure to work with. The salesman, Vlad, was honest and transparent from the beginning and was very quick to respond to inquiries we had throughout the process.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2022

I needed work performed on our Camry on an urgent and unannounced visit. Our dedicated service advisor Jeff Stoughton was busy, but was able to rearrange his schedule to make time for us and get the work completed ASAP while we waited. Jeff and the entire team at Folsom Lake Toyota have always given us excellent service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2022

Always prompt work done properly have used no other service center fir over 20 years. Miss the coffee have purchased five toyotas from the dealership

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2022

Folsom Lake Toyota services my 1995 Lexus ES300 and my 1999 Toyota Tacoma PreRunner. My Service Representative is Dave McCann and my mechanic is Brian, both of these individuals have high integrity and have earned my trust. Brian is a top notch mechanic and very detailed in his work. Brian has done extensive work on my Lexus and recently restored it to top notch mechanical condition. I have a mechanical background and have personally worked on many vehicles in the past and tend to keep them a very long time, which you can do with Toyota products, which says a lot about ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2022

Car was serviced as close to possible at appointment time and Jeff Stoughton outstanding as service Advisor and answering pertinent questions for the vehicle. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2022

Laura was very helpful and nice. She is a great worker. Really recommend coming here.. the people here are great and so sweet and hardworking people.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2022

Used their Collision Center. Great job in repairs. Great customer service and excellent communications with customer on repair progress. The technician made sure I understood the process carefully. Highly satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2022

Great service and value. Al Russel in service was fantastic. Incredibly helpful, and excellent communication. I'll be back fore sure, and I'm a loyal customer!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2022

I had the opportunity to work with Steve at folsom Toyota and I would definitely rate my experience as the overall best car buying experience I have ever had. Across all criteria, hands down the best! Thank you Steve for making my car buying experience quick, stress free and commend you for getting me into my new to me beautiful dream car/rocket ship!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2022

Have been a customer of Folsom Lake Toyota for years and they have been great in taking care of my service needs. Gibriel is my go to service advisor. Also the parts department was great in getting a new set of TRD Pro wheels for my new Tacoma. Highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2022

Wanted a Rav4 Hybrid and they got it for me. Only hiccup was the trailer hitch is backordered. Very good communication and quick paper signing.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2022

Had my 2011 crew cab Toyota tundra serviced was greeted immediately Laura in the service department was quite helpful and kept me right in form at all times ask for her when you get your car service

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2022

Had an appointment but still waited 20 minutes in my car in 100 degrees until a service tech came out. That being said the tech was knowledgeable and nice. Service was done relatively fast. Maybe have a line for appointments so people don’t get stuck behind other cars. I will be back!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2022

Very pleasant and clean service center and the coffee machine rules. ☕️😁 My service advisor, Chris A., is always awesome. He always provides excellent customer service, is informative - answering all my vehicle questions, provides great advice and is a friendly, cool guy.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2022

Happy to recommend this service department as we've always been very pleased with how we've been treated (thanks to Jeff Stoughton) and how quickly and competently our car's been serviced.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2022

Laura Torres was very pleasant to work with. My car was serviced in a timely manner. I use Folsom Lake Toyota for all my Sequoia maintenance checks and services. Thank you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Great service from Gibriel Kargbo! Very friendly and had my car in and out relatively quick.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2022

Al my service person was great to work with. The shop did a great job on fixing the problem and it was finished on time.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2022

Paul Barwick had my service all written up before I pulled up to the service garage. I just had to leave my keys and he took care of the rest.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2022

Great Service, great price. Toyota service was willing to price match another shop and honor a coupon for the other items, which made my service much more affordable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

John Key was my Sales representative and he answered my questions promptly. Arranging the purchase of our new Rav 4 Hybrid was easy and I appreciate how smoothly the process went.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2022

Everything about this visit was excellent. Fast in, fast out and outstanding customer service. Very happy with this visit! Chris was very pleasant to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2022

My service advisor is Chris Avalos and he is always on point with excellent customer service. He listens to me and answers any questions I might have. He always makes sure that I understand what my car needs and that I have complete customer satisfaction!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2022

They were very helpful and made my car buying experience pleasant. They helped me get the exact truck I wanted and explained all pricing clearly

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2022

Folsom Toyota made buying my first car so easy. I found a car online at their dealership, made an appointment to drive it that weekend, and took it home that day. Thank you Ben Sullivan, Juan Godoy, and Adam Obeidat for all your help!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2022

David McCann helped me dig myself out of a little DIY error without breaking the bank or making me feel foolish. Class act Dave. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2022

Super people who cares about their clients. My vehicle was purchased and always serviced by Folsom Lake Toyota. I will continue to use their facility.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2022

Rocky is always responsive and informative with what needs to be done. I appreciate his willingness to go above and beyond for my service experience. Kudos to the shop staff as well.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2022

Service was ok just a little long to wait this time. Previously much quicker but not too bad. Could use a few more tables to work on while waiting.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2022

Pamela was very quick and friendly. Went in for simple regularly scheduled maintenance. i didn’t have time for any upgraded service but she didn’t push when I mentioned my limitations. decent internet so i can work onsite while i wait (with lots of space to do so). Only thing that could be better would be cold brew coffee in the vending machines instead of energy drinks but now i’m just getting nitpicky.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2022

Was greeted upon arrival and asked why I was there and if I had an appointment scheduled. Service advisor provided details of related work and options for future services. Work was done in a timely manner and was informed of the mechanic’s service report by text and by phone call.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2022

Took my car in to get the tire sensors reset. Took awhile, but they did not give up and were able to reprogram them to my satisfaction.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2022

Always friendly and efficient service for my Highlander. The customer waiting area is clean and comfortable. They send out coupons in the mail frequently so I feel like I get a great value for my regular maintenance needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2022

my car died and have it towed to folsom lake toyota service center. called in first and talked to chris avalos who is so much helpful. when towing company came, part was already there ready to be installed. as this was an unforeseen event affecting my budget, chris suggested to use sunbit which made my life so much easier. thanks Chris for all the help!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2022

excellent service as usual by Bruce and his pick up service from and back to my house. He always keep our car in efficient and safe running condition.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2022

As always, Jeff Stoughton did a fantastic job managing my service requests. He is personable, quick, respectful, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Love working with Jeff on everything that concerns service for my Camry.

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2022

My car had check engine light issue. I have been helped by the service advisor, Gibriel. He has been top class and provided timely update on the service status. Overall, I am very glad with the punctuality of the service work completion.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2022

Great service! The service advisor Gibriel has been very helpful and provided the timely update of the service completion. He also explained in detail about the overall cost, issues observed in the car etc. the repair service also was very punctual.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2022

Stellar service department! Pamela is my go to service advisor. I appreciate how she advises on what services can wait when I’m trying to stay within my budget.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2022

The reason Folsom Lake Toyota is such a good place for service is their excellent service advisers. I have had the same service adviser for many years now. He always provides at least what I would expect, frequently more. He gives very good, unbiased advice. I rely on his judgment because I trust him. He even guided me in a very good way when I bought my last new car from Folsom Lake Toyota. He is what makes the service at Folsom Lake Toyota excellent (if you go through the standard channels, general telephone number, or just drive up without ...

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2022

Jimmy Glass at FLT was so knowledgeable and helpful when my car was totaled. He made this process so much easier for me, provided regular updates, and even helped expedite some of my service needs.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2022

Finally, I got my rarely offered 2022 Toyota GR86 from FOLSOM LAKE TOYOTA Dealership. My experience with this dealership is awesome. I had a wonderful buying experience with Jordan Butler, the dealership concierge person. I highly recommend this sales person. Thank you for the best buying experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

I keep coming back to this dealership and my salesman John Key because they ALWAYS PROVIDE ME WITH EXCELLENT customer service. They are friendly and truly care about my every need. John puts my needs above what might be better for him to sell. And in this day of car shortages they went above and beyond to get me a car quickly knowing I was without a car. I will always lease my cars from them because I know I can trust the lease will be good for me in the end. TRUST is most important.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2022

I have now purchased 4 Toyotas from this dealership. Each time I do it is because of there service department. My service advisor I have had for the past 6 years has been incredible. He is definitely the best!

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2022

I am satisfied with the service I have been receiving at Folsom Lake Toyota service department. That is why I have been coming back for all my routine maintenance service since I bought my car from Folsom Lake Toyota in September 2012.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2022

I was surprised how fast this service was done. I expected to wait for a couple of hours but it was done in about half that time.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2022

I've leased 3 cars from Folsom lake Toyota before I decided to finance my lastest vehicle. I can easily go to Toyota in Sacramento but Folsom for me is better customer care

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2022

I was greeted and helped right away, and the work only took about an hour very good service. People are friendly and polite will be back for the service again. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2022

Took both of our Highlander’s in for oil change. Our service advisor is Chris Avalos. This guy is outstanding! He makes you feel like you are part of a big family. You leave feeling that you got an excellent job done. We always use Folsom Lake Toyota for any service on our Highlanders and always will!

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2022

My Service Advisor, Chris, and my Technician did a great job with an issue I had with my Prius. I had a noise in the cabin and it was found and taken care of.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

Good service, professional adviser. Easy to make an appointment on-line. Waiting time was longer than initially estimated, but Gibriel did his best to expedite. Will definitely recommend this facility.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

Fast and efficient performed task well courteous clean facility easy to make an appointment and their follow up was very good as well thank you

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2022

I’ve been to Folsom lake Toyota many times for my car services. They always take me in for an appt even when calling day of. Rocky was extremely helpful, letting me know what was actually necessary for the service of my car and removed all the items that were “not needed.” He even gave me a discount for being a healthcare worker.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2022

Jordan really made the buying process a breeze and the customer service was excellent. Could not recommend a better dealership. Thank you so so much!

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2022

Great people to work with. Truck was ready when they told me it was going to be Always keep me informed on what is going on

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2022

They are always responsive, helpful and are exceptionally accommodating from beginning to end! I would recommend them to anyone. they even said to bring in my mother's car to check her air conditioning because I don't trust her dealership!!

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2022

Excellent service! Chris is amazing and takes care of my car every time! Service is always good and professional. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone that wants a honest experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2022

All staff members were great and friendly. My sales rep was Gabriel. He did not make me feel pressured or obligated to buy a car. I would definitely come back and buy another car from them.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2022

On this trip a small item was over looked... To their credit when the Service Manager discovered this he immediately took action to remedy the situation and then went above and beyond to provide what those in Louisiana call "lagniappe."

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2022

Tyler at Folsom Lake Toyota service center gets a 10 star review from me… Very happy that he gave us the excellent service he did. I brought my vehicle in for its 5k maintenance and another concern, he got my concern addressed and fixed correctly instead of putting a bandaid on it. He is a Toyota owner himself and was very open and honest about what was going on with my vehicle even the fact that they never seen it before being my car is a brand new 22 4Runner, everything was fixed under warranty and I got a rental under warranty. ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2022

Have only been to this Toyota for no charge factory issues. Jiffy Lube is right around the corner from me so it's more appealing in some ways. I thought that it would be good to have a complete car check with service people who are really familiar with the car. Also I never really know if the jiffy lube guys are 100% honest in thier recommendations (though I rarely have them do anything but an oil change) anyway, I was happy with everything about this place. I waited for my car & there were plenty of comfortable places the hang ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2022

I had the best experience ever at a dealership no hassle no pushing no rushing ;). Nate and Teddy were the best they were so good to me made sure i was happy and answered all my questions . I am extremely HAPPY ! telling everyone of my experience Everyone go to Folsom Toyota Go To FOLSOM And ask for NATE or TEDDY Yea 😉 😀😃😁🤪

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2022

I had the best experience ever at a dealership no hassle no pushing no rushing ;). Nate and Teddy were the best they were so good to me made sure i was happy and answered all my questions . I am extremely HAPPY ! telling everyone of my experience Everyone go to Folsom Toyota Go To FOLSOM And ask for NATE or TEDDY Yea 😉 😀😃😁🤪

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2022

Six month service was very professional and completed promptly: Service person was Al and very professional and friendly. Overall experience was positive. I was very pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2022

Service advisor Danny Cross was very professional and courteous. The service was timely, and I was kept abreast of the time that my vehicle would be complete.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2022

Good service provided . Chris Abalos explained in detail what is needed to be done and why. The service was also done quickly. Approval was also requested prior to doing the repair so there were no surprises

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2022

Great experience. Easy to make appointment on website, great advisor (Danny), clear understanding of what was needed during this service and all work was done on schedule. Everyone involved was excellent. Appreciate the texts letting me know status and when complete.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2022

Great staff. Very polite and professional. Made the whole experience pleasant and super easy. I've experienced bad auto dealership service in the past so I really appreciate when having such a positive experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2022

My service advisor was Laura Torres. She was extremely attentive to my needs and made sure that I was taken care of from the moment that I brought my car in to when I left. She exhibit professionalism; and the amount of patience that she proffered in helping us to deal with financing was exceptional.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2022

Fantastic service. Their online appointment system was really easy and staff were extremely polite, professional, and efficient. Took my hybrid in for the 10,000 mile service and they gave me an accurate estimated time to complete the service, and a detailed summary of completed services.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2022

I got an excellent service today when I brought in my Prius. Tyler Thomas checked me in and I was out in less than 5 min. I also got a courtesy ride from the dealership to work. Thank you Folsom Toyota.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

I came in for a routine service and was assisted by Gibriel. He went over and beyond to help me and he answered all of my questions- even those I didn’t know I had! I appreciate his tips about how to keep my car running smoothly. The staff here is welcoming, knowledgeable, and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

Beyond excellence in service and care, good attitudes, and no room for improvement. Was in for software recall this time, previously for warranty work. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2022

Guys went beyond and above. They did everything what Roseville Toyota said they can't. The guy name Rocky incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. He knows his business for sure. The service was done, everything I asked was done, couldn't be better than that.. Thank you guys. Rocky is rocking!!!!5 stars!!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2022

130,000 mile service for Camry Hybrid excellent at reasonable cost. Thank you for your attention to each detail and communication. Car drives smoothly! Toyota Service Dept is reliable.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2022

Michael was extremely helpful and courteous during my recent service visit. He explained each of the services recommended and each of the costs. When I picked up my car he had even found a discount on one of the services completed. I would highly recommend Folsom Toyota!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2022

Exceptional service was provided both in customer service and maintenance of my vehicle. Employees treated me with courtesy and helpful information. I was very satisfied with everything from driving in the service department through leaving the facility.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2022

Trying to schedule my recall fix was getting to be a really annoying experience. I was ready to try another dealership but thanks to Pam,my new service advisor, I was able to get scheduled and a rental car to boot. Thank you to Pam and the dealership should thank her for keeping a loyal customer.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2022

Anh at Folsom Lake Toyota and the team provided prompt and courteous service. I am very appreciative that the process was so easy. I also stopped by the 'parts' desk to get a new battery for my key fob. Super easy and fast.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2022

Service advicer is excellent. This is one of the reason I visit that place. I am a customer more than 10 yrs. Good place to get the service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2022

It's always a pleasure to be greeted promptly and for the car repair to last as long as has been shared. I appreciate good communication and a sense of urgency to repair/tune up my RAV 4.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2022

Stopped by Folsom Lake Toyota to check out their inventory. John Lee helped me find the exact car I was looking for. It was in transit from the factory and I was able to reserve it. There was no pressure from either John or the dealership. John’s communication regarding delivery, options, and accessories was perfect. No pushy sales stuff. The car came in on Johns day off but he was there to go over everything with me even though I had already done a pre purchase. Everyone at the dealership was super friendly. John followed up a few days ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2022

The service that was done on Toyota truck was excellent. Such great service and I would take my truck to be serviced there time and time again. The people that work there is so kind and considerate.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2022

Great, quick check in and check out! Thank you! No complaints! Getting in and out fast is important, service was good. Keep it up Folsom Toyota.


Leave Us A Review

Folsom Lake Toyota Reviews Testimonials


Reviews & Testimonials | Folsom Lake Toyota