Folsom Lake Toyota Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Folsom Lake Toyota? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Gibriel did a great job helping me . He was attentive to my needs and concerns. Explained my warranty and mileage information for my next visit! Thank You

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2021

They're the nicest people I have every met other than the girls at the Bunny Ranch.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2021

I always get get service and quality maintenance on my cars. Its why I travel over 45 minutes one way. Definitely worth the drive.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

I always go to Rick Brown at Folsom Lake Toyota for my car needs. He's knowledgeable and takes care of everything I need for all of my vehicles

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

John Key is the best in the business. Highly recommend him and Folsom Lake Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2021

Was helped by Mathew in a timely manner despite the dealership being busy. His communication was excellent. Friendly Explained the work completed and recommendations Was able to rent a car quickly and efficiently. Austin in the parts department was great as he was able to get me the parts I needed. He is friendly and effecient. Happy I purchased a Toyota.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2021

Service Adviser Gibriel is outstanding. Personable, competent, very professional. Anxiously waiting to work with him in the futur. Would absolutely recommend friends to Folsom Lake Toyota.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2021

My Service Advisor is Akassh. This was my first time coming to Folsom Lake Toyota with an aged Camry. I was informed over the phone, the day before coming in, to arrive early (like around 7am). I did just that and I was the first in line and Akassh introduced himself and took care of me and my car instantly. I stayed at the garage about 4 hours and received two consultations on the recommendations for repair. With each additional recommendation, I was given the estimated cost for the repair. After a full orientation to what was recommended, I agreed, even ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2021

had me in and out with service performed in a very manageable time. thank you

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2021

Great service person who handled making the appointment, getting the work done, and letting me know when the car was done in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2021

The service rep. was awesome.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2021

I contacted Folsom Lake Toyota Collision Center about servicing my Rav4 that had been rear-ended. The customer service guy was friendly, and helpful on the phone. He set the first available appointment, about a month out. When I arrived I met with Rich, who was my contact person during the process. The repair took about 3 weeks due to workload, parts availability, and coordinating with the insurance company. Rich called me every 4-5 days to provide a progress report and answer my questions. He communicated with the insurance claims department, so I didn't have to. He even coordinated services with ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2021

Went for 35k car servicing and met Gabriel. He is extremely professional, gives practical solutions and advice. He went over minute details of the future recommended services and things to do to maintain the car longevity. Over all his service was "Top Class."

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2021

My Service Advisor is excellent! I always feel that I am getting the best advice and guidance for maintaining my vehicles at Folsom Lake Toyota!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2021

Paul was amazing and so helpful. From start to finish he delivered a white glove experience He should be the manager or lead the traIning class for others

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2021

This time I was informed when my car got done via text.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2021

Folsom Lake Toyota provides good service. My Avalon displayed maintenance required light so I made an online appointment and got a service appointment the same day. They changed the oil, rotated tires, & checked all liquids. I waited an hour and a half in their quiet lounge area sipping free cup of coffee & reading my book. My car service was completed before i knew it. My only complaint is that when I purchased my car 5 years ago they offered car washing service too, and now they dont. I miss that.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2021

Had a recent situation with a minor tear on the interior of my vehicle. They replaced the part as a goodwill gesture since my warranty had already expired. I dont believe just any Toyota dealership would have been this accommodating. I highly recommend Folsom Lake Toyota! Great staff and a super chill place to hang out while waiting on your vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2021

This is the best Toyota service dept I have come across. They’ve kept my 2009 Toyota Yaris running great for 258,000 miles!! Rocky is usually my service advisor and he stays on top of what my car needs and what can be delayed. He is fun to talk to and manages to get me in and out of there quickly even when unexpected repairs pop up

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2021

It is always a great experience. I appreciate the information given to me regarding problems, solutions and costs. It allowed me to decide what is within my budget. Thanks for that.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

The service advisor was great to work with. ( Matthew Johnson )

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

I was very disappointed in my next to last visit! The service rep was cocky and listed items "as requested by owner" which I did not!!! I went somewhere else next time but returned to this dealer as they have always serviced my car and I have always been pleased.....except for this one visit! I recently had all new tires from this dealership and the service rep...Paul Barwick, was exceptionally professional and courteous. Not like the previous rep.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

It took longer to get my service than I was told, and I was not sent a text to let me know that it would be longer. I would have appreciated that, as I was waiting at the service facility.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

I had the best experience with FolsomLake when shopping for my 2021 RAV4 Hybrid XLE! John, my sales rep was very personable and knowledgeable about the vehicle. While inventory and selection was limited the dealership did an outstanding job with securing the RAV4! Definitely recommend to shop there first!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

John Key was exceptionally helpful. Got me the Tacoma I wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Folsom Lake Toyota has always been my go to place for my Tacoma. Our service rep Paul Barwick is outstanding ! His knowledge and friendliness makes every trip there worth while ! The mechanics also do a great job ! I highly recommend Folsom Lake Toyota and they will continue to be my service center for my truck !

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2021

Con isnt to schedule service. Great service advisor Paul Barwick. Quality service

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2021

Great service

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2021

On time service, knowledgeable service personal .

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2021

Excellent Customer Service- John Key, Keep It Up Folsom Lake Toyota

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

Dillion and Vlad were helpful. Transaction was easy. Staff very accommodating.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

I brought my Tundra in for maintenance. Jeff in Service was very knowledgeable and took care of my problem. I would recommend him for service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

I have purchased several cars from Folsom Lake Toyota and do all of my service work there. They are good people.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2021

Jimmy Glass provided thoughtful, comprehensive repair options for my consideration. He then made sure that repairs were done and agreeable to me. Parts had arrived amazingly fast and installation looks great. I do miss the car washes we used yo get with services. As a low income senior, they were a nice blessing.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Facilities were a little dirty and the vending machines were inadequately stocked. Our service advisor, Tyler Thomas, did an outstanding job.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

I recently purchased a new Camry and would recommend Folsom Lake Toyota. The sales consultant, Adam E. was a pleasure to work with; friendly, not pushy. Actually everyone seemed friendly and helpful. I would definately buy another car there.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Excellent Followup and Service from Assistant Manager Matt. All issues taken care of. 5 Star Service. Initial problems on a brand new Corolla were sorted out.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2021

Excellent Followup and Service from Assistant Manager Matt. All issues taken care of. 5 Star Service. Initial problems on a brand new Corolla were sorted out.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2021

Our Tacoma had a recall. Was able to get our truck in very quickly! Our service technician, Chris Avalos, was very friendly. He also made sure our vehicle was current with all regular service maintenance. Thank you Chris! We definitely recommend Folsom lake Toyota!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2021

Matt Johnson was the bomb and his technician. Matt gave me the ultimate wonderful customer service. Cars dot com, you have to step it up bro. Norm

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2021

Just a note about something not very important: My service rep said he would have someone wash my car. He seemed to feel he was doing me a favor. But when I picked up my car, it wasnt clean at all, plenty of soil and mud that had been there for weeks. I dont want anyone to get in trouble. Just dont tell us you are going to wash the car and you arent going to do it or nobody has time to do that. Possibly the person instructed to wash my car just rinsed it with a hose, but ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

Mitchell made the whole process so easy and run so smoothly. If you have the chance to purchase a car from them try to get him as your sales guy!! Couldnt have been any better. I was in and out of there fairly quickly which isnt normal for car dealerships haha! Also Alex the financial manager who did all the finance stuff with us was very efficient and helpful in getting all the money squared away. I couldnt have asked for a better team!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

I had a great experience at Folsom Lake Toyota...both my daughters also purchase cars there. The staff is very professional and helpful, they work to get you good deals, and make the process easy. I recommend them to anyone who is looking for a smooth purchase process.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2021

Laura is a great service rep. Her prompt attention is appreciated.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Excellent service by Devin Smith and John Key!! They both made us feel that we were the only one's receiving their attention. They took time making sure that we were well taken care of and understood EVERYTHING!! Love them!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2021

Paul is the best and takes great care of me and my cars! Thank you! Derk

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2021

I appreciate Rick Brown for his professional and friendly service. Overall experience was great. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2021

Made service appointment on-line with representative, Rick Brown, and received quick maintenance service while I waited in lounge.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2021

The service advisor was very nice and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2021

Needed to have my fuel pump replaced under a recall Matthew was able to get me a loaner car no charge picked up mine repaired and ready to go the next day very happy with the service and the experience

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2021

Matt Johnson is the best repair .service consultant. Matt explains the repairs required completely. I always feel he has my best interest at heart.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2021

My wife and I own two Toyota vehicles - a Highlander, and an Avalon - both purchased from Folsom Lake Toyota and serviced there as well. We are very satisfied customers; thank you for your high standards of complete customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2021

David McCann was his usual pleasant accomodatiing self.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

Very pleased with the customer service provided by the Toyota dealership in Folsom, California.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

My service at Folsom Lake Toyota is always excellent. I can count on driving out of there with no mechanical problems

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

Great customer service. Everything was explained very clearly and all options were discussed. Service was done in a timely manner and I am very pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2021

Gibriel is the best service advisor I have ever worked with, enough said. Honestly, integrity, genuine customer care starts with deep personal understanding of people and their concerns. Understanding of a cars mechanical systems is just the surface of a service advisor. Gibriel is the most qualified at customer care because he has a good soul

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2021

I have purchased a vehicle from this dealer in the past and returned when it was time to get a new 4Runner. Ben Stahlecker sold me the prior vehicle and I worked with him again. It took us over a year to get what I wanted and it was worth it. Ben Is great to work with. This year has been terrible for both the dealer and customers. I also dealt with Alex Vaca in finance and Mathew DeVilla was there to walk me through the new features on the new 4Runner. I couldn't have received better service from ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2021

Gibriel Kargbo always gives outstanding customer service. IAn outstanding team that works together to give outstanding customer service that you can trust.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2021

Quite a lot of work was scheduled. The representative said it would take two hours. After waiting two hours, I went to the representative's desk. He said the work had just been completed, and he was in the process of finishing my bill. All the work scheduled had been completed within the time frame promised!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2021

My 25,000 mile service on our 2019 Toyota Highlander went very well as usual. The greeter was very nice. Yo and McMullen the service writers did an outstanding job. I could not be more pleased with everyone and the Company.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2021

Service scheduling was easy and fast. My car was ready when my agent said it would be!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2021

Great place, great people. We will buy more cars from them.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2021

I really appreciate the Service Department at Folsom (Lake) Toyota. Scheduling the service is easy either online, or calling a Service Advisor to discuss & schedule. All the Service Advisors I've worked with have gone above & beyond to understand what service you need (or what problems need repair), ensure ALL the work is done on time and with high quality, and they keep you updated throughout the day (what repairs are needed / recommended, options, costs, ...). Most of all, the actual technicians / mechanics are great. When I've had problems (with older car), they get it right the first ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2021

SERVICE MANAGER JASSON WAS OUTSTANDING

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2021

Seamless, professional service. Richard was prompt, clear about time needed for repair and worked directly with the insurance company. He provide regular updates and follow up. The overall experience was great.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2021

Matt Johnson provided us with outstanding advisor service as he always does. The technician work here is consistently excellent. We can always count on reliable and professional work from the crew here as we have for going on 15 years. We wouldnt take our cars anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2021

Detail on my 2006 Landcruiser was phenomenal!! The interior looks almost brand new. My advisor Gibriel is the best!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2021

Great service advisor. Kept me informed during diagnostic procedure, Problem fixed within a few hours.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2021

They did a great job of checking and fixing my brakes. Also made sure to check tire pressure and fluids.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2021

I took my 2008 Rav 4 in for an oil change and tune up. My car had 135K miles on it and was running a little rough. My service adviser, Chris Avalos, was informative, friendly and helpful. We agreed that the spark plugs should probably be replaced and I agreed to those two services. His team did a thorough check of my car and made recommendations. When I asked about some of the services that were over my budget, Chris was understanding and did not try to pressure me into getting things I did not immediately need or could not afford. He ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2021

Exceptional service from Michael St. Pierre

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2021

Excellent customer service by reception team and Rich Sarmiento!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2021

Great service and knowledgeable service rep

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2021

Good experience, as usual.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2021

My service advisor Matt addressed my issue and was very professional and knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2021

Went in for a oil change and everything went smoothly. Advisor was very helpful and friendly. I recommend Folsom Lake Toyota for your service needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2021

Great service writer and crew

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2021

As a local Realtor, and owning my own Brokerage, my car is my office. Folsom Lake Toyota has serviced this Vehicle for over 20 years. Now approaching 1/4 of a million miles, I am thoroughly convinced that they could keep it Alive Forever!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2021

This is a great dealer that provides excellent service.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2021

They shuttled me home after dropping off my truck for service, which was greatly appreciated. The service consultant also called me right after my truck was serviced, which they did in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2021

Matt Johnson in the Service Department always goes above and beyond to help us. We always ask for Matt for our work.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2021

Good job.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2021

Service was truly satisfying and wonderful

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2021

The service and facilities were great!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2021

As always there was excellent service.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2021

Great service for oil change and replace transmission fluid. Provided additional services on cleaning car and shine tires. 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

I have been going to Folsom Lake Toyota for years to service my Tacoma and have found Gibriel Kargbo to be outstanding. He is friendly, knowledgeable and I highly recommend him for your service needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

2nd time buying a new vehicle with John Key and he's probably the best sales person I've ever worked with. Buying process was smooth, easy and quick. John was pretty knowledge with the vehicle and show me a few tips and tricks before I got to drive the new car back home.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

As always, service at Folsom Lake Toyota - TOP Notch

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2021

Richard Sarmiento, your service rep did an excellent job and completed this work in less than two hours

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Had them do an overall safety and mechanical review of my daughters Scion TC before she drives it off to college. Chris was very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Super fast and always friendly. This service place has really stepped up their game!!! Nothing but a great experience!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2021

I have my car serviced, and buy, at this dealer because of the excellent service, in particular the best service adviser I (and Folsom Lake Toyota) ever had. Even the requests that I myself sometimes don't find totally reasonable he always fulfills. Honest and good advice, clear, doesn't try to sell you anything you don't need, but explains well what you do need and what your options are. My service adviser was very helpful with resolving things when I wrecked my car a few years ago, and I even relied on him for advice the last two ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2021

I would have like them to put the towel over the steering wheel like I ask, as it get too hot to touch when it is out in the sun.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed my service from Toyota, especially Bruce Caan and Paul Barwick.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2021

Was very happy with your service personnel their service to vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2021

Thank you David for Helping me today. Great customer Contact and sending a text before and after the car was done was very Helpful. Waiting time was better this time

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

Started off a bit rocky with two calls into reception without a callback from a Service Advisor to review my need for service to my beloved 2001 Tacoma. Finally, I was personally able to connect with SA, Anh Vo, wherein all of my service expectations were met. From my in-office experience with Mr. Vo to sign the service agreement, my shuttle ride home, to the final diagnosis and agreement on services rendered and after the shuttle ride back to pick up my vehicle after repair - everything added up to a great experience. Thanks again, FLT and Mr. Vo!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

I always take my car to be serviced at Folsom Lake Toyota and have come to expect excellent service. I trust that my car is serviced properly and am not up sold on any unnecessary repairs. If they do detect additional repairs needed, I am forewarned and know when they need to be taken care of.


Leave Us A Review

Folsom Lake Toyota Reviews Testimonials


Reviews & Testimonials | Folsom Lake Toyota